Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

http://skinphysics.co.nz/Dragons-Blood-Facial-Sculpting-Gel review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.2/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.0/5

Skin Physics Dragon's Blood Facial Sculpting Gel Review

Overall rating:
3.1/5

Skin Physics® Dragon's Blood Facial Sculpting Gel has been designed to help lift and smooth your skin for a more youthful look and a smoother, plumper looking complexion. The highly potent gel forms a second 'skin-like' film which reinforces the skin's protective barrier helping to keep the skin moist. Formulated to be easily absorbed by the skin and non greasy, the active ingredients also provide antioxidant protection along with unique micro-hydration for smoother looking skin.

Sought After Ingredients Proven To Work For Centuries. Their carefully designed formulation contains 7 anti-ageing ingredients including a prized ingredient that is sourced from the Amazonian Croton Lechleri tree, also known as the ‘Sangre de Drago’ tree. This tree oozes a rare red serum (known as ‘Dragon’s Blood’) which has been sought after by natives in the Amazon rain-forest for centuries, thanks to its impressive rejuvenating properties. Since its been discovered it has been used by thousands, from Hollywood celebrities to Aussie mums, and its got everyone talking due to results that are as memorable as the name itself.

RRP:  $69.00

Website:  www.skinphysics.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
1.7/5
10th June, 2016 at 7:16 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Skin Physics Dragon's Blood Facial Sculpting Gel

Unfortunately I have tried a lot of anti aging creams and yes this is just another one that failed to live up to my standards. I would not recommend this facial sculpting gel, Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th August, 2015 at 6:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Dragon's Blood Sculpting Gel

I received this product from Beauty Review, and have been using it morning and night for about a week. I found this product frustrating in that's a strange mixture of good and bad. The jar it comes in is nice - a fairly large solid frosted glass, but the lid is cheap metallic plastic. The gel itself is a caramel colour, and the product smells really lovely. It's consistency is good and although applied liberally (as instructed), is easily absorbed without any residue. However, it has made absolutely no visible difference to my skin. Not good, not bad. Nothing. No sculpting or plumping or firming or lifting. Longer use may bring better results, but I would have expected something by now. Disappointing.

Tips: Nivea Anti Age is a better product for the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th August, 2015 at 11:20 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Light face gel that absorbs instantly

I tried this gel on my face and hands. I have combination skin and have been experiencing breakouts lately, so looking for a product that will moisturise without adding oil This light brownish colour gel appears thick, but is actually very light. It absorbs instantly and is not sticky at all - a huge plus. It is too early to say whether it will live up to claims, but the product absorbs beautifully and instantly and isn't greasy at all. Being a gel, I don't think it will be great for dry skin or during the winter months when one might need a product that offers slightly more. I wasn't impressed with the effect on my hands which are drier than my face - once again the gel absorbed instantly, but it didn't do much for moisture levels. The product has a very pleasant smell. I think this product offers good value for money. The packaging is nice enough - the box doesn't look like much, but the jar is quite lovely. I will most probably recommend this to a friend and I might buy it again. All in all, it is a nice product and good for hydration, but I'm not sure that it will smooth wrinkles and tone skin.

Tips: Use during spring and summer months

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
24th August, 2015 at 9:58 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Dragon's Disappointment

With increasing numbers of wrinkles and aging skin, I was really excited to be selected to try this facial sculpting gel. It's well outside the price range of products I would normally be able to afford so I was really hoping for some noticeable results.

First things first - the packaging. It comes in a frosted plastic tub which looks quite nice, but one of my pet peeves is having to dig into a pottle for creams or product, so I would have preferred a more easy to dispense container. Happily, I have a lovely spatula from Bossy Cosmetics which I was able to use to keep it nice and clean but for products of this price, including a small plastic spoon or spatula would have been a nice touch.

The sculpting gel itself is a light brown, mushroomy-apricot colour, which isn't immediately appealing but it does make me feel as if the product may be more 'natural' as they obviously haven't used chemical bleaches or colouring to make the gel appear clear or white. It's also more creamy consistency than you would usually expect from a gel, so I'd call it a cream-gel. The smell of the product is quite clean, just very gently scented, except once it is applied to my skin, it changes and starts to smell almost 'off' - kind of like the vegetable bin in your fridge when you find some old forgotten veggies at the back.

I found it absorbed into my skin really easily and I didn't need to use very much product, which was great. Unfortunately, that was it for me - it was just a plain cream-gel that absorbed quickly. My skin didn't feel moisturised, plumped or smoothed and my skin texture and colour didn't improve either. I've spent so long staring at my face in the mirror over the past week and a half looking for any signs of improvement or change, but there just haven't been any. If anything, my skin's appearance has been more patchy than usual and my skin has broken out (though that may be unrelated to this product).

Overall, I just don't love this product. It doesn't seem to do anything for my skin, though that may be because it's only been a week and a half of trialling, but I would have hoped to notice some signs of improvement. It may work well for others, but I'll stick to a good moisturiser as I feel I'd get more benefit from that.

Tips: Just try a tiny bit at first - you'd be surprised at how far it goes. And don't forget to use a moisturiser in conjunction with this product - for me, it was quite drying and I felt I needed the extra moisture, even though my skin is slightly oily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd August, 2015 at 7:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Moisture

nice simple packaging. A reasonably strong fragrance that I can't quite decide wether I like or not, not offensive at all just different.

