Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - April
The Beauty Vault - April
Trilogy Age Proof Line Smoothing Day Cream
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.7/5

Trilogy Age Proof Line Smoothing Day Cream

Overall rating:
3.8/5

TRILOGY Line Smoothing Day Cream. 

Bhttp://www.beautyreview.co.nz/catalogue/manage_items/modify/0/?st=trilogyenefits

Visibly smooth fine lines and wrinkles for younger looking skin with our concentrated botanical day cream. This breakthrough formula delivers maximum hydration while helping to restore elasticity for a super-supple
look and firmer feel.

How to apply

Apply to cleansed face, neck and décolletage. Use daily or as required.

Pack Size: 50ml

RRP: $58.99 (30ml)

Availability: Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies,department stores and health stores nationwide.

Website: trilogyproducts.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2016 at 4:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
great line smoothing day cream

absolutely love the Trilogy range, this prodcut was amazing on my skin, it really made it feel rejuvenated, after about 2 weeks i visibly could see a difference in the fine lines under my eyes and forehead love the product,

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th March, 2016 at 11:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy Not Sure @ Line Smoothing, But Nice Cream

I bought this awhile back when lines first started appearing. I was eager to make them disappear and so the words "line smoothing" appealed to me. I've liked Trilogy products a lot so had hopes that with all the break through natural ingredients the light fine lines I had would disappear. I pulled this out a few months ago when sorting through my moisturizers and started using it as a night cream. I have to say I'm surprised as I thought being in the Age-Proof range I thought it would feel thick and heavy like the spf moisturizer from that range. But I was pleasantly surprised to find it was fairly light in comparison. It isn't the lightest daytime moisturizer I've used but it's not the heaviest. Firstly, what I like about it - it comes in a dark opaque pump tube that allows you to get out every bit of the product but keeps it hygienic and protects the active ingredients, it's got natural, potentially promising ingredients like natural oils and hyaluronic acid and it hasn't got a thick heavy feel but your skin does feel moisturized. The cons about this product is obviously the price and that despite the tube being near empty, I haven't seen a reduction in fine lines. If I used it as a day cream I would have to layer an spf moisturizer or sunscreen on top of it and although it's not heavy or greasy it's not a quickly, absorbent moisturizer on my skin so not the best option for layering. I guess if you had really, really dry skin it would probably soak it faster. It smells like an unscented moisturizer, doesn't bother me but if you want a moisturizer with a nice scent it could be disappointing. It's not a bad moisturizer but it just isn't outstanding for me enough to spend over $50 on again, especially since it didn't smooth out any lines like it's name suggests. If you have oily skin you probably won't be wowed by this.

Tips: If you like wearing a non-spf moisturizer at night this is an option. You could wear this during the day but considering you'd have to layer spf over it, this wouldn't be ideal unless you have dry skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th November, 2015 at 8:24 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy, really starting to like this brand!

I got this in the BRBB a while ago and have been impatiently waiting to use up my previous moisturiser so I could get stuck into this little beauty.

Like all Trilogy products I've tried, they are packaged beautifully, I love the grey tube it comes in. It looks really good on my vanity :)

I would prefer it to come in a pump container but it's not something that would put me off repurchasing it at all.

I've been using this daily for about 3 weeks now and I have got to say that I have noticed no reduction in any of my lines but my skin definitely feels more supple and my hydration levels seem to have increased. My skin just looks a bit better than it did a few weeks ago.

I haven't actually picked up on the fact this product has a noticeable scent which actually suits me as I don't particularly like scented moisturisers. The moisturiser is easy to apply with your finger tips and absorbs very well. It doesn't sit on your face.

This tube, although a bit pricey. will last me for a good couple of months as you don't need to use a huge amount to get nice hydrated skin.

I'm very happy to have this in my collection and would happily repurchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th November, 2015 at 12:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
light, mositurising day cream

I love Trilogy products and have loved pretty much every one I have tried, so I was really thrilled to receive this product in the BR beauty box. The packaging is stylish and I love the ease of the tube - both for opening and for throwing into the vanity bag. The cream absorbs really well into the skin and moisturises really quickly, leaving it feeling soft and fresh without any greasiness. The scent is pretty average but thankfully not too strong so I didn't mind it. However, I would have expected for the price that it would have included an SPF factor which would have sold it a lot more for me. I haven't noticed any wrinkle reduction either. Overall, I am happy with the product for the things it does do, but, without the noticeable wrinkle reduction and lack of SPF, the price would mean I am unlikely to purchase it in the future

Tips: use in conjunction with an SPF

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th October, 2015 at 2:46 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Line smoothing day cream

This arrived in the March BRBB, and it is just as well as I probably would not go actively looking to buy Trilogy having heard good brand and expensive.

