Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Schwarz Survey
Schwarz Survey
Schwarzkopf Beology Repair Mask Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.6/5

Schwarzkopf Beology Repair Mask Review

Overall rating:
4.7/5

Schwarzkopf Beology Repair Mask is a hair mask that deeply penetrates the hair to repair damage. The formula contains deep sea extract which offers antioxidant and protective properties.

Pack Size: 150ml

RRP:  $16.99

Availability:  Supermarkets, Pharmacies and The Warehouse

Website: www.thewarehouse.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
1.3/5
26th August, 2017 at 12:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Did nothing for my damaged hair

I really wanted to love this. I paid $13 from countdown, I think they are usually $15.99. The bottles are gawjus! Smells nice, lovely thick consistency. So I applied to my hair after shampoo and let it sit for 5 minutes. While I was rinsing it out, my hair didn't get that smooth soft feeling, I could still feel dry hair. Also I don't think you get your moneys worth of product, 150ml only does me 3 maybe 4 uses. I prefer another mask from schwarzkoft, its 200ml and on special only $7-$8 and makes my hair softer. Won't be purchasing again.

Tips: Not really a repair mask. I wouldn't use if you have really fried damaged hair because it does not work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2017 at 9:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Salon treatment?

Loving this product ever since I used it! Feels like having a hair fresh from salon treatment! This is like a conditioner but a more improved one. I use it 1-2 times a week because I already use the conditioner within the range every day.

After showering, I tried to blow dry my hair and it was easily styled and made my hair a bit straighter. An amazing effect for me because I have a really hard hair and it's even hard to comb my hair. The formula is really creamy and I feel like my hair is treated well by using these products.

The packaging comes with a squeeze bottle and I was hoping that it comes with a pump bottle as well for a unique look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2017 at 1:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Really rich mask

I love the consistency of this mask, it really feels like it is doing something good for your hair.

It is super thick and rich, which is exactly what I want in a hair mask.

I like to use this on towel dried hair and leave it on for 10 minutes or more, usually when I have a face mask on too :), or while I shave my legs.

This works well as a weekly or fortnightly treatment

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2017 at 9:25 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Repairs damage in an instant!

Im in love with the Schwarzkopf Beology repair range, each product is amazing in its own way and has restored my hair in many ways, the Repair mask is one of the 4 products in the Beology repair range.

This range is eye candy, it looks and feels like luxury. It comes in a burgundy and gold tube, it is bottom heavy with the lid at the bottle which helps move the product down slowly after each use.

After Shampooing and conditioning my hair, I towel dry my hair before squeezing a dollop (about a tablespoon worth) into the palm of my hands before applying the mask to my ends and mid length of my hair. With a hair clip I bun it up and wait 5-10 minutes for the product to work its magic. During the week I leave it in for 5 minutes but at the end of week I leave it in for 10 minutes. Once the time is over I thoroughly rinse my hair with warm water and try my best to squeeze the excess water out. After towel drying it I apply the hair serum and let my hair air dry.

I am so happy with this hair mask, I have already purchased a back up. I can not believe how healthy my hair looks now and it was in good condition prior to trialing these products. This range has got every other repair range on the market a run for its money especially for the price and the quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2017 at 9:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarzkopf Beology Repair Mask

Luxury in a bottle. This mask feels like you are receiving a salon quality treatment. It leaves my hair feeling so soft. It's super easy to use- simply apply to towel dried hair, leave in for about 3-5 minutes then rinse. I personally used this mask twice a week as I have very dry/ damaged hair that was in need of my major TLC and have noticed my hair is a lot more manageable, softer and more healthier overall. Super excited to continue using and to see how my hair improves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2017 at 8:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
From Drab To FAB!

I have been loving the lastest release from Schwarzkopf Beology Repair Regime containing a 4 step system and my hair has too! What makes this product a stand out from the other drugstore brands is, Beology combines marine antioxidants to enhance the hair’s natural repairing abilities and fruit juices, oils and flower extracts to care for the hair and scalp. The result is gorgeous looking locks that are healthy, shiny and smooth. I am very known to straighten my hair on a regular basis and I am quite guilty of not using a heat protectant spray and washing my everyday! The condition of my hair before I started using this amazing 4 step system, was very dry, a little bit brittle, the odd split ends & the occasional hair breakage. My hair was certainly not in the best healthy condition. This mask is absolutely amazing, you can use once Shampooed or Conditioned and apply to towel dry hair and leave in for 2-3mins or apply when needed. It will leave your hair so soft and in such improved condition! Highly Recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2017 at 7:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soft lush hair!

The hair mask is amazing and when using as part of my hair care routine my hair felt so beautiful and nourished. You simply apply it towel dried hair after shampoo (I conditioned as well before use) then leave on for 3 minutes and rinse out. I usually get incredibly dry hair at the ends as my hair is a balayage style so I get bleach in my ends however my hair felt the best it has in a long time after using this mask and so much easier to manage. It has a very subtle fragrance, so it just left my hair smells and feeling lovely and clean. Would definitely recommend!!

Tips: The towel drying mid shower does seem like a pain but it is totally worth it as it allows much better application of the product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2017 at 5:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarzkopf Beology Repair Mask

I received this repair treatment mask as a part of an entire range to try from beauty review. My hair is very dry and damaged as i recently went fully blonde. It is a very thick consistency but i still find that you have to use a decent amount of product for it to fully cover your hair. I used my fudge purple shampoo before using this and the purple shampoo is extremely drying on my hair but once i put this on for about 3-5 minutes my hair goes back to feeling like actual hair not straw like. It's extremely hydrating and actually does what it is meant to! It is defiantly on par with the Redken treatment that i have! the only down side that i found was that it is only 150ML , i wish it was a 250ml. Apart from that i think the price is right. The packaging it self is very salon like and so is the product. I will defiantly be giving this another try as i found it amazing for my hair over the last few weeks! I have already recommended it to friends and family. If you are a blonde you seriously need this in your life!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
22nd August, 2017 at 5:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Underwhelming

I received this product as part of a review panel for the complete 4 step Beology Damaged Hair range. First impressions: The packaging is deep red/burgundy and compliments the other products in this range beautifully. Like the other products in this range, it also has that beautiful scent. When I think of "mask" I think of a clay texture so was a little dissapointed it was a cream. The cream had a viscous consistency. I used this product after shampooing and as a weekly treatment instead of after every shampoo. In all honesty I was underwhelmed with this product. It just felt like a thicker conditioner and I didn't see any major outstanding results or differences in my hair. I will probably end up using this product as a conditioner once the original conditioner runs out.

Tips: Can be used as a conditioner instead of as a mask.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2017 at 4:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great hair treatment!

This is step 3 in the Beology range. You apply it to towel dried hair and leave on for 3-5 minutes (you can leave it on for longer than that if you want to though). My favourite way to use it is after shampoo, and instead of the conditioner. It's a good option for when your hair is REALLY dry - it would probably be perfect for after colouring your hair, swimming etc. - anything that tends to really dry out your hair. The shampoo and conditioner are super hydrating themselves, but this gives you even more hydration. It's definitely not necessary to use both this and the conditioner. Just shampooing and following up with this is more than enough.

Tips: Use a bit of the matching Beology serum after to REALLY lock in the moisture!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

view results

Review of the Day
kfind
Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil
Ok, I am going to be honest here, when I first received the oil I was excited, yes, but… more »