Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Yay Laybuy
Yay Laybuy
Bump eRaiser Medi Paste Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Bump eRaiser Medi Paste Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Bump eRaiser Medi Paste is a highly concentrated spot treatment to prevent and eliminate ingrown hairs, razor bumps and pimples. 

Reduces redness and swelling while preventing infection. 

Scientifically formulated with Salicylic Acid, Tea Tree Oil, Triclosan & Vitamin A to draw out the infection rapidly without causing trauma to the skin. 

HOT TIP: For rapid results apply a Band-Aid over the problem area as this will speed up healing. 
 

Suitable for all areas of the body. Use twice a day, or as often as needed.

Not tested on animals.

RRP: $17.95 NZD

Availability: Arrow Beauty, Selected Beauty Salons

Websitewww.bumperaiser.com.au

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th June, 2017 at 11:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bump eRaiser Medi Paste

This used to be my go-to for ingrowns when I did my at home waxing. It's definitely a worth while product I have no idea how it works but it stopped majority of the ingrowns from coming in. I found this to be better than the spray version but how found the paste hard to find in store now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th March, 2017 at 10:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Powerful stuff

This cream says that it will kill the infections & problems of shaving, waxing and epilation. On top of that it also has an effect on spots. It's a curious concoction of anti bacterial and antiseptic, which had varying effects on the things I've tried it on. Some spots it will kill overnight, some will bloom into something not pretty before dying a death. If you use it on your face it seems to be quite drying. It definitely kills the red infected hair follicles I get after epilation, over a few days. To use it has a slightly greasy cream and has a herby smell. It dries around the nozzle and needs cleaning from to time. I have also mixed it with jojoba oil & moisturiser as a way of getting it onto my legs after epilation. The other day I saw this in a spray formula, I'd like to try that next. Either way, I will buy thus again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th December, 2016 at 2:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bump be gone!

I was soooo surprised by this product!

When I saw it in the vault I knew I had to give it a go as I was quite prone to getting in grown hairs. I wanted to see it it'd reduce the amount I got, reduce the ones I did get and if it really helped soothe bumps and cut's.

In all honesty it took awhile to see results with this product. For ingrown hairs it 2 weeks to see less come through. It definitely helped soothe shaving bumps on my legs. It however only took 1-2 days to see it reduce the ingrown hairs I did have!

I do still get ingrown hairs but I have definitely noticed I don't get as many as I used to. Sometimes none after a shave.

I'm happy I have tried this product, I'm unsure if I would of gone out and purchased this product just to see if it'd help but I'm pretty sure I need to have this in my life now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th November, 2016 at 1:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Very soothing for bumps

I had never heard of this kind of product before so was very intrigued when I saw it in the October Beauty Vault. The tube is quite small, but I haven't found that an issue given that you do not need to use much of the ointment on each bump. I often get ingrown hairs simply from shaving (and because it was so easy to get them also stopped waxing a few years ago). I find it can get quite painful and have tried both exfoliating regularly and using a lot of moisturizer. However after using this on several bumps which I know would've turned into hard-to-get ingrown hairs and would've hurt for at least a week, they actually stopped hurting and went away. Because the ointment was very gentle on my skin I also didn't have any reactions to it, which is always great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2016 at 2:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bump eRaiser Medi Paste

I had never heard of this brand before but was so excited to try it when my friend swore by it.

It worked so well for me, ingrown hairs and razor bumps be gone! I had ingrown hairs from waxing and this product worked amazingly, I saw a difference within a few days! I also did use it on a few pimples and it did reduce the redness dramatically and made them go away faster!

This product is quite small but a little does go a long way. The cream is quite thick too so you don't need that much.

Definitely would repurchase when I run out :)

Tips: Use sparingly

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th July, 2015 at 11:46 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bump eRaiser Medi Paste

This stuff is amazing!! I had really bad ingrown hairs on my bikini line from waxing. I have tried many things from exfoliating, letting it grow (EWW) and many different creams. This seems to be the only one that works. Within a week I could see the differene not only did it remove the ingrown hairs it also took down the redness in my skin. AMAZING

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2015 at 8:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
LOVE THIS SO MUCH!

This product works. Not only for me but my husband who decided to try it too.

The smell is a little strong but once you get past that its great. I now think that smell is the smell of success!

A little dab will do a lot so use sparely.

I would buy this no doubt about it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2015 at 11:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bump eRaiser Medi Paste

I recommend this product after using it just over a week. Has helped the problem I had, is easy to use, has a nice smell to it. I would recommend this product to anyone, as it really helps, and I found it a nice cream to use.

Tips: Tried the band aid , and it does help it better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
24th July, 2015 at 7:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
not for me

i used this product on my pimples but i didnt find it did anything for me and i didnt like the strong smell of the tea tree i was really hopeing this would work i like trying different products for break outs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th July, 2015 at 6:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
eRaiser Medi Paste

works well but takes a day or two to completely erase the ingrown hair or pimple. i found that it also only really works on pimples that are of reasonable size as opposed to those only just starting to grow but the redness was gone almost immediately and the pimple was gone within 2 days. I noticed that with the razer bumps the eRaiser worked almost immediately but with ingrown hairs it only reduced the redness but the ingrown hair remained.

Tips: best when applied at night so that it can settle on the skin and sink into infected area over a long period of time without makeup or tight clothing moving the cream.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »