Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Schwarz Survey
Schwarz Survey
Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1: Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2: Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3: Brush hair and style as usual

 

Pack Size: 200ml

RRP: $12.99

Availabilty: Countdown, Farmers, Online, selected Pharmacies

Website: www.batistehair.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th September, 2017 at 11:53 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
No shower, no problem

This alternative to washing is a really good refresher for your hair. I was recommended this product by a friend and it really does help to absorb the excess oils, although I wish I didn't have to use so much of it to achieve this. The scents used aren't too overpowering but also last throughout the day. I was a bit sad to realise that if the product wasn't brushed into my hair I looked grey.

Tips: Make sure to brush and rub the product in by hand

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th August, 2017 at 3:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Handy to have

I think this is probably the best dry shampoo on the market if I'm being honest. I've tried a few different brands but I find this one disperses the spray better and has better results.

Yes, it can leave white marks if you spray too close and aren't careful, but in general I am yet to find a better dry shampoo!

Batiste have a good range of products that vary in scent and purpose. So far I have found them to do what they say they will and they smell delightful! If you do find yourself with white marks, just brush them out or use your fingers and they'll disappear. This is a great product to use in between washes when your hair's getting a bit oily but you're not ready to wash it yet, a lazy girls dream!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2017 at 5:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Worth what you pay for

Despite being one of the more expensive supermarket brands, I will always choose Batiste as it is by far better in quality when compared to the likes of V05 and others. I find that I only need to use a quick spray whereas the cheaper brands require a lot more product to get the same result. This product is great for between washes or if you are after a bit of extra volume.

Tips: Tilt head upside down, spray and toussle for extra volume.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd August, 2017 at 9:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
okay

This dry shampoo is easy to apply, although sometimes it can leave white marks if held too close to the hair. I have also found that it smells nice if a small amount is applied, but full coverage is overwhelmingly strong. I have found that the dry shampoo can become flakey after a few hours, which is pretty embarrassing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st July, 2017 at 12:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Batiste Dry Shampoo

The Batiste Dry Shampoo Range helps you get through those mornings when you don't have time to wash your hair. It smells amazing (especially the tropical one) and helps to absorb that excess oil.

Tips: Don't spray too close to avoid white residue - but this can easily be brushed through if it does happen!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2017 at 7:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good

Pretty much lives up to the hype. The type of product that does what its supposed to do, and does it well. Doesn't leave residue unless I go to town with it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2017 at 7:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good between washes

I use dry shampoo for when I want to freshen up my between washes. I have recently been using the 'volume' one. I am always wanting volume for my thin, limp hair.

It comes in a 200ml spray, and a pretty pink label. It states to be the UK's no.1 dry shampoo, and they have different variety of sprays, to suit everyone's different hair desires. It has a subtle pleasant smell.

I flip my hair forward and spray into my roots, wait for a minute and then rub the product in.

I found that it does indeed give my hair texture and volume. I would purchase this again :)

Tips: You need to rub it in quiet well, otherwise it leaves white marks on your hairline.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2017 at 5:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cant live without it!

Love this product, have been using for years. I try to only wash my hair every second day so those days inbetween i get rather oily roots and flat as hair thats when this dry shampoo is a god send! Really absorbs my hair oil and gives a little volume to my hair. Beautiful scents too, love it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th July, 2017 at 3:46 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Holy Grail Dry shampoo

This is my holy grail dry shampoo, I don't use it that often but always make sure I have some around. It comes out in a fine aerosol, and doesn't really have a scent (I have the original one).

Often with my hair I think I have another day left before I wash it only to wake up and find my hair super oily. I spray this all over my roots and comb through using my fingers. This will save my hair for the day until I get a chance to wash it.

The only thing I don't like is sometimes it leaves a white residue on my hair, this is easily combed through. I think this happens when I hold the spray too close to my hairline, so just something to watch out for. But otherwise its a great product. I also love that they have the mini sizes which is perfect for your handbag

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th July, 2017 at 5:23 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Batiste Dry Shampoo

This has been a repeat purchase for me. One of those products I don't use all the time but is great for being there when I need it. I don't have oily hair but if I don't have time to wash it, then this is a great product to tide me over until I get home.

It does make my hair look less oily. It doesn't smell overpowering and it doesn't leave white residue throughout my hair like some other dry shampoo shave. I spray it on (usually just around where my hair looks oiliest) and rub it in a little to make sure I don't have white residue anywhere. And that's it. Sorted! I also use this to help give my fine hair a little volume when needed. It surprisingly helps!

Would I buy again? I already have and will continue to do so!

Tips: Apply at night to give it a little time to settle - I find this reduces the chance of any residue left over.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

view results

Review of the Day
kfind
Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil
Ok, I am going to be honest here, when I first received the oil I was excited, yes, but… more »