Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream

Overall rating:
4.5/5

TRILOGY Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream contains a unique blend of natural fruit enzymes from papaya and pineapple which gently break down and remove the build up of older skin cells and impurities. Licorice and mulberry brighten and refine skin tone while pure plant oils nourish and soothe.

Enjoy the light sophisticated fragrance of this velvet cleanser as it gently removes all makeup, exfoliates and brightens your complexion.  Your skin will feel renewed, smoother, refined and perfectly prepared for maximum serum and moisturiser absorption.

Massage onto damp skin on face and neck.  Rinse with warm water using a face cloth for best results.  Pat dry.  Use daily or as often as required.

RRP: $49.99 (150ml)
Availability:
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website: trilogyproducts.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2013 at 10:14 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great cleansing & anti-aging multi-action

First of all, the Trilogy range is one of my favourites. This product doesn't disappoint.

The smell and texture is lovely, it goes on smoothly. What I love about this product is that it not only cleanses, but it contains fruit acids which work to remove the dead skin cells. The active ingredients are active fruit enzymes, jojoba esters, and vitamin E.

I have definitely noticed that my complexion is smoother and brighter since using this product.

I think this product beautifully compliments my anti-aging skin regime.

Tips: Leave the cleanser on your skin for a few minutes to let the active ingredients do their work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2013 at 9:41 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream

Love how creamy this cleanser is. It really feels like its working right away removing the old skin cells and impurities. Love how soft my skin feels after using the product. Love that it has active fruit enzymes to gently exfoliate. Love that its made here in NZ and is against animal testing. It really has all of the qualities that I look for in a good cleanser.

Tips: I found that quite a small amount goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2013 at 11:06 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy product delivers on their promises

Quite often beauty products overstate what the product will do - but not in this case. Trilogy promised a cleanser that would reveal fresher, younger looking skin - and even after using for only a few days I can already see a difference. This cleanser is wonderfully silky and it feels like a pampering treat to use. It removed make up easily and wasn't dying. My skin felt smooth and clean and refreshed after each use. It has a very light, pleasant fragrance. All in all I would highly recommend this product.

Tips: Use on your décolletage area as well!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2013 at 10:15 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Brighter Complexion, Yes Please!

Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream really does do what it claims to do. It left my skin feeling fresh, smoother and with a brighter complexion. After using it I swear my skin looked like it was glowing and it felt cleaner than it has compared to using other cleansers. I give this product a 5/5 overall and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a quality cleanser. I also found it gentle enough on my sensitive skin which is a real necessity for me. I love Trilogy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2013 at 7:24 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Enzyme Cleansing Cream - Yes indeed

Trilogy age proof active enzyme cleansing cream does what it says alright ! With a slightly fragrant smell, it had a lovely feel as I applied it onto my skin. It lifted off residual make up leaving my skin feeling cleaner and softer and glowing.

I loved the feel, smell and texture of the cleansing cream and would definately use it again.

The packaging is great but I did find the lid a little tight to pull up and replace, and would suggest in future perhaps a pump type applicator, however packaging aside the product is amazing.

Tips: A little goes a long way and although I have yet to purchase the Trilogy serum and moisturiser I would imagine this cream is a great canvas to apply these other products on too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2013 at 7:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely and Soft

I am a fan of Trilogy, which may colour my review but this product is just delightful. It is easy and light to apply and seems to keep working through the day to keep the face skin soft and moisturised, which is fantastic when sitting in an air conditioned office all day

Tips: Make sure that you use it on your neck and shoulders and take the time to massage it around your face. It is worth spending the little extra time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2013 at 9:11 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So darn good

The price of this cleanser being $45 would make it a luxury item in my family and we just wouldn't buy it. In saying that, I would definitely spend the money on this cleanser again. I had some nasty pimples at the beginning of the week and they are gone now. It truly does what it says. I thought this was just going to be an over priced cleanser that didn't actually deliver but this really does. My skin hasn't been this clear in a long time.

Tips: The only thing I would say is to make sure you have a really good moisturiser because it soaks up the moisturiser really well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

I would just like to say I still use this. I love it. I have never in all my life used a cleanser as much as this. I don't know if it is the anti ageing in it or if it is just great but whatever it is I would highly recommend it.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2013 at 8:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream

Love this product! Over the years my beauty regime has become a bit sloppy and I don't exfoliate as regularly as I should. I noticed a big difference in the texture of my skin after using this product and would definitely continue to use it and purchase it again. The only down side is it doesn't smell as good as other Trilogy products I've used - but hey the product works, so it's a small price to pay.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2013 at 2:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gentle Enough to use Daily

I tried this cleanser out and loved it. I wanted an exfoliating cleanser that would be gentle enough to use daily. I honestly expected it to just freshen up my skin you know like after you exfoliate but I found a couple weeks after using the cleanser the fine horizontal lines on my forehead were a bit finer, since nothing had changed in my beauty routine. I figured it must have been this cleanser and that's the point at which it exceeded my expectations. It's very reasonably priced so I will be using this cleanser every night until I find a better product to replace it.

Tips: I like to use a cream cleanser to get off any makeup while I'm in the shower and then I massage this on my face and leave it for a couple minutes before rinsing it off. This is great for exfoliating if you currently have pimples as it doesn't scrape of the top off and irritate it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th January, 2014 at 10:32 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I look forward to using this!

Based on the reviews below and not being happy with exfoliators I've tried I decided to give this one a go and I'm so pleased I did.

The hard part about this cleanser is judging how much you need to use as you put a dollop on your finger tips and start massaging it around your face thinking "I'm going to need to add more" when in fact you do have enough, you just need to let it spread around.

A previous reviewer said they left it on for a few minutes in the shower and then washed it off. So glad I read that because I tried it and was so impressed by the look and feel of my skin afterward that I now do that every night and I look forward to feeling my skin after it's washed off.

When I purchased the product the SA said that it's even gentle enough to use around the eye area and is great at removing eye makeup. Glad I followed her advice too because she was spot on!

I have not had any breakouts from this product (which is amazing because I react to almost anything) and I've found that some old acne scarring is starting to fade nicely. It doesn't leave behind any residue once it's washed off and it really does remove makeup! It also doesn't make my face oily.

It doesn't foam and it's not exactly a cream but it is incredibly spreadable with a splash of water on your face before you apply the cleanser.

It is quite pricey so always try to use the smallest amount you think you can get away with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
Dii
Garnier BB Cream Nude
I am really pleased that I got the opportunity to put this BB cream to test thanks to the great people… more »