Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Mita TanglePRO Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 5.0/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.9/5

Mita TanglePRO Review

Overall rating:
4.9/5

The Mita TanglePro features new flexi-glide technology for speedy, gentle detangling on wet or dry hair. The unique contoured head curves to the shape of your scalp for optimum results, Multi length bristles help minimise hair breakage. Ergonomic non slip handle for comfortable and easy handling. Suitable for all hair types. 

RRP:  $19.99

Availability:  Selected pharmacies and online

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2018 at 12:48 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mita TanglePRO

I tested the Mita TanglePRO out on my year old daughter. Tangly, thick, long hair that gets so knotty, ALL THE TIME. We already had a similar "detangling" brush, but this one is far superior. The bristles are gentler, they de tangle faster and her hair looks so much nicer after using it.

Oh, and Miss6 complains less when I use it. BONUS!!!!

Tips: Nope, we just used it as a normal hairbrush.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018 at 8:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this Hair Brush!

I've heard a lot about these detangling type brushes so was very excited to trial this brush. I have long, very very thick hair that has been bleached blonde and have noticed it is a lot more tangled since after washing. I've always been taught not use brushes in wet hair so this was a completely new experience. The brush itself sits very nicely in your hand and although the bristles are a lot shorter than my regular brush it seems to glide through the wet hair with no effort or pulling. It definitely detangles very easily and quickly with minimum hair loss. Cleaning the brush is very easy as hair does not get really tangled into. I will be throwing away my other brush to make room for this one!

Tips: No tips needed, it is easy to use and does what it is meant to!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018 at 6:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The best hair brush I've ever owned!

I own a standard Tangle Teaser and although I think it does a good job of brushing my hair, I've always felt it would be 10 times better if it had a handle. Well what do you know... Someone had the same thought as me, so they created the TanglePRO!

When the brush first arrived in the mail I thought the packaging was a bit meh. If I saw it in store without knowing how good it was, I'd walk straight past it. But give it a chance! Sometimes good things come in simple packaging.

I currently have very long hair as I haven't cut it since November 2016! It's also very fine, so it tangles super easily. Even with all these issues, this brush was able to de-tangle my hair with minimal effort. I also tried it when I got out of the shower and still had wet hair. Normally I wouldn't bother brushing wet hair as it can hurt, but once again it was super easy and pain free!

Another thing I like about this brush is that since it's made of plastic, so it's really durable. I think I could throw it off the roof of my house and it would still be fine. This makes it great for travel.

The only downside I experienced was that the bristles could be a smidge longer, as it didn't always brush to the other side of my thick hair. Other than that I love the bristles. They look sharp and pointy, but because they are soft and flexible they don't damage your scalp at all. In fact, the bristles can feel like you're getting a head massage.

Overall I really liked this brush. If you're in the market for a new hair brush, I would absolutely recommend this one. It's well worth the $20!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2018 at 12:16 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Combining your classic hairbrush and tangle teezer

This is a really nice hair brush! When I first received it I could tell it was great quality, it has a really nice weight to it. I can definitely see the similarities to a tangle teezer, but it is also quite different. The two lengths of the bristles work really well to detangle and smooth the hair, perhaps not as smoothing as the tangle teezer but it definitely detangles hair faster! It also feels like it is less damaging when using it on wet hair. The bristles themselves feel stronger and thicker than the TT. The slight contour of the brush is a nice feature also, and helps it glide along your head. Another great thing about this brush is the handle! When I use the TT, I find I often drop it if there's an unexpected knot in my hair, but this brush helps you have a firm grip. The weight of the brush is good too, the plastic is solid rather than being hollow, which also helps you feel like it won't slip out of your hand. So if you don't like the idea of not having a handle on your brush, or you just want a slightly cheaper alternative to the tangle teezer with the same features that the TT became known for, I would definitely recommend buying the Mita TanglePRO!

