Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Fructis Colour Last Shampoo Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Garnier Fructis Colour Last Shampoo Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

Fructis Colour Last: The paraben-free formula combines nutrient rich acai berries and naturally occuring polyphenols** to lock in colour, and nourish your hair wash after wash. **Grape seed polyphenols.

RRP: $5.09 each

Availability: Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Websitewww.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2017 at 10:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fruity Goodness

The packaging of the shampoo is quite distinctive so very easy to locate in the supermarket and an affordable price as well. It’s also great to see that the containers (minus the lid) are recyclable so great start there. I’m also pleased that Fructis is paraben free which is another huge positive. Apparently it’s the nutrient rich acai berries and grape seed polyphenols which help to keep the colour locked in. I’ve used the shampoo for just over a week now and my colour is still looking really great. The scent of the shampoo is lovey and fruity (as expected) and my hair feels fresh, soft and clean after using it. Overall, I’m quite happy with the shampoo and I like knowing that I’m using a fruit formula full of vitamins to nourish my hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2017 at 4:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soft and vibrant hair!

I have previously used the old formulation of the Garnier colour shampoo so was excited to trial the the new formulation.

The packaging is pleasing on the eye in a soft red colour. It has a flip top use which seem secure enough for traveling with. The design and labelling of the bottle is clear and simple and the Acai berries on the front reinforce the main active ingredient.

The formulation of the shampoo is what I would call medium in consistency it’s not too runny or too thick. It has a shimmery appearance to it and smells very pleasant without being overpowering. I have only been able to use this a few times since receiving as I only wash my hair twice a week. So far I have been really impressed with the clean that this shampoo gives my hair. It lathers nicely when mixed with water and I like that there is no residue left in my hair after washing. It doesn’t look or feel greasy, it just feels soft and smooth with minimal frizz.

In terms of colour protection my hair colour is due to be refreshed but there is still plenty of colour left on my ends so, so far I would say that this appears not to fade the colour significantly and has retained the vibrancy.

I think this shampoo is fuss free but will be fussed over at the price. I definitely recommend this shampoo.

Tips: Use cooler water when washing your hair to retain it colour.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2017 at 2:30 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice!

I really enjoyed this shampoo. There is a soft fragrance, not to over powering, which I like.

The packaging was neatly presented. Bright, informative and easy to hold.

The shampoo itself has a little sparkle in it and only a small amount needed as it goes the distance. It left my hair feeling so soft, shiny and vibrant. I also noticed it made my colour less dull.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th October, 2017 at 2:20 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Delicious smelling shampoo

This shampoo smells great, comes in a colourful bottle and lathers up easily without using a huge amount. My hair rinsed squeaky clean after using the shampoo and had a lovely light fragrance to it - which I liked. Even after just shampooing I found my hair was less tangled and felt really smooth - often shampoo can make my hair feel like straw which means I have to use heaps of conditioner, but this shampoo didn't do this. I didn't notice any difference to my colour and am not sure it has lasted longer due to using this product. I have used it 3 times.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2017 at 4:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Luscious hair

I loved the red color of the bottle. I also loved there was no heavy scent so it wouldn’t interfere with my perfume . I put the normal amount on and that was obviously way to much. Only needed half the amount which is great. It lathered up nicely and washed out easily.i used it in connection with the corresponding conditioner and once dry my hair was so soft and luscious it was glorious. Not sure about the color lock as I get blonde highlights in my hair every 6 months so it’s very natural looking anyway. I would definitely recommend if you want soft luscious locks ladies.

Tips: Massage it into your scalp like they do at the hairdressers. Feels so gooooood

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2017 at 2:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Fructis Colour Last Shampoo

I had my hair coloured a few days before I started this trial so the timing was perfect. My highlights today are the same colour as when I had them done e.g. no colour has been stripped out and it is not looking the dreaded "brassy" look that we all fear, so I am thrilled about that. The back of the container says it "locks in the colour" and at this stage it certainly does. I wash my hair three times a week as I am quite active and it really needs it. So in summing up - yes this really does "lock it in" which to me is a perfect result for a number of reasons such as looking good still, plus we all know how expensive getting hair coloured is and getting longer out of my colour is a huge bonus. The dispenser is easy to use which is helpful also.

Tips: Don't rinse shampoo off in very hot water as I am sure that the heat of the water strips out some of the colour.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2017 at 1:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
New fave!

I was so happy to be able to trial this product as I have coloured hair and "attempt" to use Purple shampoo at least once a week. I was so glad to be able to try a product that was for daily use on coloured hair. I've found it works really well with maintaining the colour and shine of my hair, as well as making it smell lovely. It even makes my hair feel very soft and silky. I would recommend this to anyone with coloured hair!

Tips: Use daily for a great result!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2017 at 9:53 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
delicious shampoo

This comes in a bright red container with a nice snap lid that can be stored on it's head which I really like. The scent is lovely,fruity berry but not too over powering. I found the first shampoo didn't foam up very easily but the second shampoo a little went a long way so possibly my hair was too greasy for first application to get a really good foam. My hair felt really soft and shiny after I used and I feel as an assist for colour this can only be good as My hair usually feels dry and brittle after using colour so I am sure my colour will retain longer using this shampoo. I am really pleased there are no parabens in this product as I feel I have enough chemicals in the mix with the colour I use. The price of $5 is realistic and is certainly a shampoo I will look for in future purchases,

Tips: don't be disappoints if first use shampoo doesn't foam as well -second use a little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd October, 2017 at 10:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Delicious and intensive

This product smells scrumptious. It definitely felt like it gave my hair a great clean and it hardly required using any product (little fingernail size). Foams up well. The only thing for me was it did leave my hair feeling a bit weightier than I like it especially with the combo of conditioner but as I have really fine hair that's pretty standard for me with most products.

Tips: Use a tiny amount on your hands, foam up first by rubbing hands then apply to wet hair - used less product

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »