Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - April
The Beauty Vault - April
Essano Body Wash Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.6/5

Essano Body Wash Review

Overall rating:
4.6/5

Available in three varieties:

Calm Manuka Honey Sensitive Body Wash - Active New Zealand Manuka Honey is blended with exotic Australian rainforest botanicals to deliver a soothing, gentle formulation, perfect for even the most sensitive skin.

Bliss Coconut Oil Lightly Moisturising Body Wash - The uplifting fragrance of Coconut, Frangipani and Paw Paw will leave you feeling like you’re on holiday, every day!

Adore Rosehip Oil Repairing Body Wash - Infused with the luxurious scent of Jasmine and Fig, this formulation will leave your skin feeling soft, refreshed and nourished.

Pack Size: 445ml

RRP: $9.99

Availability: Countdown and online

Websitehttp://www.essano.co.nz/

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2018 at 4:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Doesn't dry out your skin

I avsolutely love this stuff, i dont think ill ever buy a different body wash. The coconut is my fav! It doesn't overly lather so it it doesn't dry your skin out and it smells delicious!!! Definitely worth a try if you're running low on your current body wash.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2018 at 8:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bliss coconut oil body wash

I got given the Essano Bliss body wash for Christmas and was so happy because I hadn't tried it yet, even though it's one of my favourite brands. It comes in a 445ml pump bottle which I think is really good for the price and it has lasted me ages already. The body wash is a gel that isn't too thick and lathers up really well when applied to wet skin. When I first pump it out I can really smell the coconut but once I started rubbing it on my skin the frangipani and paw paw scent really starts to come out, it's a gorgeous smell. I found the scent stays on my skin for quite awhile after my shower and leaves it feeling clean and slightly moisturised. This is definitely one I will repurchase and maybe try the other fragrances too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th February, 2018 at 12:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Value for money

I bought a bottle of Calm after finding the samples sent to me excellent. I love the smell and use it on a young person. I would ask essano to look at the packaging as the mix of fonts and colours on the bottle is a bit much for me (and not very ‘calm’ heehee) . But I use it because I love what’s in the inside!

Tips: Don’t worry about it not foaming much. The ingredients creating suds are often not good for your skin so not required

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd December, 2017 at 11:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Daughter keeps stealing it!

This product smells great (fig and jasmine) it lathers well and is a generous size bottle. My 7 year old daughter likes it so much, she keeps stealing it from the shower to wash her hands in the bathroom. They only thing that annoys me is the pump keeps missing my hand when I squirt it. ( but I may just be unco)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2017 at 11:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely gentle bodywash

The Essano Manuka Honey Body Wash with Elderflower and Chamomile (Calm) is the so lovely. The packaging is simple and the pump makes it easy to use.

I really like the sweet yet clean scent, enough to relax me in the evening or perk me up a little in the morning. The liquid lathers moderately well and you don't need a large amount to feel clean.

I chose this body wash based mainly on the scent, however I like the fact it is not tested on animals and made in New Zealand.

Tips: Get this in Countdown on sale for around $8

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st October, 2017 at 9:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Essano Manuka Honey Body Wash

I love this body wash. The packaging is beautiful and eye catching. I purchased while on special and I will be buying it again, I would love to try the other two. Its nice to know I'm not putting harsh chemicals onto my skin and I love how its natural. We need more face/body products that are all Natural on our supermarket shelves. To be honest I wish it had as strong honey smell, it doesn't smell like anything to me. Still five stars from me.

Tips: Worth a try

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2017 at 12:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Adore-able

I got this product in a BBBE. I like Essano products so I was happy to try this body wash.

It comes in a 445ml brown pump bottle. I've been using it for a while and haven't had any issues with the pump to date.

The product is clear and thickish. It lathers very well by rubbing my hands together then rubbing all over myself.

The scent? mmmm! It is gorgeous. It smells similar to other Essano rosehip products but not as strong and definitely more pleasant. It stays on my skin for quite a while after showering, which I really like. And my skin feels clean, with no drying. It claims it will leave skin feeling soft, refreshed and nourished, and it does this very well.

All up a very good product and one I recommend. I also have it in Calm, which I haven't tried yet, but look forward to trying.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I've just started using the manuka sensitive body wash. It is very nice too but I miss the lovely scent of Adore.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2017 at 4:10 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mmmmm Bliss

I love body wash, it would be safe to say I am quite obsessed with it and have tried them all. So when I saw this wee beauty come out I just had to try it. I love anything with coconut so bliss sounded perfect.

The packaging is gorgeous. A big 445ml amber coloured bottle with a hint of gold. It has a handy pump which I love. I saw other ladies have had issues with the pump but mine has been sweet as. I paid $7.99 on special which is a good price.

The gel is a great consistency, I hate when they are runny or mega thick. It lathers up great on my shower poof. The scent is strong! It is very sweet. I quite like it and I notice it lingers on my body for hours afterwards.

I have dry, sensitive skin and some body washes can leave me feeling itchy and irritated. Not this one though. It feels amazing on my skin, leaves me feeling clean and moisturised which is great especially in winter.

I would love to try the rest of the range and see if they smell as good as this one does. Another winner from essano. A great NZ brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I love it too. Does Bliss smell very coconutty?

Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th July, 2017 at 4:47 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Almost bliss

I received the body wash in the BBBE Gamble Box. I'm all about soap so I didn't hold much hope for this product swaying my loyalty. After using this for almost a month I still prefer soap but this is one of the only body washes I've come across in a long time that I probably would've repurchased if it wasn't for the packaging.

Despite the eye catching rich brown packaging it comes with a pump which needs a little tweaking here and there to be fully functional. I find when pushing the pump right down I need to wait for it to slowly come back up or manually move it up myself so I can quickly get more product. This pitfall makes the bottle too fiddly in the shower especially when you are nearing the end and you end up having to decant.

Bliss is a potent hit of coconut - the scent reminds me of a coconut liquer. Once I get past that then I detect a synthetic floral scent - neither smell like frangipani and paw paw to me but it's pleasant nonetheless. The product is a semi-thick gel consistency so it goes over the skin easily without being an overload of suds.

What surprised me the most was that after an hour I can still detect a light fragrance on my skin - I've never had that in a body wash before so I'm quite impressed. I would only repurchase this if it came in a squeeze tube/bottle to allow for a hassle-free shower.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017 at 4:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Affordable Good Quality Product

First I must say the packaging ticks the boxes for me. It is gorgeous and more upmarket looking in the bathroom . This body wash I love in the Coconut Oil. Was not keen on the Rosehip Oil but that is a matter of personal scent likes/dislikes. It is lightly moisturizing and leaves a very light scent on the skin. This is now my everyday body wash now.

Tips: Only tip I have is to enjoy some pamper time with Essano

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I'd love to try the coconut oil.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

No...but now I want to!!

view results

Review of the Day
thirtywinks
I'm Confused
Got two huge bottles last year and I really just don't understand how I'm supposed to use it,or maybe I just… more »