Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2018 at 8:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Magic Water!

I was a little late to jump on the micellar water wagon. But boy I am glad I did! I purchased the huge 400ml bottle for $8.50 at fresh choice. Great price for so much product. It comes in a basic clear bottle with a flip top pink lid which makes it easy to see how much you have left and easy to pour it out.

I use this at night to clean away the days grime and my makeup. I use 3 cotton pads. The first I use on my face, then I use another if I am wearing mascara then I use a new pad to do one final go over to make sure my face is spotless. It removes my bb cream and mascara with ease. My skin is left feeling refreshed and clean. It never feels tight and does not leave any residue.

I have dry, sensitive skin and this does not cause me any issues at all. I have had no breakouts or skin irritations. I really love using this and find it quick and convenient after a long day at work. The bottle lasts for ages! It says 200 uses and I would agree with that.

A definite staple in my skincare regime. Wish I had of tried it a lot sooner.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th December, 2017 at 2:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best I've tried so far but not perfect!

I've tried quite a few micellar water bottles and this is probably the one I've had the most success with.

Pros: - cleans off quite stubborn makeup (will probably need something stronger, like a balm, to remove eye makeup) - I believe there is a smaller size - packaging is sturdy and disperses a good amount of product

Cons: - leaves face a bit sticky so I usually use water to wipe off - also skin is a bit dry afterwards so definitely moisturise

Tips: If anyone knows a more environmentally friendly alternative to cotton pads let me know!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2017 at 9:01 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
An Essential!

Brilliant! An affordable addition to any good beauty regime. Clears away any makeup residue that even the best cleansers sometimes leave behind. Leaves the skin feeling fresh, soft and supple. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2017 at 8:44 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Miracle Micellar Cleansing

Great product! its so light and refreshing yet removes my makeup for the day! its gentle and fantastic, comes in a large bottle so you get your moneys worth out of it and easy to find in stores. No complaints at all, its a must have :o)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Well said, couldn’t agree more.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th November, 2017 at 5:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best product ever even my 19 yr old son uses it

This has been the best thing to come on to the market. I have been using this since it first came on the market. Great value for what it costs and thank godness as my 19 yr old son uses it more than I do. He was a bit slack with washing his face. I had spent money on acne treatment but didnt want him slipping back into not looking after his skin so this was great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
12th October, 2017 at 2:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Stings sensitivity

I love the idea of it. Quick and easy to use, no fuss, just need the bottle and cotton pads. However, it stung my skin and especially my eyes when removing mascara. Also felt like it was stripping my skin making it way too tight and dry.

Tips: Use with cotton pads

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th September, 2017 at 10:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Awesome

I tried this when I recevied a free bottle and to be honest wasn't expecting much. But I was wrong. It has no fragrence so is great for everyone! I am pretty lazy with this stuff, I squirt a little onto my hands and then rub it over my face to remove makeup. And it works. Even with my lazy-ass way of doing it, it removes all traces of my makeup. I am only a light user of makeup, but I have no doubt that my method would just need two applications for anyone that is a heavy make up wearer. Love this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd August, 2017 at 10:01 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A great product but there is one thing...

I am all for the lazy girls' routine. No need to wash your face? Yes please! I grabbed a bottle of this micellar cleansing water as soon as it hit the shelves. It was a nice large size for a reasonable price. It's also 'safe' to use on sensitive skin so that's a plus.

However, I soon realised that it's much faster to just wash my face than to sit there with twenty cotton pads. This product also irritated my eyes somewhat, although since purchasing, I've noticed they now have released a sensitive version of micellar water.

Lastly, while I will use it at least once a week, it does leave a soapy residue on my face. I will definitely rinse my face after using this product just because I hate that sticky feeling. Looking at the ingredients, there are some 'soap'-like substances in there, and I'd much rather wash them away than let them absorb into my skin.

All in all, I will reach for this, but I won't tote it to be an amazing magical product like the advertising says.

Tips: This is great for those girls with eyelash extensions! I had them a while back, and the cleanup was such a hassle. Simply dip cotton buds into them and run over fake eyelashes - easy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2017 at 6:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Is this true...

Yes, it is true that this make up remover is fabulous. I have used other brands as well but this is much better and work well with one clean. It is soft on skin and keeps it moisturising and supple. I don't have to use water at all to clean afterwards. I think this is the easiest after hectic day when you don't want to spend too much time cleaning your face.love it!

Tips: Let it dry completely before you decide to apply night cream

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th July, 2017 at 11:50 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cleansing water without rinse

Been using this Micellar cleansing water since it first came out, my makeup tutor introducing this product to us, very easy and very gentle. easy cleaning dont need to rinse, great for people that are lazy. General cleansing are great but not for waterproof remover.

Tips: dont be shy to use alot of this cleansing water in the cotton pad, leave it for a 10 sec then gently wipe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all

Two Toned Lips - Hot Or Not?

No way. I'm giving this look the kiss off!

view results

Review of the Day
MissDilly
Soft hydrated hair
I bought this shampoo and the conditioner at the supermarket after feeling my hair was dry and dull. It… more »