Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Vault December 2017
Vault December 2017
Garnier Fructis Nutri Repair 3 Shampoo and Conditioner Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Garnier Fructis Nutri Repair 3 Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Overall rating:
3.8/5

Fructis Nutri-Repair 3: The paraben-free formula combines the benefits of 3 powerful fruit oils: olive, avocado and shea and Triglycerides known for their nourishing properties.

RRP: $5.09 each

Availability: Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Websitewww.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2017 at 9:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bleached Hair, Don't Care

I'm in the throws of going granny grey - which means two bleaching sessions in the last month. The first at the hairdressers and the second at home. After the first session my hair was feeling a little frazzled and more than a little fragile, definitely in need of some repair.

I've used Fructis in the past but I have to admit I was excited about the thought of a paraben free, silicone free range - there's nothing worse that heavy, weighed down hair, especially when its already a bit worse for wear.

These products both smell incredible, fruity and fresh - delicious! The smell lingers nicely through the day, so mega points for that.

I love the packaging and I really love the fact Garnier have gotten rid of the little 'clasp' that used to be a nightmare to open. These are nice, basic, sturdy flip tops.

The shampoo lathers nicely and rinses easily - I never double shampoo anyway, I honestly think its just a waste of product, but my hair felt nice and clean, but not too dry after just one shampoo - considering the torture of bleach happening over this time, I don't think I could ask for more from a shampoo.

The conditioner is rich and creamy. My hair is shoulder-length and thick and I found a $2 amount to be ample. I worked it through my (very beached) ends carefully, and left it for about 3 mins before rinsing. My hair felt soft even when wet, I could feel the difference.

After use my hair is soft and manageable and shiny - the holy trinity of hair care right there!

I've been using the shampoo every 4 days and the conditioner daily - the bottles go a long way, and are so cheap, especially for paraben/silicone-free products. So my favourite thing - an economical product that works!

I'm really enjoying the nutri-repair range and will continue using it. Once my hair has reached it's Granny-Chic goals and is in a 'stable' condition I'll try more from the Fructis range - at this price I just have to!

Tips: Try the conditioner as an intensive treatment - apply to squeeze-dried hair and pop a shower cap on top for 20-30 minutes. It's just as good as a hair masque!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th October, 2017 at 11:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Paraben free goodness

I was lucky enough to trial the shampoo and conditioner in this range. I was excited to try these products as I've tried a few products from the old garnier fructis range and was interested to see what the new version was like. I was interested to see how the paraben free version compared. I must note that I have long thick hair which is dry and damaged, particularly on the ends of my hair.

I have been using these products for a week now and so far I have been impressed. I haven't noticed a difference in these products compared to the old range which contained SLS and parabens, which is a good thing as it means that quality wasn't compromised at all. I have been interested in using more hair care products that are SLS free so I was happy to get good results from these products.

The shampoo has a gel like consistency which lathers up easily. I was surprised by this as all the other paraben free shampoos I've used in the past don't lather well. This made it easy to apply and rub into my scalp. My hair was left feeling clean, soft and silky.

The conditioner was a white colour which had a creamy texture. I've found that the ends of my hair feel a lot softer and more silky. My hair does still feel a bit damaged but it's less dry and feels more nourished. I think if I continue to use these products my hair will improve over time and it will feel more nourished.

Both the conditioner and shampoo have lovely fruity scents. The bottles are plastic with lids that click shut. I found it easy to dispense the product from the bottles.

Overall I have enjoyed using these products. I love the fact that they are paraben free, especially for the price that they are. Usually hair care products that are paraben free are more than triple the price of these products. I also love that these products are readily available and can be purchased from the supermarket. I will continue to use these products and see how they perform over time. I would definitely recommend these products to others, especially if you have dry and damaged hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th October, 2017 at 3:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A Great Duo

I've been able to trial these two products for just over a week which included being in hospital for major surgery during this time so they were really put to the test with air conditioning and stressful conditions! Due to it being such a short trial period, it's difficult to say whether these products have made a huge difference yet so I'm looking forward to continuing to use them over the next few weeks to see how they go. I have noticed that my very dry and stressed hair is a bit more manageable, however. Absolutely love the fragrance of both products and the packaging is very eye-catching. For supermarket products I think they could have potential to compete with the more expensive products on the market. Time, and testing, will tell.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
29th October, 2017 at 1:08 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good products for a quick replacement

I was really excited to be chosen for this trial team and as always, I am super grateful to be sent products.

These products were not anything special. They each had nice things about them (shampoo foamed really well, conditioner moisturised relatively well), but there's definitely other things for a similar price that do similar things.

One thing that I really appreciate about these products is that they are paraben free. That is so important to me because I want my hair to actually be soft and healthy, rather than just feeling soft and healthy. I like how a supermarket brand provides options for those who care about more natural products. I also noticed that Garnier has committed to providing sustainable packaging for their products which is absolutely amazing, and it makes me happy that an affordable brand is doing something great for the environment.

My personal feelings about this duo is that you can get basically the same thing for the same price. They didn't perform differently to other shampoos and conditioners you can get for the same price. However, for me when I travel I tend to buy cheap hair products to take with me and keep for future travel. I think these products are good for that because they do the job, but you're not going to get anything special out of them.

If you buy these two products, I don't think you're going to be disappointed. Personally I like more heavy conditioners because my hair is very damaged, so lighter conditioners tend not to do much for my hair. However if you don't have dyed hair/your hair is normal, you'll probably love this duo.

