Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1: Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2: Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3: Brush hair and style as usual

 

Pack Size: 200ml

RRP: $12.99

Availabilty: Countdown, Farmers, Online, selected Pharmacies

Website: www.batistehair.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th November, 2017 at 12:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best drugstore dry shampoo

I am a hairdresser so I tend to use professional products on my hair rather than anything drugstore, but beforehand I had used this dry shampoo before and enjoyed it. While it does leave a white cast on your hair which isn’t the end of the world but is something you notice if your hair isn’t blonde, it does soak up the oils pretty well. I found if you apply too much of this it did weigh my hair down, so start with small amounts and build up rather than go too hard and not be able to fix it! It has a decent price point and I do know they have a brunette version (which I haven’t tried) so if your hairs darker maybe give that a go!

Tips: Can leave a white cast on your hair so spray approx 15cm away and leave to let it soak up oils for 5 mins, if there’s still a cast just give your hair a rub and it should go

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th November, 2017 at 12:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Greasy Hair? Don't Care!

I have trialed a fair few different dry shampoos, and this one really does live up to the hype! I have curly hair that tends to get oily at the roots, but stays dry down the lengths and ends. This means I don't like to wash my hair too frequently as it strips my hair's natural oils from the ends, but doesn't keep my oily roots at bay. Enter Batiste!

Batiste dry shampoo keeps the roots of my hair looking fresh, so I only have to wash my hair every second or third day rather than every day! It also doesn't leave too much white residue on your hair compared to other dry shampoos.

I use the floral and fruity blush scented dry shampoo, and I love the way it makes my hair smell! Other dry shampoos I have used have a strong, chemically smell which lasts in your hair and makes you want to wash it more. However, Batiste dry shampoos come in a variety of scents to ensure your hair smells fruity and fresh rather than like chemicals!

This has been a hair saver for me, and enables me to make sure my hair looks its best everyday!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th October, 2017 at 4:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Excellent product

I love this product. I hate washing my hair - and this is perfect. They have different sizes & fragrances to choose from which is which is so handy. The travel size is perfect for the gym bag. If you use too much product it brushes out easily and doesn't feel like there is a tonne of build up.

Tips: Get the travel size if you are not sure if this product is for you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th September, 2017 at 11:53 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
No shower, no problem

This alternative to washing is a really good refresher for your hair. I was recommended this product by a friend and it really does help to absorb the excess oils, although I wish I didn't have to use so much of it to achieve this. The scents used aren't too overpowering but also last throughout the day. I was a bit sad to realise that if the product wasn't brushed into my hair I looked grey.

Tips: Make sure to brush and rub the product in by hand

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th August, 2017 at 3:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Handy to have

I think this is probably the best dry shampoo on the market if I'm being honest. I've tried a few different brands but I find this one disperses the spray better and has better results.

Yes, it can leave white marks if you spray too close and aren't careful, but in general I am yet to find a better dry shampoo!

Batiste have a good range of products that vary in scent and purpose. So far I have found them to do what they say they will and they smell delightful! If you do find yourself with white marks, just brush them out or use your fingers and they'll disappear. This is a great product to use in between washes when your hair's getting a bit oily but you're not ready to wash it yet, a lazy girls dream!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2017 at 5:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Worth what you pay for

Despite being one of the more expensive supermarket brands, I will always choose Batiste as it is by far better in quality when compared to the likes of V05 and others. I find that I only need to use a quick spray whereas the cheaper brands require a lot more product to get the same result. This product is great for between washes or if you are after a bit of extra volume.

Tips: Tilt head upside down, spray and toussle for extra volume.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd August, 2017 at 9:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
okay

This dry shampoo is easy to apply, although sometimes it can leave white marks if held too close to the hair. I have also found that it smells nice if a small amount is applied, but full coverage is overwhelmingly strong. I have found that the dry shampoo can become flakey after a few hours, which is pretty embarrassing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st July, 2017 at 12:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Batiste Dry Shampoo

The Batiste Dry Shampoo Range helps you get through those mornings when you don't have time to wash your hair. It smells amazing (especially the tropical one) and helps to absorb that excess oil.

Tips: Don't spray too close to avoid white residue - but this can easily be brushed through if it does happen!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2017 at 7:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good

Pretty much lives up to the hype. The type of product that does what its supposed to do, and does it well. Doesn't leave residue unless I go to town with it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2017 at 7:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good between washes

I use dry shampoo for when I want to freshen up my between washes. I have recently been using the 'volume' one. I am always wanting volume for my thin, limp hair.

It comes in a 200ml spray, and a pretty pink label. It states to be the UK's no.1 dry shampoo, and they have different variety of sprays, to suit everyone's different hair desires. It has a subtle pleasant smell.

I flip my hair forward and spray into my roots, wait for a minute and then rub the product in.

I found that it does indeed give my hair texture and volume. I would purchase this again :)

Tips: You need to rub it in quiet well, otherwise it leaves white marks on your hairline.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do you regularly use a multi-purpose balm?

Do you regularly use a multi-purpose balm?

Hmm, no. What am I missing out on?

view results

Review of the Day
Simones
This is my product OF THE YEAR!
How have I ever lived without this product? HOW? My hair is blonde, and I need to colour… more »