It came in a white box with a green inside, the tube itself has a brushed silver lid and is dull grey. The cream that comes out is a thick, white cream. It has a herbal scent with I think an undertone of olive. The smell is light but not over powering and disappears in about 10 minutes. I am not really fond of the smell but it's not the worst thing I have smelt either and over the past month It hasn't really grown on me.

As it is winter and the weather is a bit rougher on skin the thick, oily cream is good as it does hydrate well but I didn't notice any major changes in small wrinkles. It does feel a little greasy putting it on but it does absorb easily and the oily after effect disappears in about 10 minutes which is enough time before you start to apply your makeup.

This is a little on the pricey side for the average budget but it is all natural which is a big selling point. I would consider buying this again for winter as it is a heavier cream but I don't think I would use this in summer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th September, 2015 at 1:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely as a day or night cream

I received this in the March Beauty Box. This is worth more than what I paid for the box so for me, the rest of the box was just a bonus. Best GWP ever! It comes in a grey tube with a silver coloured lid you can stand it up on. This is great for distributing all the product to the bottom. I did find the last of the remnants quite hard to get out without squirting it everywhere though (enter the scissors!)

This is a thick, white cream with a lovely fresh scent. I did notice that this is really faint now that I've come near to the end of the tube. This tells me that it definitely needs to be used within the 6 months suggested by Trilogy on the tube. You only need a small amount of this. It does tend to sit on top of the skin even after it has been massaged in. It does eventually absorb but because of this, I use it on makeup free days or as a night cream (it doesn't contain SPF) In the morning it has fully absorbed and my skin feels soft, smooth and supple. I often add a few drops of Trilogy rosehip oil be to give it an extra boost. This is an amazing combination!

As for lines.....well I still have them but this is a nice product to use.

Tips: Trilogy has just reformulated the Age Proof range so many places are doing a 3 for 2 offer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th September, 2015 at 10:13 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
line smoother

This cream is great I like the tube its in handy to stand on my bathroom counter, it is easy enough to open when my hands are slightly wet, the cream is smooth and easy to apply some times I found it didn't sock into my skin very well but other times it did, I think it depends on what time of day as some times I did it mid morning. You only need a small amount as it goes a long way, it is a bit pricey but then again you don't need to use a lot. Smoothing the fine lines and wrinkles I think it does a great job, my skin always feel hydrated, supple and firmer. I really like this product.

Tips: after cleansing and toning (if you tone) squeeze half a pea size amount of cream on your finger tips and rib together then pat on your face then gently rub in also dose wonders on the back of your hands as well

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th August, 2015 at 1:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Line smoothing day cream

I received this in the March BRBB. It comes in a grey tube with silver writing and looks very luxurious. The white cream is soft and not to thick it goes on very nice and soaks in straight away leaving your skin feeling soft and smooth about the lines I have not really noticed any difference but my skin does feel better. I am sitting on the fence really it is lovely that it's all natural but it is pricey for a day moisturizer without SPF I am not sure I would purchase myself but have enjoyed useing this.

Tips: Put some on the back of your hands everyday to.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
31st July, 2015 at 5:35 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Underwelmed

I received this product in the March Beauty Box and was extremely excited to try out this product with its claims of reducing fine lines and wrinkles. Unfortunately for me it has failed to diminish those pesky wrinkles.

While the formula is lovely and creamy and you don't need much to moisturise your skin, that for me is pretty much where it benefits end. My skin definitely did feel more moisturised after using it, but it claims didn't live up to my expectations.

I must have super sensitive skin as well as I did notice some irritation, mostly around the hairline after using this product.

I am extremely grateful to Beauty Review for giving me the opportunity to try this product, however I will not repurchase it in the future!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th July, 2015 at 4:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy

I'm all for this brand. What it stands for & what it states to perform. The packaging: A matte grey tube with a shiney silver lid that screws on & off, it sits flush on. The product : A smooth white cream that comes out of tube easily quite lustrous. Once applied it spreads out easily without a oily feeling to the skin. It leaves a nice moist skin base. The effects : Good to use if you're a sensitive skin type also ok for oily skin type. No oily residue effect it absorbs easily into skin and has no stickiness. A lovely moisterizer. As for the youthful line smoothing effect it does plump& moisterise so this could be the line smoothing part. Having a short life span proves that there's no nasties in the ingredients proving the basic goodness of the product. This is a more exspensive item I was lucky enough to obtain this thru beauty review beauty box, I would like to continue using this once finished for now I use it as a night cream as it has no spf.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

No...but now I want to!!

view results

Review of the Day
thirtywinks
The Perfect Balm for Dry Weather
I'd always been a petroleum jelly user but it could never save my lips from the dry weather… more »