I would be interested to try the other products from this new line and see if they suit my hair more. Two things I really did love: the packaging, the bottles are really easy to open especially when your hands are wet and slippery. The second thing is the scent of these products, they are so fruity and made my hair smell amazing.

Overall, I would say if you have hair that isn't too damaged then give this a go. If you're someone who doesn't care too much about "fancy" hair products and just want something basic, definitely try these out.

Tips: You should only need to shampoo once with the shampoo because it's so foaming, but shampoo twice if required and follow up with the conditioner, and leave it on for a few minutes to get the best results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
1.7/5
28th October, 2017 at 11:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Basic Shampoo and Conditioner

There is nothing special or unique about the Garnier Fruictis Nutri Repair Shampoo or conditioner. They wash you hair and do the job, but nothing more. My hair was extremely frizzy afterwards (if you are after volume it is perfect for you) and didn't feel all that great, definitely didn't feel repaired like the product claimed it would. The shampoo was good at lathering up and cleaning the hair - you also didn't need to use much product to get the hair clean which was good. The Conditioner was average, hair felt ok after but nothing fantastic. Also didn't need to use much product (but I did on one occasion to see if it would help 'repair' the hair more - it didn't). One thing I liked was the smell, it was really good.

Tips: Great product if you are after volume - I unfortunately already have more than enough for this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2017 at 10:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My new fav pair!

I was a bit hesitant at first as I thought something that didn't cost much wouldn't do the job. But I had very dry and damaged hair, and even after the first wash I noticed a difference. Now after using it 3 times it feels amazing. I feel like I'm fresh out of the hair salon! My partner tried it before me, he came out of the shower and was like "feel my hair, it's so soft!" So I was excited to try it. And I love it!! It's very nourishing and makes your hair very soft and fresh again. It smells divine! And is paired very well together. I love it and totally recommend to anyone! My new fav!

Tips: Works great together!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th October, 2017 at 8:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Fructis Nutri Repair 3 Shampoo and Conditi

Love the yellow bottles, they make me think of summer and happy! The shampoo lest my hair feeling properly washed. The conditioner made my hair soft and got rid of the tangles. Neither of them left any horrible residue. The smell in both of them was lovely and didn't mess with my allergies which I have problems with from some fragrances in products.

Tips: Definitely use together, they are a perfect match!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th October, 2017 at 7:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fresh and friendly

The packaging is great. The old range had a bit you had to lift that sometimes was difficult but these products are easy to get into. The honey orange colour stands out against others, you can also slightly see through the container to see how much is left. 250ml is a standard amount but discovered you don't need to use a lot. Using this product for a week there was a small amount of difference in the dryness of my hair which is really quite dry and long. I love the natural ingredients, paraben free and that the brand cares about environmentally friendly packaging. All in all, I may repurchase if the products are on special, though I do feel others brand may have products which help better with reconstruction faster.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2017 at 4:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
This takes me back to my 20s

This product brings back memories of me using fructis in the mid nineteen nineties. I actually enjoyed the product but for some reason moved on to other brands. After my trial this week I may have very well found what I was looking for.

Packaging:

The packaging hasn't changed much over the years it is has bright colours and the plastic used is transparent you can tell how much product is left immediately. It is functional and easy to squeeze to get access to the product (I have used some shampoo containers that are so hard to use in the shower especially while wet and slippery). You can clearly see that there are no parabens - fantastic and has oils from Avocado, Olive and Shea.

Price:

At $5.09 for 250 ml I would say this is very economical. Mind you L'Oreal is the parent company so they know their business and their target audience. So I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

Product Use:

The perfume on the shampoo and conditioner is consistent with its packaging. Its smells of fruits I could smell a banana / orange tangy perfume and it gives you the clean fresh feeling. When I used the shampoo I was pleasantly surprised as I always use shampoo twice before I condition my hair and almost always I get this extremely taut rubbery feeling after I wash my hair. In this case however I felt that my hair was silky and smooth during the shampoo routine and I had not even started with the conditioner yet. I usually apply conditioner and then apply my face scrub and face wash so there is enough time for the conditioner to be absorbed. I was pleasantly surprised. My hair felt moisturized, silky and smooth. I did think that I will not have to use my leave in hair serum. So after I finished using both products, I did exactly that. I did not use the leave in hair serum and I must say I am very pleased with the results. To give you a little background my hair was color damaged for all of the last 18 months. It is on the mend right now but not all quite there yet. So after using many other brands, for a product this reasonably priced, I did not expect to have such a pleasing result. I will stop using my regular shampoo and use this entire lot until I am finished with it and I may post an update to this review but I am extremely pleased with the results. My hair feels smooth silky and it actually feels moisturized. A definite thumbs up from me.

Tips: When you condition your hair leave it in for 3-5 minutes and use only Luke-warm water to wash out.

Make sure you wash your scalp thoroughly as conditioner left on the scalp can cause dandruff

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th October, 2017 at 2:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Repair 3 Shampoo&conditioner;

I was excited to be chosen to review this Shampoo and conditioner. I normally buy high end hair care as I find it is a lot better then supermarket hair care so I was interested to see if these would be any good as I have bleach blonde hair. I was not the biggest fan of the Shampoo, it didn’t repair my hair at all but I liked the conditioner , it left my hair feeling smooth and shiney. They were pretty average and if I was on a budget then I’m sure I’d buy them. Both have the normal fruity garnier smell. I would recommended to family and friends.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Yo, yo, yo ... I have indeed!

view results

Review of the Day
Charmmy-Kitty
Great apart from smell
Before we start I must confess, I'm super lazy with toners. Most of the time since I'm using vitamin… more »