Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Safflower Rich Infusion Regime Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.2/5

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Safflower Rich Infusion Regime Review

Overall rating:
4.2/5

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care Safflower Rich Infusion range for dry hair is infused with safflower and coconut oil and detangles lengths & leaves hair nourished.

RRP: $17.99

Pack Size: 150 - 400ml

Availability:  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website:  www.botanicalsfreshcare.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th July, 2017 at 9:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely product just not for me

Let me cap this review by saying my hair is the awful mixture of SUPER fine and really dry.

I figured a product that claims not to weigh hair down and provide moister would be the one for me. *insert image of shampoo on a white horse* Alas this range is just a tad too heavy for my fine hair!

They are lovely products in every sense and i'd recommend them to friends who have thicker hair that need that extra boost but after trialing these it's sadly a no from my department. I'll finish up the bottles (with the help from MR who has lush Italian hair).

Big points on no sulphates however as I refuse to use any hair care that has them. Bigger points on how lush they smell.

Tips: TEENY TINY amounts are needed. Like i'm talking 10c pieces if your hair is fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th July, 2017 at 7:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A beautiful product

I spyed this product when doing my monthly shop and thought I'd treat myself. Us mums are alway forgotten I used it that night and was quite surprised it smelt absolutely beautiful and left my hair soft and supple no weighted down at all. I usually towel dry my hair but used the dryer this time. As I wanted to see the results my hair was shining and felt really healthy And best of all they are going toward better things for our earth Well done !!! I'll definitely be buying again

Tips: I spyed this product when doing my monthly shop and thought I'd treat myself. Us mums are alway forgotten I used it that night and was quite surprised it smelt absolutely beautiful and left my hair soft and supple no weighted down at all. I usually towel dry my hair but used the dryer this time. As I wanted to see the results my hair was shining and felt really healthy And best of all they are going toward better things for our earth Well done !!! I'll definitely be buying again

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2017 at 10:11 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Salon Quality at Home

I'd seen this beautiful range come up for trial on BR and having missed out, decided to buy and try for myself. It sounded like just what I needed for my dry, curly, unmanageable hair. The fact it is paraben, colourant and silicon free is a big tick for me.

The packaging is gorgeous, hinting at what is inside, and the scent is nothing short of delicious. The pump distributor for the shampoo works well and I like how a simple twist to one side locks it, so it can be transported if I go away without fear of losing half of it during the journey. For my thick hair, one pump wasn't quite enough, but the pump is easily manipulated to release a smaller amount if so desired. The conditioner comes in a flip-top lid which makes it easier to distinguish quickly, and is a super-thick cream which smelled just as wonderful as the conditioner. There are no instructions on the tube as to how long before washing out, so I decided to treat it as a treatment and left it for a good two minutes. It washed out easily and left my hair feeling very silky and smelling divine.

After towel-drying, my hair was very easy to comb out, with very few tangles and once dried, it did seem to have improved the frizziness.

I hadn't purchased the ointment, but after loving the shampoo and conditioner, that is next on my list!

Tips: Unless you have fine hair, keep the conditioner on, concentrating on the ends, for a good couple of minutes to get the benefits of this great cream.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2017 at 2:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Safflower Rich Infusion Range

After seeing this gorgeous range on BR I just had to run out and purchase it. I managed to find them on special at New World for $12.95 each. I think this is a much better price than the $17.99 they usually sell for. They all come in the same beautiful earthy looking packaging which I feel looks very luxurious and is very appealing.

First up the shampoo which comes in a huge 400ml pump bottle, it smells devine. It smells minty but also musky. I really love it. The shampoo has a lovely consistency and lathers up well in my hair. It rinses out easily and leaves my hair feeling so clean and soft. It is one of the best shampoos I have used.

Next the conditioner. A 200ml tube with a flip top lid. It is so thick and reminds me of a hair masque. It is gorgeous. I find I don't need a huge amount to cover all my hair. I love how soft this makes my hair feel. It has the same amazing scent and is easy to wash out. A luxurious conditioner.

Finally the ointment. A 100ml tube with a screw lid. Not my favourite of the range. I apply to wet hair only as I find being applied to dry hair makes it feel too heavy. It leaves my hair feeling nourished but I am not in love with it.

Overall a gorgeous regime for dry hair. It gives amazing results and leaves your hair smelling devine. I would also love to try the coriander range.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2017 at 12:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great products for dry hair!

I love this combo of products! My favourite product in the range is the shampoo, which makes an instant difference to my hair - it makes it super soft and silky.

The conditioner and ointment are great follow-ups to add even more moisture to your hair.

I add the ointment to my hair when its towel dried, and then again once it is dry to tame and fly aways, split ends, etc.

The products have the same amazing floral scent, which lingers in my hair after and is a great bonus!