Tips: If your hair is quite knotted, make sure to start brushing from the ends of your hair, not the root. It will cause less damage!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2018 at 11:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A joy to use

This brush is actually great. I was glad to be chosen for this trial because I enjoy using the wide-toothed Mita comb that I received in the BBBE Hair 2 box, and I thought the brush would be good too. But I did not expect it to be as good as it is.

I have used a few different styles of brush over the years, including tangle teasers and bristly ones that encourage shine. But none of them were amazing, even the tangle teasers, and I would often have to untangle my hair with a comb.

My hair is fine, dry, and there is a lot of it. It is long, wavy, and has the ability to form knots without my touching it. Therefore I have to comb it several times a day.

When the TanglePRO arrived in the mail I used it for the first time that night, and I have used it every day since then, both on wet and dry hair. It is the size of a regular brush. It is lightweight and easy to hold, with rubber grips on the handle and two different lengths of rubber teeth. The brush is black and pink coloured, with TanglePRO written on the handle.

Rather than being flat, the head of the brush is curved to flow easier over your head. The bristles glide effortlessly through your hair, smoothing the strands at the same time. The rubber bristles, and the curve of the brush, actually caress your head while you are brushing, and give your scalp a nice massage. It is easy to use on wet hair and on dry hair.

Since I have been using this brush, my hair has been noticeably less tangled during the day, and smoother overall. I think it is even looking shinier! This brush has been a joy to use.

Tips: This brush tends to flatten hair down, which is great for a sleek look, but not if you are wanting to create volume.

The packet also warns against using this brush with heat, so do not use it for straightening.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2018 at 9:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Knot now

I have never tried any detangling hair brushes before, so I was pretty excited to try the Mita TanglePRO to see if it works on my knotty and frizzy hair. I received a pink brush and I am not sure if it comes in other colours. The brush was very comfortable to hold while I brushed it through my hair. The bristles are very gentle on my hair as well as my scalp.

I have just over medium length hair and I found that the Mita TanglePRO actually removed my knots without tugging and pulling on my hair. It was very easy to glide through my hair from the roots to the ends and it left my hair feeling smooth. The frizziness of my hair also diminished, so it appeared a lot shinier with volume.

It was amazing to run my fingers through my hair without all the knots. I believe the Mita TanglePRO is an excellent product which is worth trying on troubled hair.

Tips: The bristles are quite thin, so don't use it with a blow dryer to straighten your hair

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2018 at 8:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mita TanglePro

The Mita TanglePro is a must have if you’ve got long hair.

It looks good. I like the combination of the pink, (but not too pink,) with black. The packaging is ok nothing special but it took me ages to take the brush out, maybe I was too excited to give it ago.

The main idea was to try it with my daughter. She’s got long hair and she just gives me the evil eye as soon as she sees me getting close to her with a brush. She always ends crying every time I brush her hair. First time I tried the Mita TanglePro with her, she didn’t complain once and she was surprised that I had finished brushing her hair without any problem. Now she even asks me to brush her hair every time. Yeah!

The brush is amazing. I can’t believe how easily it detangles the hair with no pain. Also very comfortable to use. The price it is also very good for such a great product. I will definitely recommend this to others.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st January, 2018 at 7:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
No more knots