The texture is lovely and smooth and absorbs nicely into the skin. I applied a layer of this and then my normal day cream over top. For night time I just used this on its own but it can be used with your night cream. At first my skin reacted really well to it. Nice and smooth and a healthy glow but as time has gone on I'm finding it a little too heavy and my skin is too greasy by the end of the day.

I wouldn't say that it's any miracle cure for wrinkles and plumping (unfortunately) but it's pretty good for the money. I would certainly purchase

Tips: a little goes a long way.

If you're prone to oily skin I wouldn't recommend using day and night

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd August, 2015 at 6:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Dragon's Blood

I was really looking forward to reviewing this product as I had heard it reduces redness (something I suffer from).

I did find some reduction in the redness of my checks after using it morning and night but not as much as I had hoped. I have only been using it for just over a week though so will keep using it to see if it takes more time.

I also did not notice any difference to the plumpness of my complexion.

I did like the feel of the product. It is lightweight and non-greasy. It also soaks into skin quickly. I tried it on it's on and also with my moisturiser over top and it worked well both ways.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd August, 2015 at 4:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Dragons Blood Facial Sculpting Gel

This was a tricky one, I used the product to the specs given and the first time I really thought I could almost feel it working, and by day 2 and 3 I thought that my face did appear to look a bit smoother, I dont really have wrinkles (yet) but the deepish one i do have in between my eyebrows which I really worked the product into I do not believe has changed at all, but I do think that over all my skin perhaps looks a bit fresher. I think to see a real difference with my skin I would have had to take before and after photos, which sorry I did not. Overall I do think if you are a little concerned about the state of your skin it is certainly worth a try.

Tips: n/a

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2015 at 4:18 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Dragons blood

due to the price of the product being $69 which is a bit speedy I was secretly hoping I would hate this product

I don't!

Dragons blood is AMAZING! It is only slightly fragranced, soaks in very evenly which is great as I have a dry zone and an oily zone, because it evens out it doesn't leave my oily areas overdone and gave me a fresh look, even my husband noticed my more even fresh faced skin. In my opinion it is worth every cent of the $69 price tag and I will certainly be buying again, I recommend everybody to try this, you won't be disappointed at all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2015 at 1:42 pm
3 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Luxurious Blood.....

When I got chosen for this trial, I couldn't have been more excited as I saw this and was like I really really want to trial this. Thanks so much BR for this opportunity xx

The first thing that stood out for me was how expensive and gorgeous the box was, it looked like something a movie star would use, and it gets better when you take the product out of its box. It comes in a frosted glass/plastic type pot with a gorgeous silver lid. It has a screw lid so totally user friendly.

What really struck me and surprised me was the smell, it is absolutely gorgeous. It has an amazing fragrant smell to it, I'll be honest, this had me a little worried because of my sensitive skin. I can't put my finger on the actual smell but it really is good.

The product states it is a gel but its kind of a half and half i.e. half cream and half gel. It is extremely thick but non-greasy which is really good. It melts into your skin really well and leaves your skin feeling quite plumped. I noticed my skin looked more plump after one use and it really took down the redness. The best thing is that it didn't react with my skin which is a big tick in my book.

Overall, it really is a good product and does what it says, although I'm sure that with longer use, the results will be even better. The price tag is a little high, but I would say it was worth it as it does give you a months worth and if you have dry sensitive skin like me, you will love it as it is extremely moisturising and I haven't had any dry patches since using it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

It definitely is worth trying Julieal x

Thanks for the review -It does sound worth trying.

Thanks lovely x

oh it does sound good :) Fab review X

I'm really loving it hun, and its great for sensitive skin. I honestly thought I would react to this but definitely no reaction, so happy, may think about repurchasing this as my skin is feeling so good and really moisturised xx

Oooh sounds amazing

Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd August, 2015 at 11:17 am
4 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Skin Physics Dragon's Blood Facial Sculpting Gel

I used this product morning and night after I cleansed my face as instructed. The gel is a tawny beige colour and of a light runny honey consistency.The idea is to put it on with upward strokes and let it absorb into the skin. I thought my skin would be quite sticky afterwards but it does sink in quite quickly. The gel itself has very little smell which suited me.

Calling it a facial sculpturing gel that helps to visibly lift and firm the skin is quite a bold claim. I do think my skin was a bit smoother and a bit plumper after using it but this was just a temporary benefit.

The box mentioned that the dragon's blood forms a second skin-like film. if it did, this was pretty seamless and I guess the trial period is a bit short to report back as to whether it helped regenerate and repair the skin. I didn't see any particular evidence of this but my skin didn't have any bad reactions or irritations either.

I'm not sure that this has anything much to do with dragon's blood apart from being a catchy marketing ploy. There's nothing on the box or screw top jar to explain the name.

Tips: I suggest just trying a small amount the first time you use it to see how your skin reacts to the feel of it and how long it takes to be absorbed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

I was really interested to see how the product rated as the name fasinates me and I missed out on the trial -Thanks a lot.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all

Two Toned Lips - Hot Or Not?

view results

Review of the Day
MissDilly
Soft hydrated hair
I bought this shampoo and the conditioner at the supermarket after feeling my hair was dry and dull. It… more »