Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Fructis Full & Luscious Shampoo and Conditioner Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.5/5

Garnier Fructis Full & Luscious Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Overall rating:
3.7/5

Fructis Full & Luscious: The paraben-free formula combines natural pomegranate extract with a breakthrough fibre-filling molecule that penetrates deep into the hair fibre and then expands, creating lasting thickness wash after wash.

RRP: $5.09 each

Availability: Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Websitewww.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st October, 2017 at 4:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Too soon to swoon

The Garnier Fructis full and luscious shampoo and conditioner work so well together to clean and condition limp, dull hair by restoring its energy and giving it back some much needed volume. This beautiful smelling combo, with natural pomegranate extract feel like such a treat to use, but lets keep it real, while its too soon to tell after the first week just how great these products are at thickening my mane- I'm sure going to enjoy using them while i find out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
28th October, 2017 at 11:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Full & Luscious Shampoo and Conditioner

I received this shampoo and conditioner as part of a BR trial team and have been using it on my fine, thin hair daily for a week.

The bottles are a nice slimline design which fits well on the shower shelf. The caps are quite tight, making them difficult to open. The fragrance is nice but does not smell fruity like the label implies.

The shampoo is quite drying, and the conditioner is overly heavy which may be to compensate for the dryness of the shampoo. As a result my hair does not have the volume it had before using these products.

I won't be repurchasing this shampoo and conditioner. I might try the shampoo with a different conditioner to see if that helps but I won't use the conditioner again.

Tips: Use a small amount of both products as a little goes a long way. Be sure to rinse really well after conditioning to remove some of the heavy residue.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
1.3/5
28th October, 2017 at 9:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not so full

I currently use a volumising shampoo so I was interested to see how Garnier's version would fare.

The shampoo lathers up nicely and the scent of both the shampoo and conditioner start off smelling like berries but then just leaves a very sweet smell that lasts for days but it isn't overpowering.

I only got 3 washes in the allowed trial time but wash 1 and 2 gave me no fullness at all so for wash 3 I ditched the conditioner and used double the amount of product and I feel like I noticed some volume but not enough to make this worth purchasing.

Tips: Put your shampoo in at the start of your shower and wash it out at the end to get the full effect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th October, 2017 at 8:34 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Worked surprisingly well!

I was very excited to trial these products as I have extremely fine straight hair with no body in it.

First off, I loved the smell of pomegranate and the shampoo lathered up really nicely. The conditioner felt lovely when I put it on.

My hair also gets very knotty so I was very happy when my comb went straight through after towel drying it.

I blow dried my hair as per normal and I was very surprised when I looked in the mirror and my hair did actually look thicker!! I really didn't expect that so I think this will be a product I continue to use.

Tips: If you have oily hair like mine, maybe only apply the conditioner to the ends as I did find my roots were a bit oily by the end of the day (not unusual for me though).

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th October, 2017 at 8:16 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Volumised thick hair

I was part of a trial team testing the Full & Luscious Shampoo and Conditioner. The two 250ml bottles are bright, deep pink in colour which makes me think luscious already. The amount in the bottles is a general sized shampoo and conditioner bottle. They each have click close lids shampoo lid at the top of the bottle, and conditioner with the lid at the bottom of the bottle so you can distinguish which is which (if you have a good memory). They both have a pea sized opening which allowed me to control the amount of liquid I needed which I liked.

Garnier regularly comes on specials at supermarkets for half price deals so it is very affordable for every type of budget.

The Garnier hair care range has a very noticeable scent which they always have had, this is the scent which I recognize, fruity like apples, yet sweetly perfumed as well. I enjoyed how the scent lingered on my hair for up to two days after washing.

My hair type is fine, blonde balayage coloured, chest length hair which is cut very bluntly. I find myself have no natural volume, but my hair is naturally straight. The first time I used it I could notice a difference already for my fine hair, it looked fuller and the hair near my scalp/head feeled more volumised! Very impressed. After using it again twice more I noticed the conditioner did not moisturised as much as I like, it took some natural shine out of my hair, it didn't feel dry but I felt like I had to put some light hair oil in my hair to gain the natural sheen/shine in the lengths of my hair. I only needed a 50cent sized squirt of shampoo as it lathered very easy. I generally massaged it into my scalp with my fingers for up to a minute, and I was left with gently cleansed hair and scalp, without stripping my natural oils from the base of my head which I really like. I hate when shampoos give you that 'squeaky clean' feel. After giving my hair a quick towel dry or using the hair dryer I could instantly see and feel the difference, more thicker and fuller feeling hair, for a girl who has had fine, dead straight hair all her life I was absolutely stoked with the results. I would use these products again, and I look forward to trying out others in the new Garnier range.

