Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Sign up now
Sign up now
MAC Twig Lipstick Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.6/5

MAC Twig Lipstick Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

MAC Twig lipstick 

 

RRP: $40

Availability: Available from M.A.C stores and selected Department stores.

Website: www.maccosmetics.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th September, 2014 at 7:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best nude for med-dark skin!

Finding a nude/neutral lipstick for my skin colour is always an issue but twig is a MLBB! Its the perfect mix of pink and brown and not too light as to wash me out! This is a great go-to colour!

Its a satin finish which glides over the lips and keeps my lips hydrated!

I'm on my 2nd bullet of Twig and have a 3rd ready for when this one is out!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th February, 2014 at 7:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this Lipstick Shade

This is actually one of my favourite and one of the lipsticks in my MAC collection. Its a very pretty everyday shade thats a sort of tawny pinky shade. Being indian skin toned, imagine my delight to find a lipstick that was neutral that didn't wash me out and complemented my skin tone. It's creamy, moisturising and my daily go-to lippy of choice :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2013 at 10:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
MAC Twig

LOVE this colour! I wear this almost daily!! I love the formula / texture and definately the staying power. This colour suits my skintone and is a perfect near nude colour. Definately worth the money.

Tips: A must have in your collection!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2013 at 2:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Favourite nude

This lipstick was the first nude that I ever wore and which I fell in love with. It's not too light and it's warm enough to suit my skintone, unlike pink based nudes. The texture is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th July, 2013 at 2:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A great neutral rosy brown pink

this used to be a go-to lipstick for me before I discovered my love of more nude/beige shades such as Blankety, Honey love, modesty and brave new bronze. A great quality lipstick and formulation but the shade is nowadays a tad ageing on me.

Tips: NYX makes a shade in their round lipsticks collection called 'perfect' it is an almost identical dupe for twig at a fraction of the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th June, 2013 at 5:01 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smooth, Strong... Satin.

Unfortunately, this isn't really my colour; but in saying, that I have a couple of colours similar to this in a more glossy finish. So if you, like me, have dupes for this colour you may need a good excuse to purchase this product.

Luckily, I have some excuses: - The colour is a muted-brown rose, and the colour pay-off is marvellous! - The satin finish means it's highly pigmented, as a lipstick should be, but remains smooth not dry or chalky. - It's long lasting! ... and that's what we really want from a quality lipstick.

While the colour may not be for me, I highly recommend M.A.C's Satin lipstick formula and trust that the quality remains whatever colour you choose.

Tips: The colour is quite 'serious looking'. A lighter lip-liner will tone down the colour; add clear gloss to make a more casual look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

good tip -I love the colour

great colour!

I had a smiliar outcome!

Thanks for the great lippy tip!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2013 at 4:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amaze colour

I love this lippy, use it at any opportunity I get! It lasts on your lips too so you don't have to constantly top up!

Tips: Apply a slightly thicker layer for a darker colour, also once a week give your lips a good exfoliation for a smooth application of any lipstick :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

lip scrub -I have never done that but makes sense

Thanks for the tip, just went and brought myself a lip scrub from lush :D

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2013 at 6:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
best lippy ever!

This is such a stunning color.. Looking at the photo it looks dark but it is such a pretty brownish pink color.. very natural.. It just brightens up my NC35 complexion instantly! It'll go perfectly with heavy eye makeup. It is satin finish, applies evenly, no tugging, very smooth, stays on for good few hours. Absolutely must have!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2013 at 4:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mac Satin Lipstick: Twig

I have always been a massive MAC fan, and this lipstick has not let me down. I was so happy being able to trial this one, as its one of those colours that I have seen/heard of a lot, but been quite hesitant to try (as I am normally reaching for the bright pinks!). I have to say hands down, that this colour is gorgeous. Its perfect if you are wanting a "neutral colour", without it being to nude and boring. I would describe it as a deepish brown with a pinky spin on it. The pigmentation is amazing, and the lipstick goes on so smoothly. Wearing it over the last couple of days, it has not left my lips dry at all, and the staying power has been reasonably good. Its super classy and rich in colour, adding colour to the face, without it being to overpowering. It would look gorgeous with bronzy eye shadow looks. This lipstick will be perfect for me on a day to day basis, and is perfect for work. Its a lipstick that I feel will complement a variety of skin tones and eye colours. I am in love!!

Tips: Definitely recommend this to people with an olive skin tone like myself, as it looks gorgeous, especially paired up with some bronzy/neutral eye shadows. Perfect for day/work wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

After reading your review I am definitely going to get it

Awesome tip =] Thanks for sharing hun! xx,

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2013 at 4:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Im In love.

Im in love!!! who needs a husband when you can love a lipstick so much?! The texture is soft velvet, in every sense of the world. Its thick, so one layer is plenty!. Stays on ( especially for a lip licker like myself) and just FEELS like an expensive lipstick. Three thumbs up!

Tips: Buy it in every colour until your life savings runs out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Haha, your tip made me giggle!

The texture of mac is amazing! I also think it lasts for a lot longer than other lipsticks!

Loooove the tip and obviously it lived up to all the hype MAC usually gets :D

Hey Tess, To be honest after a day of wearing it my lips feel more flaky then dry ( if that makes sense) But I am a lip licker so this is normal, but my lips still feel soft after using it.

Hey Tess, I don't find this one drying at all, give it a try :)

I sometimes find Mac lipsticks a bit drying-how did this do?

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have you tried DRAGON'S BLOOD before?

Have you tried DRAGON'S BLOOD before?

Erm...no. Also...is it dragon-friendly?

view results

Review of the Day
andreabrown
Couldn't Wait
I got straight onto my dye when it arrived yesterday as I was crying out for new colour. At $19.99 it is more… more »