Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Mita TanglePRO Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.9/5

Mita TanglePRO Review

Overall rating:
4.9/5

The Mita TanglePro features new flexi-glide technology for speedy, gentle detangling on wet or dry hair. The unique contoured head curves to the shape of your scalp for optimum results, Multi length bristles help minimise hair breakage. Ergonomic non slip handle for comfortable and easy handling. Suitable for all hair types. 

RRP:  $19.99

Availability:  Selected pharmacies and online

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2018 at 10:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Knots be gone

I have tried a few different de-tangling brushes, and have found this to be the best. I like that it has a long handle. It makes it that much easier to use. My daughters hair gets extremely knotty and hates to have her hair brushed. She said this one hurts the least, which is always a plus. It also does the job a bit quicker than the others I have used. The bristles are not to hard so don't scratch your head either. Thumbs up from miss 9.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd February, 2018 at 7:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mita TanglePRO

Loving using this brush. Besides the fantastic pink colour it's lightweight and super easy to use. Had heard alot about this brush and it's great to see it does do as it says. My hair is rather frizzy underneath but straight on top this brush has glided thru my hair every morning really well and I'm sure my hair as felt better since using it. It's so much easier to clean than a normal brush.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2018 at 7:38 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best invention

This product is absolutely amazing. There is finally a cure for momy madness in the morning when I have to do my daughters hair. They dont even make a sound. It's a breeze to do hair in the morning and the best of all is, after I am done brushing her hair there is no damaged hair and no hair on the floor. This is 100% worth must have.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2018 at 2:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Worth the Rave

To say I was sceptical about this brush when I first heard about it is an understatement. How on earth could a simple-looking plastic brush deal with the mop of hair prone to unbelievable tangles that my daughter and I have both been 'blessed' with? But the more reviews I read about it, the more excited I was to get myself one. Then, lucky me, I won one from Beauty Review. So excited!!

The packaging itself was nothing to write home about, and wouldn't tempt me to pick it up off the shelf in a store as it made the product look a little cheap. Once taken out of the plastic, it looks so much better! The black gloss and pink colour combo is attractive, and the non-slip grip on the handle along with the pleasing weight of the brush makes for easy strokes.

I expected a couple of stubborn pulls, but the TanglePro slid through the hair effortlessly. Unbelievable! I trialled this over a couple of days to see how it performed with both wet and dry hair, for both myself and my daughter and it was the same result each time - effortless and pleasurable. The best thing is - no more screams and shrieks in the mornings before the school day starts. What a life-changer!

Tips: If you have thick hair like me, brush underneath as well as the bristles are short and may not get through the entire hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2018 at 12:48 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mita TanglePRO

I tested the Mita TanglePRO out on my year old daughter. Tangly, thick, long hair that gets so knotty, ALL THE TIME. We already had a similar "detangling" brush, but this one is far superior. The bristles are gentler, they de tangle faster and her hair looks so much nicer after using it.

Oh, and Miss6 complains less when I use it. BONUS!!!!

Tips: Nope, we just used it as a normal hairbrush.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018 at 8:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this Hair Brush!

I've heard a lot about these detangling type brushes so was very excited to trial this brush. I have long, very very thick hair that has been bleached blonde and have noticed it is a lot more tangled since after washing. I've always been taught not use brushes in wet hair so this was a completely new experience. The brush itself sits very nicely in your hand and although the bristles are a lot shorter than my regular brush it seems to glide through the wet hair with no effort or pulling. It definitely detangles very easily and quickly with minimum hair loss. Cleaning the brush is very easy as hair does not get really tangled into. I will be throwing away my other brush to make room for this one!

Tips: No tips needed, it is easy to use and does what it is meant to!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018 at 6:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The best hair brush I've ever owned!

I own a standard Tangle Teaser and although I think it does a good job of brushing my hair, I've always felt it would be 10 times better if it had a handle. Well what do you know... Someone had the same thought as me, so they created the TanglePRO!

When the brush first arrived in the mail I thought the packaging was a bit meh. If I saw it in store without knowing how good it was, I'd walk straight past it. But give it a chance! Sometimes good things come in simple packaging.

I currently have very long hair as I haven't cut it since November 2016! It's also very fine, so it tangles super easily. Even with all these issues, this brush was able to de-tangle my hair with minimal effort. I also tried it when I got out of the shower and still had wet hair. Normally I wouldn't bother brushing wet hair as it can hurt, but once again it was super easy and pain free!