Overall I really like the look it gave me, it certainly has the right ingredients to give me that 'Full & Luscious' look. I could have given it a full 5's all around, but because of the lack of shine I received from the conditioner I couldn't.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
27th October, 2017 at 7:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Tutti fruity

First things first, this range smells delicious - very fruity and fresh and summery. The smell also lingers throughout the day. Also I love the pink bottles - adds a bright splash of colour to my shower.

The shampoo lathers well but is quite drying. The conditioner is quite thin but is good for replacing the moisture.

The shampoo and conditioner promises visibly fuller, thicker hair with an extra soft & weightless finish. It did leave me with clean, soft and great smelling hair but unfortunately for me - I didn't notice any extra volume or fullness.

Another downside is that although the products don't contain parabens but they still contain sodium lauryl sulphates (SLS).

I probably wouldn't use again as I have recently used some better products for my thin hair.

Tips: Leave in your hair for a while to make the smell last longer throughout the day

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th October, 2017 at 6:39 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great combination and smells divine

I have reviewed these products individually and they work together well. Love the pomegranate smell and the products are highly concentrated so should last me months. Having fine greasy hair that is coloured it has been hard to find a product that deals with the grease but doesn’t cause my hair colour to fade. With these products I don’t have to wash my hair daily I can go 2-3 days which is fabulous. My hair was shiny and bouncy love it.

Tips: Use sparingly as fine hair doesn’t need to be bogged down with products. The equivalent of one teaspoon was enough for my hair after thoroughly wetting it first. Rinse off conditioner straight away and apply mainly on the mid lengths to the ends of the hair avoiding the scalp for Best effect if you suffer from oily hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th October, 2017 at 4:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fruity tooty

Garnier Fructis Full & Luscious shampoo & conditioner are a pretty good combo in my estimation. The bottles are a generous size, and the formula is thick but not too runny, enabling just the right amount to be squeezed out.

The smell is delicious - very fruity and sweet.

Used a combo is how these products work best. I have very short and fine silky hair, so I noticed the difference in texture immediately when I used both together. While I couldn't say my hair became 'full & luscious' it certainly felt like it had more texture. It was as if I could feel the hairs more instead of the usual overall silky texture. It felt overall more wirey than silky, though still very soft. Appearance-wise I couldn't really see a difference - obviously it's still the same amount of hair on my head, it didn't magically increase the volume! You could see more difference in a longer or more layered style perhaps.

In future this combo will be a back up if I can't find my usual favourites. I was initially attracted to this trial as it was another paraben-free product, which I prefer over the standard range of chemical-full products. However when I read the ingredients I realised I had misunderstood what they'd put in it - there are still some irritating chemicals present such as SLS and dimethicone.

But all that aside, it works. It's a cheapie set of hair wash, and it smells great.

Tips: use both together - the sum of the whole is greater than the parts

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd October, 2017 at 3:24 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lush volume

So the shampoo of this really did make my hair big.

I have very very fine hair that tends to fall flat after about 10 mins after styling. The shampoo and conditoner duo seemed to help with this.

-1 point because it made my ends a bit greasy but the shampoo really did lather well and make my hair very very clean.

All in all a great affordable duo for a good price point. I don't think i'll be using it again in the future however once these bottles are done as I tend to stay away from SLS.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2017 at 10:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great duo

Lovely bright pink packaging and easy to use caps. They smells delicious and fruity and definitely deliver on the the full & luscious claim. I've always had very fine hair and after a week of washing, I've definitely noticed more volume and texture. I loved the feeling of this shampoo on my scalp - it foamed up really nicely and the conditioner balances out with the hydrating effect. Wonderful duo for daily use and I'd definitely recommend!!! Great pricing too - affordable for everyone!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »