Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd August, 2017 at 10:01 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A great product but there is one thing...

I am all for the lazy girls' routine. No need to wash your face? Yes please! I grabbed a bottle of this micellar cleansing water as soon as it hit the shelves. It was a nice large size for a reasonable price. It's also 'safe' to use on sensitive skin so that's a plus.

However, I soon realised that it's much faster to just wash my face than to sit there with twenty cotton pads. This product also irritated my eyes somewhat, although since purchasing, I've noticed they now have released a sensitive version of micellar water.

Lastly, while I will use it at least once a week, it does leave a soapy residue on my face. I will definitely rinse my face after using this product just because I hate that sticky feeling. Looking at the ingredients, there are some 'soap'-like substances in there, and I'd much rather wash them away than let them absorb into my skin.

All in all, I will reach for this, but I won't tote it to be an amazing magical product like the advertising says.

Tips: This is great for those girls with eyelash extensions! I had them a while back, and the cleanup was such a hassle. Simply dip cotton buds into them and run over fake eyelashes - easy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2017 at 6:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Is this true...

Yes, it is true that this make up remover is fabulous. I have used other brands as well but this is much better and work well with one clean. It is soft on skin and keeps it moisturising and supple. I don't have to use water at all to clean afterwards. I think this is the easiest after hectic day when you don't want to spend too much time cleaning your face.love it!

Tips: Let it dry completely before you decide to apply night cream

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th July, 2017 at 11:50 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cleansing water without rinse

Been using this Micellar cleansing water since it first came out, my makeup tutor introducing this product to us, very easy and very gentle. easy cleaning dont need to rinse, great for people that are lazy. General cleansing are great but not for waterproof remover.

Tips: dont be shy to use alot of this cleansing water in the cotton pad, leave it for a 10 sec then gently wipe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2017 at 9:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best makeup remover and cleanser!

I really struggle to find a makeup remover that doesn't make me break out. I was so happy to find that this product not only removes makeup with ease, it also provides a clean refreshed feeling to my skin, and also leaves my skin feeling silky soft. The size of the bottle and the price is also absolutely working in its favour - I won't be looking for anything else now!

Tips: Don't be shy and use a generous amount of the water on a pad!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2017 at 9:10 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it!!!

Love this product. Been using it since it first came out - NOTHING removes make up like this great product! Have found even if I wash my face twice with cleanser if I use this afterwards it still draws out dirt and make up. It's definitely something I'll continue to use and couldn't recommend more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2017 at 9:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Does what it says

Great to remove makeup and grime from the day - its refreshing and so easy! Pleasant scent and bottle is huge and is a great price :)

Tips: A little goes a long way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2017 at 5:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
SO gentle

I absolutely love this product. I use a little bit on a cotton round after cleansing my face to make sure that I have taken everything off. It is so gentle but works so well and doesn't leave my face feeling tight or oily. Best part about this is that it doesn't sting my eyes like a few other micellar waters I have used.

Tips: Use with a cotton round/pad.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th June, 2017 at 11:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Easy, inexpensive and gentle

Although it does take quite a few cotton pads, it is very gentle on the skin, very effective in removing makeup and incredibly inexpensive. Would highly recommend to everyone!

Tips: Use with cotton pads!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th June, 2017 at 7:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect quick fix

I love this stuff for when i am too lazy for a full face clean haha! Removes all my makeup easily tho i do use a few cotton pads. The only thing that gets me is the smell! i hate it with a passion! if they could change that it would be a 10/10 product.

Tips: Use with cotton pads

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2017 at 4:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
very good.

I love this, it's so gentle and doesn't irritate the eye area. It doesn't agitate any breakouts or dry patches it's gentle but very good at removing tough eye makeup!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

I use my body lotion for other reasons

view results

Review of the Day
SandieNZ
My new fave
I received the serum as part of a review panel for the entire range. I have a crazy amount of hair - it's not… more »