Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Essano Body Wash Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.6/5

Essano Body Wash Review

Overall rating:
4.6/5

Available in three varieties:

Calm Manuka Honey Sensitive Body Wash - Active New Zealand Manuka Honey is blended with exotic Australian rainforest botanicals to deliver a soothing, gentle formulation, perfect for even the most sensitive skin.

Bliss Coconut Oil Lightly Moisturising Body Wash - The uplifting fragrance of Coconut, Frangipani and Paw Paw will leave you feeling like you’re on holiday, every day!

Adore Rosehip Oil Repairing Body Wash - Infused with the luxurious scent of Jasmine and Fig, this formulation will leave your skin feeling soft, refreshed and nourished.

Pack Size: 445ml

RRP: $9.99

Availability: Countdown and online

Websitehttp://www.essano.co.nz/

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st October, 2017 at 9:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Essano Manuka Honey Body Wash

I love this body wash. The packaging is beautiful and eye catching. I purchased while on special and I will be buying it again, I would love to try the other two. Its nice to know I'm not putting harsh chemicals onto my skin and I love how its natural. We need more face/body products that are all Natural on our supermarket shelves. To be honest I wish it had as strong honey smell, it doesn't smell like anything to me. Still five stars from me.

Tips: Worth a try

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2017 at 12:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Adore-able

I got this product in a BBBE. I like Essano products so I was happy to try this body wash.

It comes in a 445ml brown pump bottle. I've been using it for a while and haven't had any issues with the pump to date.

The product is clear and thickish. It lathers very well by rubbing my hands together then rubbing all over myself.

The scent? mmmm! It is gorgeous. It smells similar to other Essano rosehip products but not as strong and definitely more pleasant. It stays on my skin for quite a while after showering, which I really like. And my skin feels clean, with no drying. It claims it will leave skin feeling soft, refreshed and nourished, and it does this very well.

All up a very good product and one I recommend. I also have it in Calm, which I haven't tried yet, but look forward to trying.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I've just started using the manuka sensitive body wash. It is very nice too but I miss the lovely scent of Adore.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2017 at 4:10 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mmmmm Bliss

I love body wash, it would be safe to say I am quite obsessed with it and have tried them all. So when I saw this wee beauty come out I just had to try it. I love anything with coconut so bliss sounded perfect.

The packaging is gorgeous. A big 445ml amber coloured bottle with a hint of gold. It has a handy pump which I love. I saw other ladies have had issues with the pump but mine has been sweet as. I paid $7.99 on special which is a good price.

The gel is a great consistency, I hate when they are runny or mega thick. It lathers up great on my shower poof. The scent is strong! It is very sweet. I quite like it and I notice it lingers on my body for hours afterwards.

I have dry, sensitive skin and some body washes can leave me feeling itchy and irritated. Not this one though. It feels amazing on my skin, leaves me feeling clean and moisturised which is great especially in winter.

I would love to try the rest of the range and see if they smell as good as this one does. Another winner from essano. A great NZ brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I love it too. Does Bliss smell very coconutty?

Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th July, 2017 at 4:47 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Almost bliss

I received the body wash in the BBBE Gamble Box. I'm all about soap so I didn't hold much hope for this product swaying my loyalty. After using this for almost a month I still prefer soap but this is one of the only body washes I've come across in a long time that I probably would've repurchased if it wasn't for the packaging.

Despite the eye catching rich brown packaging it comes with a pump which needs a little tweaking here and there to be fully functional. I find when pushing the pump right down I need to wait for it to slowly come back up or manually move it up myself so I can quickly get more product. This pitfall makes the bottle too fiddly in the shower especially when you are nearing the end and you end up having to decant.

Bliss is a potent hit of coconut - the scent reminds me of a coconut liquer. Once I get past that then I detect a synthetic floral scent - neither smell like frangipani and paw paw to me but it's pleasant nonetheless. The product is a semi-thick gel consistency so it goes over the skin easily without being an overload of suds.

What surprised me the most was that after an hour I can still detect a light fragrance on my skin - I've never had that in a body wash before so I'm quite impressed. I would only repurchase this if it came in a squeeze tube/bottle to allow for a hassle-free shower.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017 at 4:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Affordable Good Quality Product

First I must say the packaging ticks the boxes for me. It is gorgeous and more upmarket looking in the bathroom . This body wash I love in the Coconut Oil. Was not keen on the Rosehip Oil but that is a matter of personal scent likes/dislikes. It is lightly moisturizing and leaves a very light scent on the skin. This is now my everyday body wash now.

Tips: Only tip I have is to enjoy some pamper time with Essano

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I'd love to try the coconut oil.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd June, 2017 at 8:21 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Natural & economical

I love this body wash. Smells amazing, lathers well, price is brilliant - especially for a natural product. This is my go-to along with the Essano body moisteriser. Can't fault it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th June, 2017 at 10:33 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Another winner from Essano

For the most part I am impressed by Essano products. The price point and quality of the product combine to give you an overall feeling that you are getting excellent value for money.

I tried the Manuka Honey bodywash and it lasted a long time. I didn’t skimp on use. The pump works well and the bottle is a perfect size. Not too big that you get bored of the same old body wash and not too small that you blink and it’s all gone.

The formula suds up well and the body wash smells divine. I’m really happy with it.

Looking forward to trying the coconut oil variation next

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th June, 2017 at 7:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Delicous

Absolutely love the smell of this body wash. It foams up lovely on a loofa sponge and it's awesome it's all natural. Highly recommend this body wash,

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th June, 2017 at 8:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Body wash - Bliss

I love the Essano range and am slowly working my way through trying as many of their products as I can that suit my skin needs. I'm currently using the Bliss body wash, I chose this one because I love all things that smell of coconut. It's a nice body wash, lathers well after 3 pumps from the bottle and makes my skin feel nice. The scent isn't strong on coconut, so I'll probably try one of the others next time around, but will definitely stick to the Essano range. Packaging is attractive and price-wise I'm happy to pay for the product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2017 at 6:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good one

I love Essano products and this one too. First of all because it is guilt free, natural and then smells really good. It may be bit expensive but lasts long and I love afterwards feeling of using it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do you regularly use a multi-purpose balm?

Do you regularly use a multi-purpose balm?

Hmm, no. What am I missing out on?

view results

Review of the Day
Simones
This is my product OF THE YEAR!
How have I ever lived without this product? HOW? My hair is blonde, and I need to colour… more »