Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Vault December 2017
Vault December 2017
Bio Oil
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 2.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 2.5/5

Bio Oil

Overall rating:
2.6/5

Bio-Oil is a specialist skincare oil that helps improve the appearance of scars, stretch marks and uneven skin tone. It is also effective for ageing and dehydrated skin.  The Bio-Oil formulation is a combination of plant extracts and vitamins suspended in an oil base.

Oil, being oxygen-free, allows the plant extracts and vitamins to retain their potency.

Bio-Oil has won 70 skincare awards and has become the No.1 selling scar and stretch mark product in 11 countries since its global launch in 2002.  Bio-Oil is a member of Beauty Without Cruelty International.

Pack Size: 60ml, 125ml, 200ml

RRP: $14.95-$49 depending on pack size

Availability: Supermarkets,  Pharmacy, Department Store, The Warehouse, Farmers, Online

Website: www.bio-oil.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th June, 2016 at 8:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for scars

I used this on my scars for some time and it made the healing process so much smoother. Even though the process was much longer than I would have liked, there is no faster treatments for scars, I don't believe that my scars would be so subtle without the use of Bio oil. I like that this product is not to oily to touch and smells great-but not to overpowering like many other products are.

Tips: Use on your scars daily, especially after showering, for a long term solution treatment for visible scarring. =)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
9th June, 2016 at 8:40 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Didn't see much results.

I bought a big bottle of this and used it as the instructions stated but after using the whole bottle I didn't see any results. I think regen oil has alot better results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
21st May, 2016 at 10:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Did not work for me

I expected this product to be extremely effective as I heard fro some friends. After using it for a few months, I did not notice any difference. And this product is quite expensive too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st May, 2016 at 7:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bio oil

I have tried bio oil a few times. I found it pleasant to use and I like the smell.Although there was no noticeable difference to my skin, it made it feel nice and would be useful for a bit of a treat for you skin from time to time. I found you just needed a small amount and it absorbed really well. The packaging is basic but functional.

Tips: Wash your hands after use

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
19th May, 2016 at 8:42 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nope!

I tried using bio oil recently to reduce the look of my stretch marks after having a baby :) I couldn't believe how messy it was it ended up leaving my hands and stomach all oily and didn't even come close to reducing the look of them

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
17th May, 2016 at 1:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Useless

I personally found bio oil absolutely useless it's messy to use and makes you feel sticky once it's on and it definatly doesn't help with stretch marks and scarring at all I used it everyday for a good couple of months and there was no difference what so ever it's also a waste of money

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th May, 2016 at 11:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Didn't WORK for me!

I bought this last year from my local pharmacy to try out. First impression, the smell was amazing and loved how it made my skin feel soo soft. However I started using this in May until August 2015. There were no difference with my stretch marks, however my skin felt softer. Reason it didn't work for me was because I wanted my stretch marks to fade when using it, but it remained the same.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
16th May, 2016 at 5:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smell caught me.

So I bought this to help get rid of my stretch marks and unfortunately the did not work. However it made my skin so soft and I love it! The smell is Devine , and I love how you can buy different sizes too. It may not do as it says but I still love it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th May, 2016 at 11:55 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
In love with bio oil

I've been using this amazing product for a while now, an I hav to say the scar I had on my hand is now so light it's hardly noticeable. An when I don't hav a bad acne week, my face is smooth an old marks are slowly disappearing. Being a mummy now, I hav used this on my son's scar that he has on his leg. That 2 is slowly getting less noticeable, he is 11 months old. :) I feel so good knowing this product can actually do what they say it does, an would totally recommend it to others.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
15th May, 2016 at 6:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bio Oil

I tried using this on my stomach to help prevent stretch marks. I don't think it made much difference. I have since used it on scars with little success lightening them. I find the smell pleasant although a bit artificial. I often found the bottle sitting in a pool of oil after use, it would drip down the sides of the bottle from the top. This was pretty annoying. I now use aromatherapy oils with more success.

Tips: Wipe the top with a tissue after use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Yo, yo, yo ... I have indeed!

view results

Review of the Day
Charmmy-Kitty
Great apart from smell
Before we start I must confess, I'm super lazy with toners. Most of the time since I'm using vitamin… more »