Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Trilogy Age Proof Replenishing Night Cream
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Trilogy Age Proof Replenishing Night Cream

Overall rating:
4.3/5

With a light and relaxing fragrance, TRILOGY Age Proof Replenishing Night Cream is an easily-absorbed night time moisturiser which deeply nourishes and repairs while you sleep.

By assisting the skin's natural process of regeneration, this unique blend of nourishing bio-actives restores suppleness and elasticity and helps diminish fine lines and wrinkles.  Wake up to a noticeably rejuvenated complexion.

Apply to cleansed skin on face, neck and décolletage each night before bed.

RRP: $64.99 (60ml)
Availability:
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies,department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website: trilogyproducts.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2017 at 7:23 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Night Cream

I received this in a Beauty Box and as I have been wanting a good night cream I was really pleased. It comes in a nice little tub -usual Trilogy packaging -brown tub ,silver lid and Trilogy label. Enclosed in the box is a small spatula which is handy as not only hygienic but stops you using too much and wasting as with cost $65 a tub you want to get the most value out of the product and a little is all that is necessary. The cream is nice and thick and has a really faint floral scent which is very pleasing. I used the cream each night after cleansing and found it absorbed really well into my skin and made my skin feel really soft. I have noticed after using for two weeks my skin feels much more youthful in that it is softer and the small wrinkles have softened considerably. There are so many nice natural products in this cream such as Avocado, Aloe Vera, Rosehip, Rosemary, Green tea extract to name a few that you feel only good things can be achieved by using so many nice things on your skin. I have found a little goes a long way and the cost is not so bad when you realise it will last a long time. Really worth trying in my opinion and I will be re purchasing.

Tips: Don't forget your neck when applying.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th July, 2017 at 2:24 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A New Product Love

I was thrilled to receive this night cream in the Best Beauty Box Ever. I'd heard of Trilogy and had been hankering after using their products for a while, but cost put me off. $65 for a small tub of night cream seems quite high - but then I tried it - and fell in love.

Firstly, the packaging is simple but elegant. I love how sturdy the jar is and the slightly frosted finish to the glass. The lotion itself is rich and creamy, but goes on smoothly and 'sinks' into the skin effortlessly. It never felt greasy, and when I woke in the morning, my skin still felt hydrated. I didn't want to wash my face because my skin still felt so good!

For the cost-conscious like me - this is one of those products that is definitely worth paying that little bit extra for. I'm a convert.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2017 at 10:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Night Cream

I received this in a best beauty box ever, thank goodness because heck I don't think I can spend $65 on one product. In saying that...this is hands down the best night cream I've ever used.

First of all I love the packaging, the tub allows easy access to the product so I can get however much I want. But if you are conscious of hygiene a small spatula is included with the product to use.

I find this product is thicker than a day cream, which is what I expect of a night cream and this is really hydrating for my dry skin. It doesn't make my skin feel greasy and I don't feel like I need to rub it in more or remove it - it seems to settle nicely onto my skin but it doesn't absorb too much that I feel like I need to add more.

This night cream doesn't smell like anything, it is basically non-scented so if you prefer that then I recommend this. Again, I loved using this night cream, there is nothing to fault about it. In the morning my skin still felt amazing and fresh, it didn't feel oily at all. I just wish the price tag wasn't so high!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st May, 2017 at 12:51 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Age proof

The box has a lot of writing on it when I opened it a black scoop fell out followed by the jar of magic cream.

The container doesn't really do it for me it looks grey and borings.

I used the scoop and put the thick cream on. Y face which made it feel soft smooth and lovely I can't wait to keep using it to see if there are any last effects

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2017 at 10:03 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best Night Cream out! A little goes a long way

My skin is very temperamental, after showering it is so dry, yet later on it can be oily. So I find it hard to find a good product for my face.

I brought this from Healthpost after seeing great results from a friend that uses it. It is quite pricey for me, but I am so glad I brought it! It has a light sweetish scent. It is lovely and rich, but did not cause any breakouts or make my skin heavy. Once you apply it, it almost melts on to your skin, it is just lovely. Best of all you don't need much at all!

As for results, it does noticeably smooth out my skin, almost like my skin had been thirsty and it nourished it. Not sure about the lines in the morning yet though, but my skin is very very soft when I wake up, love it!

I have stopped using it for a month now as I am trialing some Collagen Supplements so I wanted to be accurate with that review. So after the first two days of not applying this night cream, I definitely noticed a difference and cannot wait to go back to using it again!

