Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque 100ml and 250ml Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque 100ml and 250ml Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

Our Deep Repair Masque is a hair reconstructor that will penetrate and rebuild damaged hair for improved shine and elasticity.

  • Enriched with Macadamia & Argan oils
  • Deep nourishment & long-lasting conditioning
  • Ultra-conditioning hair reconstruction

Pack Size : 100ml., 250ml.

RRP : $28.95 - 49.95

Website : www.macadamiahair.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2018 at 11:42 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love love love!

I have always used Theorie Shampoo, Conditioner and Mask for the longest time. However the Theorie mask (although good quality) needs to be in for at least 5 minutes to start the magic.

The macadamia oil mask in comparison to an already high-end product competes very well. The mask works wonders and is super fast to use in the shower. Makes your hair feel super soft and has relatively safe ingredients.

It is a tad bit pricey and the small bottle is much more affordable, but the investment is worth it. I will still always use my Theorie products since the ingredients are super good, however, this mask has almost permanently replaced my use of Theorie Mask.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Sounds delish, must try it.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th November, 2017 at 1:17 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
All Time Favourite Hair Masque!

I LOVE this hair masque! It really does do exactly what it says it will, and after using it time and time again, I have never been able to find a fault with it!

The best thing about it is the way it makes your hair feel. You know that shiny, silky feel your hair has after you go to the hair dressers? Well with this hair masque your hair feels like that every day! It is the perfect balance of light and moisturising so it doesn't weigh your hair down, but makes it feel insanely soft!

The next best thing about it is the smell. All Macadamia Natural Oils products seem to have incredible scents, and this one is no exception! It has this lovely, rich smell that lasts in your hair until you wash it next.

I have never used a hair product that was as all-round effective as this. My dry hair looks sleek and feels sleeker! Not to mention, it smells amazing! I would highly recommend this hair masque to anyone as even though it is a bit pricey, it is worth every scent!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2017 at 9:16 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Macadamia Oil Deep Repair Masque

I was quite apprehensive when I first got this product because it's quite pricey but because I love this range's Macadamia oil itself I thought I'd give it a try. Fortunately, it's worth the price, it's super hydrating and repairing. It leaves my hair soft and silky without weighing it down like other deep conditioners and also has a pleasant scent.

Tips: A little goes a long way, I bought the small tube a few months ago and It looks like I've hardly touched the tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2016 at 8:43 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Luxurious treatment

I have used this masque weekly and noticed an improvement in the overall condition of my hair which seems more orderly and soft. The product is generous in that very little is needed to provide a good cover and penetration. Texture is perfect and there is a subtle fragrance which is very fresh. The promise of "reconstruct, revitalize and repair" is certainly genuine.

Tips: Make this treasure last, little product is needed for a great result.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th June, 2016 at 3:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
great product

I loved this product. Light. Worked well. Smelled absolutely lovely. I just would prefer it in a shampooing like bottle but that's just my opinion

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th May, 2016 at 10:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Silky hair, yes!

I was given this stuff as a gift, I have the whole range, and it's amazing! My hair is so silky afterwards, and I'm a low maintenance hair kind of girl so its perfect! I'll most likely be buying some more when mine runs out :)

Tips: Put it in the tips of your hair and leave it long enough to absorb!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th August, 2015 at 3:58 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I thought this worked quite well

As hair products go, I tend to throw out more than I actually use up, because my hair is finicky. It's fine, but there is a lot of it and volume is not a problem. My hair is also curly, and FRIZZY. Because it's also extensively coloured, I don't use normal conditioner on my hair. Instead, after double shampooing, I use a deep conditioning mask. This was one of the very (very!) few that I have actually finished, and I found it extremely nourishing and it also tamed the frizzies quite well. Would definitely recommend for those with hair similar to mine, or those with naturally dry hair.

Tips: Only condition the bottom two thirds of your hair, focusing on the last several inches/tips. Your scalp produces quite enough natural oil for the top few inches of hair without needing help, and if you condition too close to the roots that's when you start to get the oily look quicker.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Great tip!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2015 at 10:29 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Macadamia oil masque

I have 3 simple words to describe this product and that Is AMAZING, AMAZING and AMAZING!! That's just how amazing it is. No matter how damaged your hair this masque will make it feel like silk!

