Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

105,411reviews
7,680products

Trial and review NZ's best beauty products for free.

Register Now
Sally Hansen Colour Therapy
Sally Hansen Colour Therapy
Schick Intuition Renewing Moisture Razor Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.5/5

Schick Intuition Renewing Moisture Razor Review

Overall rating:
3.6/5

Schick Intuition Renewing Moisture Razor Our Skin Conditioning Solid, infused with pomegranate extract, so you can lather and moisturize during shaving.

The Schick® Intuition® Renewing Moisture® razor contains pomegranate extract.  You'll enjoy the fresh, energizing scent and appreciate the softening effects of the shave on your skin.

The Schick® Intuition® Renewing Moisture® razor lets you lather and shave in one easy step. Without the need for a separate shave gel, soap or body wash, you'll save time while simultaneously moisturizing your skin during shaving.

Designed specifically for a woman's body, the contoured curves of the cartridge follow your natural shape. Its pivoting head provides great flexibility and can glide into hard-to-reach areas. For added convenience, you'll know it's time to replace the cartridge when you see or feel any part of the green base beneath the moisturizing solid.

RRP: $17.99

Availability: Countdown, selected pharmacies and online

Website: http://www.schick.com/

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th April, 2017 at 11:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Complete product

I bought this razor because it was cheaper at the supermarket, and it's marketed as not needing shaving cream.

It is a nice razor, the pomegranate scent is pleasant, and you just glide and go. I do find that the bottom part of the conditioner is used far faster than the top part (it is thicker) so I try to use the top as a base before I shave. When the bottom part is used up, the razor often isn't blunt, but the plastic part that holds the cartridge on isn't pleasant to drag over your skin. I end up using soap while waiting for the top part to run out. The conditioner does feel lovely and smooth on your skin though.

The cartridges are really easy to change and a refill of three are comparable to the cost for a new razor with only one cartridge.

I do find because the razor is so bulky, it is easy to hold, but water tends to get inside it. Easy to empty it out, but does make it susceptible to mould if you don't look after it.

Overall, I like the close shave it gives, and I like that I don't have to mess around with cream. I will keep buying this razor.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th February, 2017 at 9:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Glides over your skin smoothly

I love schick razors because they always give a nice clean cut. This razor is no different. It gives you a smooth finish and you are less likely to cut yourself. The moisturising soap block that it attached to the top of the razor gives your skin extra hydration and acts as a lubricating soap. The razor itself

However I do find that the skin conditioning soap runs out before the razor goes blunt. So you end up still using the razor even though there's not much soap left.

It's says you don't need to use shaving cream or soap as the conditioning moisture attached to the front of the razor does this for you. However I do use soap as well as I find that it gives you a smoother finish and allows the conditioner solid soap to lather up more.

I also says that the shape is specifically designed to match the curves of a woman's body. I'm not quite sure about this, but it does seem to glide smoothly over your skin and around areas like your knee. The head of the razor does pivot as well, so you can change the angle up or down when you are shaving. It doesn't rotate or move side to side though.

The only other thing about this razor I don't like is the size. It's a bit bulky to hold. I guess it does have to be big because of the conditioning soap block that is attached.

Overall this is a really good razor and I have repurchased it several times (bought the refill). I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th March, 2016 at 4:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Easy to use

I bought when I am away because I did forget my razor at home. I picked this razor because it's come with soap around blades. So easy to use just wet your skin that it. After use I didn't feel irritated and burned skin some of razor do when I use them.

After use my legs feel so nice even no more dry and flaky skin which good. Definitely recommend for smooth legs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2015 at 8:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My go to razor

I bought this when it was on special and have stuck with it. I will occasionally try a different kind but always end up back with this one. I have been using this for over a year and have yet to cut myself which is fantastic (I was terrible for nicking the inside of my knee) I love that it comes with the soap and I tend to carry on using it well after it has dissolved, I just use what ever soap I have floating around the bathroom. I like that it lasts so long because I find it to be really expensive so I only buy it when it is on special

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2015 at 12:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it x

I love using this razor, it such a holy grail for me. The soap smell is really nice and feels moisturize when I use it . Also it last ages I have been using this for 1 year and the condition still good. A bit disappointing with the soap refill as the price was nearly the same as this one. But definitely will repurchase it! :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th July, 2015 at 7:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My razor or choice.

I was introduced to this razor by a flat mate over 12 years ago. I have been using ever since. Now and then I have tried a different razor but have always returned to using this one after being unsatisfied by other products.

Cost. Like all razors I feel they are over priced but find this is often on special and try to pick it up when it is. Razor refills are often as expensive as a new razor pack which is frustrating. I like this product enough to get over the price.

The soap surrounding the blades is fantastic. Saves you having to soap up first. The blade stays sharp enough to continue to use long after the soap is used up. I continue to use it with a body wash until the blade is blunt.

Leaves skin soft and smooth. Idea for under arms, legs and bikini area. I never end up with a rash or ingrown hairs from using this razor.

Tips: To get the best value for money out if this razor continue to use once soap has dissolved with your own soap or body wash until you feel the blade is blunt.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th July, 2015 at 10:06 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great product, but I don't like the price.

I did really love this product, I received it as part of a competition I won. I loved not having to use a shaving cream and being able to just have a one step shaving routine. I also noticed the lovely smell it had, super fruity and very strong, which I love. It gave me a nice, clean shave and I didn't cut myself or end up with any razor bumps, it left my legs feeling silky and smooth, no need for a moisturiser afterwards! The only reason I have given this a 3/5 for 'would you use it again?' is because it is way too pricey for my liking! I am very cheap with my spending on razors etc and I definitely wouldn't pay the amount these cost.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th July, 2015 at 11:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Always Worried until now

Schick intuition renewing moisture razor is amazing, i always had trouble finding a razor that didn't irritate my skin to the point i went 8 weeks with shaving at all until i started using the Schick intuition renewing moisture razor i can shave with confidence and know my skin is taken care of at the same time so no more having to moisturize my legs after a shower and it keeps your legs looking smooth and healthy for weeks on end. #lovelovelove

Tips: if you have sensitive skin and are worried about trying this please don't this product says what it does and it does work the way it says it does

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2015 at 4:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
my number 1

I was struggling to find a suitable razor for my skin, some razors would cut/burn me, i tried this and had minimal problems with it. I do sometimes cut around the knee but that could be me being rushed. I find it good because i dont need to buy the shaving cream/gel aswell. I dont find it expensive as a refill lasts me a month so im happy with that.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th April, 2015 at 6:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not the best

Schick is a favourite brand of mine for hair removal. After using the Schick Quattro for a long time I saw this advertised and wanted to try it, so in the shopping cart it went.

I love the idea of not needing shaving cream, as this has a lovely solid conditioning bar near the blades of the razors. Also, it's pomegranate -which is one of my all time favourite fragrances. It smells delish!

It's a great idea to have the solid conditioning, but in reality it makes it rather tricky to manouever over your legs, as the solid conditioner is rather bulky and gets in the way of a close shave- which is on of the most important aspects for a razor for me.

The actual razor looks lovely and feminine, but the conditioning part just doesn't work so well for me. I need a close shave, which I just couldn't obtain with this razor.

Overall, I have to say I much prefer my usual Schlick Quattro razor, which is far easier and more efficient to use. This was abit of a novelty to use, but I refer my old and faithful Schick Quattro.

Tips: If a very close shave is your priority, this razor won't be for you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No