Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Fructis Colour Last Shampoo and Conditioner Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.7/5

Garnier Fructis Colour Last Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Overall rating:
4.7/5

Fructis Colour Last: The paraben-free formula combines nutrient rich acai berries and naturally occuring polyphenols** to lock in colour, and nourish your hair wash after wash. **Grape seed polyphenols.

RRP: $5.09 each

Availability: Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Websitewww.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2017 at 6:59 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Delicious fragrance and great impact

For a shampoo and conditioner set that costs ten dollars, this is a product you will be really happy with. It's got a lovely fragrance and a little product goes a really long way. It lathers up loads, and you feel like you get a really deep clean. The conditioner is very rich so you really don't need much of that - you may just want to use it on the ends. Definitely gives moisture back to dried out colour treated hair. Totally recommend.

Tips: If you have super fine hair just use the conditioner on the ends so as not to weigh it down as it's a very dense and rich product

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
30th October, 2017 at 7:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A Little Disappointing.

So, reviewing how well a colour-last product works over the span of a week is quite difficult, but I can say that I actually found this to be more colour-stripping than my regular hair products (Schwarzkopf colour shampoo+conditioners.) For context, I wash my hair about once every 4 days, to make the colour last longer and because my hair gets dry very easily from over-washing. Maybe my hair colour was just dying anyway and wanted to wash out, but it definitely seemed that more colour was going down the drain and my hair has lost quite a bit of vibrancy. However, red dye is pretty notorious for its poor lasting power - maybe other colours would fare better with this product.

The scent of the products is sweet and fruity, which I enjoyed, and the shampoo worked into a nice creamy lather which was easy to disperse through my hair. It also washed out easily, and it only took one wash for my hair to feel clean and free of excess oil. I was happily surprised that a little bit of the conditioner went a long way, and my hair definitely felt very soft after washing! The scent definitely lingers for 2-3 days after washing, which is nice.

Overall I'd use this again, but very sparingly and only when I don't mind about fading my hair or when I run out of my regular colour shampoo and conditioner.

Tips: As always, use lukewarm water to wash coloured hair :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2017 at 10:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fruity Goodness

The packaging of the shampoo and conditioner is quite distinctive so very easy to locate in the supermarket and an affordable price as well. It’s also quite easy to distinguish between the shampoo and conditioner when in the shower. The containers (minus the lid) are recyclable so that’s a bonus for the environment. I’m also pleased that Fructis is paraben free which is another huge positive. Apparently it’s the nutrient rich acai berries and grape seed polyphenols which help to keep the colour locked in. I’ve used the shampoo and conditioner for just over a week now and my colour is still looking really great. Hopefully this will continue as I do find with some other shampoos and conditioners that my colour seems to be completely stripped after continual use. The scent of both the shampoo and conditioner is lovey and fruity (as expected) and my hair feels fresh, soft and clean after using it. Overall, I’m quite happy with the combination of the shampoo and conditioner and I like knowing that I’m using a fruit formula full of vitamins to nourish my hair and keep my colour for longer (except for the pesky regrowth of course).

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2017 at 10:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Super Duo.

The colour last shampoo and conditioner by Garnier Fructis is a nice improvement on the last formulation.

The packaging of both is a lovely soft red colour. They are both a sleek bottle with secure lids would make them great for taking on holiday.

They both contain Linseed Oil, known for it's colour protecting properties and Acai berries, which are nutrient rich and give the shampoo and conditioner a lovely pleasant scent without being over powering.

The shampoo cleaned well and appeared to protect my hair colour while the conditioner gave my hair a soft and smooth feel however it didn’t complete detangle the ends.

Overall I was impressed by the range as it gave me clean, soft and vibrant hair which smells lovely.

Tips: Look out for these on special.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th October, 2017 at 2:27 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Paraben free - for me

I really enjoyed trialling this product combo because it came in bright packaging (easy to find in the supermarket aisle), stands on its lids which helps the product to always be ready to use and it has no nasty parabens. After using the combo my hair felt soft, easy to manage, had less flyaways and was shiny. My scalp didn't get itchy using this product which is great. I used the combo 3 times but as yet can't say whether it has helped my colour to last. I found that having both bottles the same colour meant it was confusing as to which was which? I ended up using a vivid to draw a big s on the shampoo bottle. I will continue to use this combo with the hope it does help my colour to last longer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th October, 2017 at 6:56 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely shampoo and conditioner

This product was very nice to use. The smell is delicious, not to strong just the right strength.

After the first wash my hair was left feeling soft and vibrant. I let my hair dry naturally after using it, im happy to say was happy with the result. No frizz!

The packaging is good to hold with plenty of information. The bottles are made from PET for recycling to help with reducing landfill waste.

I will use this again it has done what it said plus some!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2017 at 4:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
nice combination

I love the nice bright colours of the shampoo and conditioner containers. They have a nice top that snaps shut and can be stored on their lids so all the product drains to nozzle. The scent of both is lovely and berry fruity but not too intense and really pleasant to use. No Parabens which appeals to me as I feel I use enough bad stuff on my hair with colouring every 3 weeks. Only point I note is hard to distinguish between shampoo and conditioner as wording very similar and both container same colour especially when you have your hair wet and relying on reduced vision. Shampoo left my hair really squeaky clean and conditioner was lovely and creamy. My hair is now really shiny, soft and easy to manage.My scalp is often dry but since using this combination does not feel dry or itchy so this is also a nice benefit.

Tips: Place shampoo in a separate area to conditioner in the shower as hard to distinguish apart.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2017 at 4:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soft and lush

Well first up, I love the bottles, the color is great and they are easy to identify. Not too much smell which was great so it doesn’t interfere with my chosen perfume. I obviously started with the shampoo, quickly found out that a little goes a long way. I had put my usual amount on, I have long hair so normally need a good amount, not with this one, felt like I had poured the whole bottle on haha. It lathered nicely and washed out easily. The conditioner I initially didn’t like, I thought it felt almost tacky, but hey I’m trying it. Rinsed out fine. I towel dried my hair then brushed it. The brush didn’t get tangled and my hair didn’t knot, sweet. Went to bed woke up brushed my hair and oh my wow. My hair felt sooooo soft and soooo lush. I’m a very touchy person so kept running my fingers through it all day haha. As to the locking in color I couldn’t tell. I get blonde highlights put through about every 6 months so my hair is very natural looking. It has a thumbs up for me anyway.

Tips: A little shampoo goes a long way. Use only a small amount

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2017 at 2:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Fructis Colour Last Shampoo & Conditioner

I was pleased to be invited to review these two hair products and am even more pleased with their combined result. Often when I have used more expensive hair products I have been disappointed that my expensive colour has been stripped, and so using this much cheaper twosome has been a pleasant surprise. My hair feels and looks great and I would not hesitate about using it again - plus its reasonable price makes it even more attractive. Garnier have come a long way over the years and this product proves it.

Tips: Wash and rinse off both products in warm not hot water, as I am sure that hot water removes some of the colour.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2017 at 1:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
New fave hair routine!

I was so happy to be able to trial the Colour Last Shampoo and Conditioner products as I have coloured hair and "attempt" to use Purple shampoo at least once a week. As I can easily forget to use the purple shampoo each week, I've found that this routine works well to maintain the colour in my hair. I was so glad to be able to try a product that was for daily use on coloured hair. I've found it works really well with maintaining the colour and shine of my hair, as well as making it smell lovely. I would recommend this to anyone with coloured hair! I will definitely continue using this :)

Tips: Use daily for a great result!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »