Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Honey Babe Barrier Creme Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.6/5

Honey Babe Barrier Creme Review

Overall rating:
4.6/5

Honey Babe Barrier Creme contains premium certified New Zealand Manuka honey 80+ renowned for its moisturising and healing properties. Enriched with Avocado & Coconut oil and gentle essential oils of Calendula and Rosehip, it works to soothe and rehydrate baby’s tender bottom. Natural Beeswax provides a protective moisture barrier to help prevent soreness and irritation.

Directions: Apply as often as required. 

RRP:  $24.95

Availability:  Online and at selected retailers.

Website:  www.wildferns.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018 at 11:48 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Really great product!

This barrier creme is gorgeous! It has a gentle scent, nothing over powering. A little goes a long way, it spreads easily and evenly.

I used this on little man's nappy area, he usually gets a little red and sore overnight when he sleeps through - using this on the first nappy change of the day, the redness was gone by the next change!

I also reached for this for my sore hands, its actually an amazing non-greasy, intensive hand cream!

NZ made, natural, great prize and a good amount of product. What's not to love?!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2018 at 10:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best barrier cream by far

I am overjoyed my son and I were selected for the mystery baby care trial. We have now discovered a barrier cream that surpasses all the other's we have used; Honey babe barrier is definitely worth its weight in gold! My son has suffered from quite bad teething/dribble rash on his chin since he was very young a lot of creams we have used just sit on the skin and don't do much in the way of fixing the sore skin. Honey babe barrier cream however protected from further rashould appearing while caring for and repairing the already rashy skin. I also used this barrier cream on his nappy rash and it was virtually gone overnight! Will definitely be purchasing his barrier cream again.

Tips: Works great on my dry hands too and irratated legs after epilating.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th April, 2018 at 9:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Honey, it is a winner

I used it as a face mask on my dry areas while on holiday as I had got a little burnt & dry and my skin absorbed it up and felt soft and supple and soothed. I also used it on my daughters red chafing and nappy rash with satisfying results. When I think of a barrier cream I think of petrolium jelly based products like vaseline that just sit on the skin surface this prevents further moisture loss but does not really add any hydration and blocks the skin from breathing and does not provide the skin with any vitamins or nourish it. This Honey Babe Barrier cream is a fantastic option as it is soothing anti inflammatory hydrates ideal for irritated and minor skin conditions. packed with vitamins anti oxidants healing calming gentle anti bacterial anti fungal properties to name just some. It even has anti-aging benifts (rose hip & honey) acne fighting & preventing additives (Calendula & honey) making it ideal for the whole family. It is a multi purpose product the only thing I would be weary about is the coconut oil in it which could lead to break outs with repeated use so I would not use for acne if your break outs are severe & skin is oily. However a little on a sore erupted pimple or will help accelerate healing. Honey Babe Barrier cream could also be used for chafing dermatitis eczema psoriasis and other minor skin conditions and abrasions the cream even has some natural UV protection in it (avocado oil). For a nappy rash cream I know that what is in this cream is really healthy and I would choose it over mineral oil paraffin and petrolium based products for sure. It is worth mentioning that even creams from doctors and pharmacies for treating and preventing nappy rash and other skin irritations listed above often still have nasty toxins & manufactured chemicals in them but this cream does not and because of the carrier oil all the nourishment will penetrate into the deeper skin layers where it is needed most making the younger skin healthier soft supple nourished and it is natural, animal friendly & NZ made the honey is certified to be high quality. The product viscosity is thick so if baby turns it upside down it is not likely to run and spill everywhere. Those babies with allergies & parents that want natural quality should look at the additives in this product it really is good. Many of the additive properties over lap meaning they both can do the same things for so it feels like the product has double advantages. Be sure to check out the rest of the range my best pick is their oil.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
27th April, 2018 at 4:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Honey Babe Barrier Crème

First of all let me apologize in advance if I keep refering to this product as a cream instead of crème. This one looked very fancy schmancy in its package. And thats saying alot for a baby bumbum cream.

The barrier cream came in a small creamy yellow, gold and orange box. The box has embossed writing as well. Inside the box there is a white tub with a screw top lid and a protective plastic disc to prevent leakage. Beautiful labelling with a baby on a manuka flower floating on honey.

The cream is locally made with 99% natural ingredients such as premium manuka honey which has 80% pollen analysis. It also has avocado and coconut, calendula and rosehip oil to protect and sooth babys bottom. The box is recyclable but I dont think the plastic tub is-it doesnt say.

The cream comes in 100g tub so its compact, easy to travel with and store. The product expires 12 months from the time you open it. The cream itself is very rich thick and decadent and cream in color (excuse the pun). It has a heavenly scent (natural perfume) and spreads very easily leaving a oily film ( in a good way). You only need a small amount but have to reapply everytime you do a nappy change.

