Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Vault December 2017
Vault December 2017
Cancer Society After Sun Gel
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.9/5

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Overall rating:
4.9/5

Cooling, calming and rehydrating. Even well protected from harmful UV radiation, the skin still requires nourishment and rehydration after long periods of exposure to the elements. After sun moisturising gel with Aloe Vera will help bring back the skin’s moisture balance after exposure to the elements. The gel absorbs quickly, leaving your skin cool and re-nourished – no greasy feeling.

Pack Size: 150ml

RRP: $10.99

Availability: Life, Unichem, Countdown and Online

Website: www.cancernz.org.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2017 at 3:24 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A Must Have

I have used the Cancer Society After Sun Gel for a while now and always have it in the house year after year.

When the children have gone on camps, I've explained to them if they get burnt then to apply it gently and they love it as it's extremely cool and soothing. The Aloe Vera gel absorbs into the skin making the burning feeling from the sun easier to bear. A must have in the cupboard or to take away on holiday. Inexpensive and a little goes a long way.

Tips: Make sure you always have one of these tubes at home.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th October, 2017 at 12:30 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cool as

Every summer I get burnt and I was hunt for the Cancer society after sun gel! This stuff is a life saver for sun burn and could probably even be a temporary moisturiser. The gel is very easy to apply and cools almost instantly to irritated skin. I have found that after a few application of this product my skin no longer looks dry or feels as ‘tight’ from sun exposure. A real benefit of the product is how it prevents peeling after your red colour fades.

Tips: Let it dry before putting your clothes back on

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th September, 2017 at 9:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Must have!

I get burnt rather easily and so this is my go to if i spend a bit too much time in the sun! This product cools and soothes very fast! I would definitely recommend this!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2017 at 9:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My 'go to' each summer

Unfortunately I was "blessed" with pale skin that burns easily if i'm not careful so I usually need up with sunburn at least a couple times every summer. My partner is a tradie so he works outdoors all day and is often burnt so this is a staple product in our home. It's super moisturizing and is very cooling/ soothing. Definitely a must have for every household.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2017 at 9:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A staple in our house

One tube will last you all summer very cooling and soothing especially if stored in the fridge. Love the price a little goes a long way and if it is endorsed by the cancer society then it's probably a good product readily available to just throw on in your shopping trolley .

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th April, 2017 at 4:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Awesome for sensitive skin

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet, it's been a holy grail for years!

This is my savior whenever I get sunburnt or when I can feel a surnburn starting to come on. I burn extremely easily because of my light skin and also no matter how much sunscreen I apply my face is extra sensitive to the sun. And when I burn it's not just painful it also itches like hell. This is so soothing and majorly reduces the itching on my face.

My only complain about this would be how it smells slightly of alcohol and evaporates quite quickly. I don't like products that contain alcohol because I feel like they're bad for my skin and sucks the moisture out.

It's also a great price for a huge tube which lasts me a whole summer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th January, 2017 at 1:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
HG for Summer

Honestly I don't think there will be a time in my life where I don't use this. If you're a living ghost like myself then you'll know in the NZ sun it takes all of 2 seconds to turn full on beetroot - this stuff is the answer to all your prayers. Super moisturising, has an awesome cooling effect so you don't have to live in cold showers all summer, BONUS - made by the NZ cancer society so money goes back to charity! Doesn't have a gross smell, doesn't feel sticky when drying...

0 faults for this mama - she is the bomb.com

Tips: Leave this in the fridge for an extra cooling feel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th December, 2016 at 9:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cooling

Got some of this last summer when I discovered that Solacaine no longer exists. That wonderful cold stuff in a spray can, it soothed all burns and itches. Why it's gone, I don't know, but this stuff from Cancer Society is a pretty good alternative.

Keep it in the fridge for maximum chill factor, and funtimes - the squeals are much louder from the person you put it on to!

It forms a layer on top of the skin & soothes instantly. You can wash it off if required, as it is a bit sticky when wetted later.

Tips: Keep in fridge

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2016 at 8:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soothes the burn!

Must have for anyone who gets really badly burnt! cools and soothes sunburn so well. Applies really nice, doesn't feel oily or sticky. Can be a bit tacky on the skin but still works really well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th October, 2016 at 11:18 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Necessity.

I am the type of pale where I am both translucent and reflective. I have to take sunscreen with me wherever I go in summer or I will go redder than a tomato. So the times that I get burnt, I will stick this in the fridge and apply at least twice a day. The relief is amazing, and it doesn't sting at all! I find that my burns don't blister as often and that they heal quicker. Highly recommend!

Tips: Stick it in the fridge, or freeze in a ice cube tray and rub over badly burnt areas.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Yo, yo, yo ... I have indeed!

view results

Review of the Day
Charmmy-Kitty
Great apart from smell
Before we start I must confess, I'm super lazy with toners. Most of the time since I'm using vitamin… more »