Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Essano Clear Complexion Purifying Gel Cleanser Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Essano Clear Complexion Purifying Gel Cleanser Review

Overall rating:
4.0/5

Our soap-free cleansing gel contains a powerful blend of ingredients scientifically formulated to cleanse and balance oily, young or congested skin.  Rosemary Leaf is combined with BioDTox to control oil levels without stripping the skin. 

SCIENTIFICALLY FORMULATED TO: 

• Lift impurities

• Balance oil production

• Replenish moisture

Pack Size: 100ml

RRP:  $14.99

Website:  www.essano.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2017 at 12:19 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great cleanser!!

I really like this cleanser, it's very gentle and makes your skin feel really clean. Some cleansers can almost strip your skin and make it feel tight, but this one cleanses your skin so well without drying it out.

Often after cleansing my face I will virtually be gasping for a moisturiser, but this one kept me feeling soft and nourished.

I would recommend this to anyone with acne prone and/or dry-combo skin. It works so well on my skin, and doesn't break me out! A lot of texture on my face has been reduced and I think this cleanser has definitely helped. Like most of the other products in this line, I will be repurchasing when I run out!

Tips: Use morning and night, follow with the other products in this line for best results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2017 at 11:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cleanser

Big fan of this! Love the smell, and makes my face feel refreshed and clean, after using. Does everything I look for in a cleanser and has simple, but pretty packaging.

Used this to wash my face after taking off my makeup and have no complaints at all about it. Would definietly recommend and think it's a really good cleanser for $15!

Tips: Love

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th December, 2017 at 9:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A nice, gentle cleanser

This is a really nice gentle cleanser that I would recommend to anyone with oily skin.

The cleanser comes in a standard squeeze tube that matches the rest of the line.

This is a gel cleanser that is really gentle on the skin. Sometimes even gel cleansers are a little harsh on my skin, causing it to feel tight and overproduce oil. This cleanser was great. It does foam a little bit,but not too much and very gently cleans the skin without stripping all the oils away.

This cleanser did help control my oil, but I found that it was a little to gentle to really get into my pores and remove all the dirt and gunk. It did remove my makeup, but not my waterproof mascara.

I did like how gentle this cleanser was, it did help prevent further breakouts and made my skin look nice, I just wish it did a little more. I would use this product again

Tips: As this is a gentle cleanser, I recommend incorporating a defoliator into your regime, and removing your make up with make up remover before use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2017 at 9:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Simple and clean!

I was sent this cleanser by BR as part of the complete Essano Clear Complexion range. I really like this cleanser. It has a gel texture and an interesting banana-ish smell (which I personally love) and feels nice on my skin.

I used this product religiously morning and night and I've had some great results. I usually break out each month on my chin and this month I have miraculously managed to avoid that! I would like to credit this cleanser and the whole range, actually, but I am sure there are many factors!

I love the smell, the simple packaging and the texture. I also love that the product is made up of great ingredients that aren't going to damage my skin in the long term. I would definitely recommend this product - although I will note that the texture is not necessarily for everyone (ie if you prefer more of a scrub or an oil cleanser).

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2017 at 9:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Clean me up

I love how this range is organic. The packaging is so cute!

I also find that it’s handy having the bottle upside down as you don’t need to force the product to the other end.

It’s quite a thick gel almost but once you start to massage it into your skin it foams slightly.

It doesn’t have a strong smell to it which is good as some perfumes can irritate my skin. I feel like my skin is squeaky clean after I use this. It’s also great at removing make up!!

A little goes a very long way and it’s quite easy to accidentally squeeze too much out

Tips: A little goes a very long way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2017 at 8:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cleansed Beyond Belief!

At first I was sceptical about changing my current face-washing routine to use this cleanser as I was very happy with my Cetaphil. However, this cleanser has wowed me beyond belief! Thank you so much Beauty Review for giving me the chance to trial this product because it has changed my skin-care routine forever!

This cleanser is described as a gentle, soap-free product that will leave your skin feeling clean, refreshed, and non-greasy. Boy, does it deliver! I have never had a cleanser that seems to do everything it says it will, and more! Not only does my skin feel thoroughly cleansed without being dried out, but it also controls oil production, and as an added bonus, is the best makeup remover I've ever used!

I had no idea it would be so effective, but after a couple of uses, I stopped bothering to use my micellar water, and now only use this cleanser to remove my makeup. With only one wash, my skin is left feeling clean, controlled, and amazingly makeup free! I can't believe this cleanser can do all of this without making my skin feel dry, I never need to use another cleanser again!

Tips: You only need to use a small amount of cleanser because a lot goes a long way. To dissolve eye-makeup, gently rub in circles on your eyes until the makeup dissolves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2017 at 6:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Essano Clear Complexion Purifying Gel Cleanser

Aleyah (15) really loved the gel cleanser I would see her every night cleansing away , happily doing so.

I don't think the Essano Clear Complexion range had a fragrance at all maybe slightly medicinal?

She said her skin felt smooth and clean , no tightness and her skin looks great!

She said it had a very mild bubbling action but the bubbles dissappeared quickly. She used a 20c coin sized squirt

Rinsing clean , no residue at all. Aleyah has really enjoyed using these products and recommends them to her friends.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th December, 2017 at 5:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Skin Clearing Cleanser

I love natural products, as they usually seem to work with my sensitive skin, and am always on the hunt for more, so this product was right up my alley. It is packaged in a cute white and pink tube which is pretty easy to open/close and easy to control the amount of product that comes out. The smell is a natural sort of herby and fresh kind of smell which I didn’t find too unpleasant. I found I didn’t need too much product to cover my whole face. The cleanser applies really smoothly, however doesn’t really foam up or anything but I didn’t mind that. It doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry, tight or stripped of nutrients, which I really liked. It was nice and gentle- my skin had absolutely no reactions whatsoever which was great! My skin felt clean, smooth and fresh after using this. I did find that my skin has become clearer and less red after using this for four weeks. I don’t have particularly oily skin (mine is more dry), however at times it can get oily in the T-zone, which I had noticed kind of went away with using this cleanser. I have also had less breakouts since using this, I still got a few odd pimples here and there, but it was mostly controlled. For $15 it’s a pretty good cleanser and does it’s job well!

Tips: A little goes a long way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2017 at 11:23 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A Classic

I really liked this cleanser because it's just a basic gel face wash but it's thick, goes a long way and smells like herbs. It's described as a soap-free product but it still lathers up nicely despite this. I feel like it cleaned by skin well - effectivly washing off the day's grime. I used it in the morning and in the shower at night, before applying the serum and moisturiser, and it didn't dry my skin out. It's a very basic product but I mean how complicated can a gel cleanser get? The packaging is super cute and feels nice to handle. Overall I am happy with this product and will continue to use it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th December, 2017 at 10:15 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gel Cleanser

This comes in conveniently sized tub. It is a clear consistency, and has a herbal smell. It doesn't foam very well, and doesn't seem to remove makeup very well. I found that it helped to remove surface oil and did an okay job at cleaning.

It's a good cleanser but by no means amazing. I would use again, but wouldn't rush to repurchase

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all

Two Toned Lips - Hot Or Not?

view results

Review of the Day
MissDilly
Soft hydrated hair
I bought this shampoo and the conditioner at the supermarket after feeling my hair was dry and dull. It… more »