I was really excited to try this, as I have thick and long hair that always gets knotty and can be really hard to brush! This made brushing an ease- I noticed less pulling at my scalp and way less hair fall out! This just glides through my hair and de tangles as it goes. It made brushing more gentle and less of a pull/tug kind of situation. As I was brushing my hair, I also found that when I got to where there was more hair (around my neck, where my hair is thicker and more dense), I don’t think the bristles reached all the way through my hair and could brush them all out. The silicon bristles are different lengths, and it didn’t poke or scrape into my scalp at all, it actually felt kind of nice! I also tried this on wet hair, and found that it worked really well! I find some combs too sharp when they come into contact with my scalp, however no issues with this! I normally put my hair into a pony tail and use my brush to brush up the hairs and smooth them out from the bottom up and on the top. I tried that with this brush, And I found that when I brushed my hair up into the pony tail, the brush didn’t pick up all my hair and missed the deeper hairs, closer to the back/scalp. This made it hard to get my hair into a pony tail, so I used my old brush. The brush has good weight, not too heavy or too light and the handle was really easy to hold. The black and pink design is super cute! And because where the bristles are is pink, it was easy for me to see where my hair got stuck in the brush, making it easier to clean. All in all, while I had trouble with this brush when I tried to tie my hair up in a pony tail, I found it de tangled my hair really easy, there was way less tugging at my scalp and I got less hair fall out!

Tips: Good to use on wet or dry hair! If you have thick hair like me, you might have some trouble using it to pull up hairs and smooth them into a pony tail!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2018 at 3:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wow, takes out all the tangles with no pain!

I have waist-length thick hair, so it often gets tangled and knotted whenever I go out or so much as move my head. Despite having accumulated 3 days' worth of knots that would normally take me at least 20 mins to get out, the Mita TanglePRO just glided through in 4-5 strokes and had gotten all the knots and loose hairs out with no painful tugging at my scalp or broken hairs. It was amazing to not hear the snap snap snap of hairs breaking away.

The teeth are uneven heights and a little pointy, so it actually feels very relaxing on the scalp, kind of like a massage. When I use it to brush out wet or even almost dry hair, I find that this helps smooth down my hairs slightly too. Normally when I use detanglers I get some flyaway hairs frizzling up. You could probably also use a serum with the brush to get better smoothing.

The big paddle size meant it covers a larger surface area (perfect for someone with as much hair as I do!). I also really liked the solid handle as it allowed me to get a good grip on it. There's nothing worse than dropping the brush as you tug and these days it is so, so difficult to find a detangler with a handle.

I was a little unsure of the plastic packaging it came in. It made the brush look a bit cheap, but once I got my hands on the brush it was quite obvious that the product was not the cheap light plastic I feared. The TanglePRO has quite a bit of weight to it. The edges of the paddle were a little rough with small plastic bits, but nothing major.

It's also a gorgeous black and pink, which is very reminiscent of Barbie hairbrushes I feel. The only slight downside is that dust accumulates really obviously on the shiny black parts, so you're constantly wiping away at it.

Otherwise though, this was an amazing detangling brush that did everything it claimed to and more. I'm never using my other brushes again and wasting time pulling at knots. You need this if you have unruly or extremely thick hair!

Tips: Brush on slightly damp hair for a slight smoothing and straightening effect as you get out the knots and tangles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st January, 2018 at 1:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A Must have Detangler!

When i was chosen for the Mita TanglePro hair Brush, i felt a bit not so confident that it will do what it says. Now its been 5 days of trial with this detangler and i must say, it does what it says for sure. Detangles wet or dry hair very nicely and i even noticed that it straightens them out very well too. I always have this issue with my new small hair flying in my partitions, but when i brushed my semi-wet hair with it 3 days back, i noticed my hair settled really well for the day.

I am sure to keep this forever and use it regularly instead of my comb, coz its bristles make my hair feel so gud and message at the same time. When you brush ur the scalp does not get rubbed too, as the tips of bristles are designed in such a great way. The only thing i noticed which is not much annoying to me is that when u brush in dry hair, it feels rough and hurts me a bit, but it is worth it. So its gud to brush hair when they r not completely dry in my opinion. I will recommend this one to my friends offcourse. Thank u beauty review, this brush is a keeper!

Tips: Brushing hair when they r nearly dry is a gud idea, as i would avoid brushing completely dry hair, to make this detangler work with smoothing effect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
Dii
Garnier BB Cream Nude
I am really pleased that I got the opportunity to put this BB cream to test thanks to the great people… more »