Another thing I like about this brush is that since it's made of plastic, so it's really durable. I think I could throw it off the roof of my house and it would still be fine. This makes it great for travel.

The only downside I experienced was that the bristles could be a smidge longer, as it didn't always brush to the other side of my thick hair. Other than that I love the bristles. They look sharp and pointy, but because they are soft and flexible they don't damage your scalp at all. In fact, the bristles can feel like you're getting a head massage.

Overall I really liked this brush. If you're in the market for a new hair brush, I would absolutely recommend this one. It's well worth the $20!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018 at 12:16 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Combining your classic hairbrush and tangle teezer

This is a really nice hair brush! When I first received it I could tell it was great quality, it has a really nice weight to it. I can definitely see the similarities to a tangle teezer, but it is also quite different. The two lengths of the bristles work really well to detangle and smooth the hair, perhaps not as smoothing as the tangle teezer but it definitely detangles hair faster! It also feels like it is less damaging when using it on wet hair. The bristles themselves feel stronger and thicker than the TT. The slight contour of the brush is a nice feature also, and helps it glide along your head. Another great thing about this brush is the handle! When I use the TT, I find I often drop it if there's an unexpected knot in my hair, but this brush helps you have a firm grip. The weight of the brush is good too, the plastic is solid rather than being hollow, which also helps you feel like it won't slip out of your hand. So if you don't like the idea of not having a handle on your brush, or you just want a slightly cheaper alternative to the tangle teezer with the same features that the TT became known for, I would definitely recommend buying the Mita TanglePRO!

Tips: If your hair is quite knotted, make sure to start brushing from the ends of your hair, not the root. It will cause less damage!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2018 at 11:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A joy to use

This brush is actually great. I was glad to be chosen for this trial because I enjoy using the wide-toothed Mita comb that I received in the BBBE Hair 2 box, and I thought the brush would be good too. But I did not expect it to be as good as it is.

I have used a few different styles of brush over the years, including tangle teasers and bristly ones that encourage shine. But none of them were amazing, even the tangle teasers, and I would often have to untangle my hair with a comb.

My hair is fine, dry, and there is a lot of it. It is long, wavy, and has the ability to form knots without my touching it. Therefore I have to comb it several times a day.

When the TanglePRO arrived in the mail I used it for the first time that night, and I have used it every day since then, both on wet and dry hair. It is the size of a regular brush. It is lightweight and easy to hold, with rubber grips on the handle and two different lengths of rubber teeth. The brush is black and pink coloured, with TanglePRO written on the handle.

Rather than being flat, the head of the brush is curved to flow easier over your head. The bristles glide effortlessly through your hair, smoothing the strands at the same time. The rubber bristles, and the curve of the brush, actually caress your head while you are brushing, and give your scalp a nice massage. It is easy to use on wet hair and on dry hair.

Since I have been using this brush, my hair has been noticeably less tangled during the day, and smoother overall. I think it is even looking shinier! This brush has been a joy to use.

Tips: This brush tends to flatten hair down, which is great for a sleek look, but not if you are wanting to create volume.

The packet also warns against using this brush with heat, so do not use it for straightening.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2018 at 9:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Knot now

I have never tried any detangling hair brushes before, so I was pretty excited to try the Mita TanglePRO to see if it works on my knotty and frizzy hair. I received a pink brush and I am not sure if it comes in other colours. The brush was very comfortable to hold while I brushed it through my hair. The bristles are very gentle on my hair as well as my scalp.

I have just over medium length hair and I found that the Mita TanglePRO actually removed my knots without tugging and pulling on my hair. It was very easy to glide through my hair from the roots to the ends and it left my hair feeling smooth. The frizziness of my hair also diminished, so it appeared a lot shinier with volume.

It was amazing to run my fingers through my hair without all the knots. I believe the Mita TanglePRO is an excellent product which is worth trying on troubled hair.

Tips: The bristles are quite thin, so don't use it with a blow dryer to straighten your hair

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

erm...no. I know, I know. I'm bad. I know it.

view results

Review of the Day
petinar
L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Regime
I was so excited to try all three of the components in the Revitalift regime at once to… more »