I found it to be an okay product but not a holy grail. My babys bottom was a bit raw after having constipation (sorry!) and it took a few days for it to clear up when I used the barrier cream only. Otherwise it did keep babys bottom moisture free after using it. I used it on a dry spot on my hand and it rehydrated it very well so it works well in that case.

This might work with others but my baby is a bit sensitive to products so maybe thats why it took a few days for his bottom to clear up. The one thing i might change is the screw top lid. Its difficult to open and close with one hand while keeping the other on a squirming baby.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
27th April, 2018 at 10:20 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smelt nice but didn’t quite cut it for me

This product didn’t work for my babe, I was hoping this could be a natural and better version from the current very chemically smelling product I use on her however I was disappointed. It made little difference to her nappy rash and I found my trusted product did a much better job as a barrier cream. Smell was lovely and I was hoping for this product to be just as good as I prefer to use natural products of my girl, however no luck for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 11:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Honey babe barrier cream

I loved trialling these products on my precious little boy. I especially liked how all the products were made of no nasty chemicals and of all natural ingredients. The scent of each product in this range was appealing also. The packaging was simple, clear and effective thoughout the range of products.

Finally the baby barrier cream, it came in a small tub with screw on lid (if your child anything like mine the screw top was blessing as it prevented and deterred him from trying to get in to the barrier cream while I had my hands occupied dressing him). The cream it’s self was luxurious. It was easily applied due to it soft and silky like texture. In the time using the crean my baby did not get any nappy rash or reaction of any sort.

I highly recommend all the products in this range to any mother.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 10:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Natural Barriers

Very excited to be chosen to review the Wild Ferns Honey Babe three step system. I never really know what to use on my baby, apart from being recommend to avoid certain products, so I was pleasantly surprised to read this cream contains beneficial NZ ingredients.

I have been using the barrier cream every night, it is a lovely smooth but thick consistency, white in colour and such a beautiful soft fragrance.

My one year old daughter has had a couple of small red spots in her nappy area, these have not changed in size since using this cream, however they have not disappeared either which I thought they may have.

I think the pot is quite small, would prefer it came in a bigger size, but the tub is perfect for nappy bag/on the go changes.

Tips: A little goes a long way, use a small amount, you can always apply more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 9:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Honey Babe Barrier Creme

Wow, this really is a beautiful product and one I will continue to use and buy. Thanks Beauty Review for selecting me to trial this as I have now found the holy grail for nappy change time! This barrier creme has a beautiful smell, as well as being a nice thick consistency. It actually doe's smell like manuka honey and has kept my little one's bottom in premium condition. I have used this multiple times daily for almost two weeks and have only used a third of the jar, so great value here too. The Honey Babe barrier creme is also packed full of super ingredients as well as being NZ made which makes me love it even more. Packaging is easy to use (screw top lid) and is a great size to fit in the nappy bag. If your considering purchasing this, I recommend it 100%, at $14.40 RRP it's worth every cent!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 9:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not Just a barrier cream

The product's smell took you right back to the memory of the little bundle you held in your arms. We only experienced a little teething rash that needed to be cleared up once over the trial period so it was hard to judge, what I did notice it took the redness down by 50% within 12 hours and completely cleared within 24 hours. I was determined to use this product and give it a full review so I decided to try it on myself. I have suffered from flare-ups of psoriasis so what better way to see if it would take the redness and itch out of something that usually needs steroids to clear up. I was shocked to notice after applying within 10 minutes the itch was gone! even more so when after 48 hours it was appearing to clear itself up (now because of the nature of the condition I will always have flare-ups caused by all sorts of factors but it was extremely reassuring knowing I could go to this product first before using a steroid cream directly on it). It would be interesting to see if it helped sooth other skin conditions so if you are running out of options there would be no harm in trying. Obviously, I am impressed by the repair of this product and will definitely be having it in the cupboards not only for my sons teething rashes but for my skin flare-ups too. I highly recommend.

Tips: test this product on other rashes, you might be surprised with your results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 4:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Honey Bum

Prior to using this product I was using the normal bepanthan barrier cream - never again will I use bepanthan. I am converted. The honey babe barrier creme is amazing. It comes in a 100ml pot for only $14.40. I have been using it for a week and will never go back, we have had no redness or irritation. Hallelujah! With Mānuka honey 80+ which is renowned for it healing properties it also contains Avocado, Coconut, Sweet Almond & soyabean oil plus Rosehip & Calendula essential oils to soothe and rehydrate with natural beeswax providing a protective moisture barrier to help prevent irritation and soreness. The smell is amazing it kind of smells like honey cocoa butter. Once again Wild Ferns have been able to provide a 99% natural product, that comes in recyclable packaging and it’s Made in New Zealand! Seriously what more could you ask for.

Tips: Buy it try it you will love it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

erm...no. I know, I know. I'm bad. I know it.

view results

Review of the Day
petinar
L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Regime
I was so excited to try all three of the components in the Revitalift regime at once to… more »