I love the ingredients, it included in it Sweet almond oil, Cocoa seed butter, Licorice root extract, Mulberry root extract, Cucumber fruit extract, Chamomile flower extract, Witch hazel, Evening primrose oil, Hyaluronic acid , Acai oil, Vitamin E, Marula oil, Olive fruit oil, Avocado oil, Aloe vera leaf extract, Calendula officinalis flower extract, Certified Organic Rosehip Oil , Green tea leaf extract, Rosemary leaf extract. Got to be good for you, right? ;-)

Tips: I found it absorbed more easily straight after a shower or cleansing my face. This is a one stop moisturiser, you need not apply anything else :-)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2017 at 5:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy - Truly Terrific

I absolutely love this night cream.

Trilogy products are usually pretty good but this one takes the cake.

It comes in a pot with a screw top lid, and Trilogy branding. The product is thick, white and waxy, and has a mild fragrance that I really like. It absorbs quickly into my skin, leaving the surface of my skin feeling cool (as in 'cold', not as in 'hip') immediately. The end result is soft, waxy feeling skin.

I apply it every night after cleansing (sometimes applying it then running my facial massager over it) and I notice my skin feels and looks soft and plump in the mornings. I am on my second pot and I am very impressed with it. The product claim is that it will rejuvenate and regenerate, and I feel it meets this claim.

I know it's pricey, but it's Trilogy and it's very good, so it is worth a try for anyone who can invest $62.00 in a pot.

Tips: Look out for a sale on line and maybe buy it a bit more cheaply.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
25th July, 2016 at 8:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great texture but didn't achieve what I was after

I picked this up during a 3 for 2 sale at a department store, so was giving it a go at a low cost. I had high hopes for it, as I believe in the brand and love the scents of other products.

This night cream has a light pleasant scent, and a medium thick consistency. It's cool to the touch, and applies wonderfully - silky and so smooth. But when using a night cream, I want to see visible results the next morning particularly after consistent use, but I didn't get that with this night cream. I found my skin didn't show any signs of being cared for at night, and I didn't notice any anti-aging results.

The product is easily absorbed and feels luxurious to put on, just didn't notice a change in my skin that I was after. On the plus side, I have oily skin and didn't break out, so was pleased that a heavier cream didn't cause pimples!

If you're looking to maintain you skin appearance and add a nightly cream to your regime this might be more suited for you!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st December, 2015 at 1:03 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Very rich

This is a lovely rich night cream, that absorbs well overnight leaving your skin feeling very hydrated and smooth. It has the typical Trilogy scent. You don't need to use a lot of this product. It is quite pricey but is one of the best night creams I have tried. I also gave some to my mum (who's around 65) and she also loved it, preferring it to the Lancome and Dr LeWinns night creams she had been using previously. I have definitely noticed a difference in my skin through using this product. I sometimes combine with a little of the Coenzyme Q10 serum for extra hydration and to target areas.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I love that it's so rich too :)

Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th August, 2015 at 4:05 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely night cream

I received a deluxe mini of this in one of Trilogy's many GWP promotions. It was a generous 25 ml and it has lasted me weeks. It is the same packaging as the full size, in a glass jar with a screw top lid.

It is a thick, white cream with the signature Trilogy scent (which I love but still can't quite put my finger on what it is). You don't need much of this, just a pea size amount. It is easy to apply if you warm it by rubbing your hands together then massage it into your face with upwards strokes.

It absorbs easily but a little still sits on top of the skin, as a good night cream should do. In the morning it has fully absorbed and my skin feels soft, smooth and supple. I usually apply a few drops of Trilogy rosehip oil before apply this to give it an extra boost. This makes for an amazing combination!

It is pricey, but it is so lovely and luxurious to use I would consider buying it again, if I could get it as part of a GWP.

Tips: Trilogy has just reformulated the Age Proof range so many places are doing a 3 for 2 offer. Hopefully the reformulated range will be just as lovely, if not more so.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I agree, it's hard to put your finger on the pleasant scent!! Interesting tip on the rosehip oil!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th April, 2015 at 8:56 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy Age Proof replenishing night cream

I love putting this luxurious cream all over my face before I go to bed.. It smells gorgeous and really feel like I'm giving my skin a treat. In the morning when I wash my face my skin feels smoother, firmer, hydrated and supple. Also love that there's no nasty parabens or chemicals and it's made in NZ! Have been using it about 6 months now and will continue to,I have really noticed the difference.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all

Two Toned Lips - Hot Or Not?

view results

Review of the Day
MissDilly
Soft hydrated hair
I bought this shampoo and the conditioner at the supermarket after feeling my hair was dry and dull. It… more »