One at while at work (a hairdressing salon) we decided we were going to colour my hair bleach blonde from dark brown that day. So as you can probably guess from stripping that much colour pigment out of my hair it was pretty damaged. Then my boss suggested I take some of this home and oh my giddy aunt it was the best thing I had ever gotten my hands on before. After one application my hair felt one million times better.

Any ho back to the actual product. . It comes in a simple treatment pottle with a screw lid which is really easy to un do and screw back up. The masque it's self is quite a thick consistency and its a bit of a strange colour it's not quite white but not brown either kind of i between there somewhere.

The smell is absolutely to die for , it almost smells good enough to eat (don't worry I didnt haha) but it really does smell that good. I'm such a sucker for great smelling products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I've never heard of it until now, but it certainly sounds like something to try. Great review :)

Ooo, I remember these products being super popular a little while ago, I must get my hands on this! My hair is so dry and lifeless! Very cool review!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2015 at 12:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My favourite hair mask

I think everyone has heard of this product and if you haven't tried it yet, go to your local salon and pick up a foil packet (around $10) to give a a try before buying a tub, because well it ain't cheap but it is 100% worth it, trust me you won't regret it. I bought the 250ml tub about a year ago from strawberry net and I've just run out. I used this once every 2 weeks which was plenty for me as my hair currently is in good condition so I only used occasionally. The smell is nice I wouldn't say it has a particular smell, its just a nice smell that lingers on your hair for a couple of days. The product itself is very thick and creamy so a little goes a long way. I use after a clarifying shampoo let sit for around 20mins and rinse with cool water. I blow dry my hair with a bit of Argan oil through the ends and the end result is really nice, the only thing is that my hair gets ridiculously soft that I can't do anything with it so a bit of salt spray and up in a pony tale until the next day. Overall I will use this for how ever long they continue to produce it and I can get my hot little hands on it! Holy Grail!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th July, 2015 at 9:34 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Really is worth a try

I have seen the mask everywhere, on blogs, vlogs and even when i am just online shopping.Over the past 6 months, i have spent a lot of money on makeup, but only recently did i notice how much i neglected my hair, so thought i would treat my hair to this.

I brought a 250ml tub for around $20 aud when a site was having a sale, so i think i got a really good deal when it comes to this products, because normally it is really pricey.

This mask comes in a tub, which has a nice smooth design to it, and a screw top lid. It has a nice colour scheme, being green and brown which i normally would not like, but i think it works really well for this product.

The hair mask is a hard things to describe. It is peachy off-white colour, and is thick and creamy. However, it also has a slightly chunky, or separated look to it, so it kind of looks like curdled yogurt. I know that sounds gross, but it really isn't.

This masks smells amazing. It does just smell like a nice shampoo, but it is a smell that lingers in your hair for days and i really like that about this product.

Anyway, to use this product, i just scoop as small amount out and rub it onto my roots. Then with the residue, i massage it onto my scalp, tie my hair up and let the mask do its thing.

When i wash my hair, its feel soo silky smooth. And when it dries, well it still feel silky smooth, which is saying a lot considering i have frizzy hair. My hair just feels nourished and hydrated. It feels even better when my hair is styled, because my hair just looks really sleek and healthy, plus it smells good.

Really impressed with this product, but will still find it hard to fork out around $50 for another tub, so will have to wait and cross my fingers for another sale. Would love to try more of this range aswell now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

actually, you will probably be able to find it in store. Especially if you live in a bigger city! I have never seen it in my town but my town is tiny

Ok thanks x

Yes you can :) I brought mine from RY.com when I did a big order

Hmmn.. so you can only purchase it online?

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

erm...no. I know, I know. I'm bad. I know it.

view results

Review of the Day
petinar
L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Regime
I was so excited to try all three of the components in the Revitalift regime at once to… more »