I will definiately continue to use all of these products, they have really helped my super dry hair!

Tips: Use all of the products together for maximum impact!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th July, 2017 at 11:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Safflower Rich Infusion Regime

These products smell and look amazing! They all have similar safflower, minty scents and are packaged in packaging with brown, orange, Autumny colours.

I have thick, curly, dry hair and these products were hydrating, detangling and made my hair feel and smell great, as well as all going well and complimenting each other. They all have different sized packaging, which I think means they'll run out at different stages - with the conditioner running out a lot sooner than the other two.

I loved 2/3 of these products - the shampoo and softening ointment, and liked the conditioner when using it with the other two. They are all lovely products and will continue using them and consider repurchasing the shampoo and softening ointment when they run out.

Overall, a lovely collection of products. I would definitely recommend giving this a go for dry hair!!

Tips: All in all, a great triology of products!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th July, 2017 at 11:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Affordable, gentle haircare

I was lucky enough to be sent this range by BR to trial. I'm usually more of a salon product girl so I was curious to see how this would go.

The shampoo I liked, as it cleansed my hair without stripping the natural oils. The pump bottle was easy to use and it looks purty in my shower!

The conditioner also seemed to boost the moisture well, leaving my hair feeling smooth and silky. The packaging is a standard, sensible upside down tube.

The softening ointment I'm more indecisive about. The first time I followed the instructions and ended up looking like a grease ball. The second time I used less and my hair felt softer but didn't look noticeably smoother.

All up, I would repurchase the shampoo and conditioner, as they did a good job while being totally affordable, but I wasn't impressed enough with the ointment to repurchase.

Tips: Go easy on the ointment or rock the grease ball look!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
5th July, 2017 at 11:24 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hit and miss

I was lucky enough to be selected to trust this range including the shampoo, conditioner and ointment. I have dry hair, especially on the ends which is also very thick and long. I also often get a dry scalp and get dandruff. I was hoping for this range to add some moisture to my hair.

I have found this range to be very hit and miss. The shampoo and ointment were just ok and I didn't find them to be effective at all. The shampoo isn't anything special and is pretty similar to a normal shampoo. The ointment did add moisture to my hair but not as much as I expectedHowever I did like the conditioner and found that this did soften my hair and add moisture to my dry ends.

All the products have quite a strong coconut scent. This range is affordable and good for someone on a budget. He packaging is very slick for a supermarket brand.

Overall the products are mixed in the range. I would recommend using the conditioner but as I have only been using these products for one week I am going to continue to use them as I think it will improve the condition of my hair over time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th July, 2017 at 11:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Silky Strands?

Overall, I really liked this range and I have found my hair to be much smoother and softer since I started using these products. The packaging was cohesive and well designed, it is easy to identify that they are all from the same range. I liked the scents of all these products, although I thought it was slightly odd that (to me) the shampoo smelt different to the conditioner and ointment, but I liked all the smells anyway so this didn’t particularly bother me. All the products had a nice texture and were easy to use and apply to my hair. I probably wouldn’t repurchase this whole range, at this stage I would most likely only repurchase the conditioner, even though I liked the whole range. I am slightly disappointed that I didn’t like these more, as I had hoped I would love them all. However, I do really like the fact that these are all colourant, paraben and silicone free, which is definitely a huge positive for me!

Tips: For me, I don't think it would be necessary to purchase the whole range, I would go for the conditioner first

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th July, 2017 at 10:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The smell is amazing!

This range was a nice surprise and exceeded my expectations. First, the smell which as the title states is simply amazing, hints of coconut then mint and just a whiff of freshness that lingers in your hair until the next wash. Whoever married those scents together did a great job. The packaging was a bit hit and miss, I really liked the shampoo with the pump, the conditioning balm and softening ointment were not as elegant or upmarket and reminded me of the palmolive range. The white box with the writing inside was nice and easy to read, I did notice there were no instructions on how long to leave the shampoo and conditioning balm in your hair for, but I mean who follows those instructions anyway. The products themselves are all quite thick and creamy, with the conditioning balm feeling more like a hair mask. The results were great and with continued use, I know that my hair will be so much more healthy. I have less frizz, my hair was quite easy to untangle after washing and I notice my hair is feeling softer than before. The ointment was great to use dry, I notice it has really helped my ends which would become a bit straw like between wash days. If these come on special then I would repurchase especially the 400ml as I feel that would last a good length of time with long hair. All in all, I am impressed and will continue to use the products I have.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do you regularly use a multi-purpose balm?

Do you regularly use a multi-purpose balm?

Hmm, no. What am I missing out on?

view results

Review of the Day
Simones
This is my product OF THE YEAR!
How have I ever lived without this product? HOW? My hair is blonde, and I need to colour… more »