Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Clay Conditioner Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.2/5

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Clay Conditioner Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Up to 48HR Purified Roots & Hydrated Ends. Silicone-Free Clay Conditioner. Conditioner for Oily Roots and Dry Ends.

Extraordinary Clay Conditioner for oily roots and dry ends with 3 Refined Clays instantly purifies oily roots and hydrates dry lengths without weigh down for beautifully fresh, flowing hair from root to tip.

RRP: $6.59

Pack Size: 250ml

Availability:  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website:  www.lorealparis.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th July, 2017 at 2:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not for me...

I always feel bad when I place a bad review or even a slightly below average review. I have tried this product and I keep trying to see if it will get better but for my hair it just didnt do anything for me. I have natural hair on the top and bleach blionde ends.... think ombre but really grown out. I get oily roots when it is close to wash day and I wash my hair twice a week.

Using this product in the shower (obviously hahaaha), I like how it sat with the tops down which would mean the product would be easy to get that last little bit out (big plus). It has a pleasant clean smell (I am more of a OMG fruit or OMG sweet tasty wonder smell fan myself). It glides on easily and seemed to wash out easily. But when I dried my hair it felt heavier? It felt weird, something was off and I have no idea what it was.

It did remove the oil but it left my hair feeling bla. I do not need help feeling bla! By day 3 my hair was oily and gross perhaps more than usual. I think this really didnt agree with my hair type.

I did give it a good try and it did do what it said it would. It just also made my hair heavier and feel weird.

Tips: Test it for yourself to see how it sits with your hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2017 at 10:02 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
ELVIVE CLAY CONDITIONER

I have seen all the ads for this product and thought I would give it ago and I'm impressed. First time I used it this morning after purchasing from supermarket on special last night. My hair feels light, super soft and clean, I started with the shampoo and then the conditioner. Loved the smell and texture of this conditioner and look forward to seeing how long before I have to wash my hair again.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th July, 2017 at 6:23 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely smell

I trialled this product range and this product was one of the highlight. The smell was lovely fresh and aqua which lingered in my hair. The product was quite a light conditioner but was moisturising. This conditioner left my hair feeling soft and glossy. For me I didn't notice any major difference regarding my normal day two oily roots. But generally a good condition.

Tips: Works best with the matching shampoo.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2017 at 12:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Would Recommend!

I'd read a few reviews about this product and although i don't have very oily hair, i thought that my hair was prone to be quite itchy on the second day/day of needing a wash so I bought this and tried it out and thought that it was quite good and did what it said it would.

The smell that I'd read that was 'overpowering' and chemical smelling, i didn't find to be that strong or chemical smelling. I found that the smell was quite subtle and you don't really pick up unless you were smelling it for ages.

But anyways. I thought it was a good conditioner and although didn't provide me with immediate silky soft hair, after blowdrying, it was manageable and very nice and the smell i quite liked too. I no longer had itchy scalp/hair on the second day after washing so I think it wasn't as oily as it usually got. I also used this for a week so it wasn't just the one-off use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th July, 2017 at 9:29 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Extraordinary Clay Conditioner

Weightless and wonderful! I applied the conditioner to the lengths and ends of my hair after using the shampoo from the range, and was surprised with how light the product felt compared to other conditioners. Others I have used feel much thicker, so I wasn't sure how effective it would be. But it definitely was! My hair was left feeling very light and soft. Much nicer than it usually feels after washing. This effect lasted for about 3 days before starting to get a little oily, whereas usually the oil starts to come back the day after washing. I will definitely be continuing to use this product, along with the matching shampoo.

Tips: Apply only to the lengths and ends of your hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th July, 2017 at 5:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It worked :)

Loved the conditioner! It it thinner than conditioners I am used to however a little goes a long way. I normally have to wash my hair daily, otherwise my hair is an oily mess. After using for a week, I am now able to wash my hair every 2nd day. My hair feels light, clean and nourished. I found the conditioner compliments the shampoo well I will definitely purchase this again!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th July, 2017 at 10:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
An awesome conditioner!

I was fortunate enough to be apart of the beauty review trial for this range. This is the matching conditioner to the shampoo. The conditioner accompanying this shampoo is really nice, I applied it to the middle of my hair and ends as directed. It has defiantly helped with dry ends, they have basically disappeared. I can tie my hair up in a bun (which normally dries out the ends so badly) and my hair is as good as new. Would defiantly recommend this with the shampoo.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2017 at 7:12 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Moisture Kick!

I can't get enough of the iridescent mermaid packaging. The only thing they could have done better was put the range in tail shaped bottles. (You can totally use that idea L'Oreal, it's all yours!)

Its a great conditioner, fresh smelling like the shampoo, and the scent lasts the day which I personally like. I used maybe a $2 coin size amount, my hair is in a bob, I felt this was plenty. So for the cost of the product it's relatively economical.

My bleached hair definitely felt hydrated after use, and I didn't actively avoid putting it near my roots - they weren't weighed down in the slightest.

My hair was easy to style and manageable after. Soft but not too soft and no sign of frizz.

All up - a great, affordable conditioner.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
17th July, 2017 at 10:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pretty ineffective

Of the extraordinary clay range the conditioner was probably the biggest disappointment.

It was nice enough for the first day, but by day 2 my tips start getting dry and angry, and if I use dry shampoo to stretch things out to day 3 then my tips are a gnarled mess. Because the shampoo was so drying, this definitely needed to be a lot more nourishing.

However, whatever the temptation may be: DO NOT USE TOO MUCH. Trust me, just don't! In an attempt to counter the drying effect of the shampoo I tried using extra conditioner and the product was so incredibly heavy in my hair it hung lank and heavy and just was not a fun experience.

Overall this one was a big flub for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
17th July, 2017 at 4:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Too heavy for my fine hair

I've been using this conditioner daily, following the ELVIVE Extraordinary Clay Shampoo.

The scent is the same as the shampoo, and like the shampoo only a small amount of product is required.

The instructions say to apply to the lengths of the hair, leave for a few minutes, then rinse. I found this conditioner to be too heavy on my hair for this so would apply to the lengths and rinse straight away. While rinsing i'd move some product up towards the roots to help reduce frizziness.

My hair is left in an "ok" state. I wouldn't describe it as well nourished by any means. It's very fine and thin so having it weighed down by conditioner only emphasises this fact.

I am undecided at this stage whether I will finish the bottle, but I know that I will not repurchase.

Tips: Apply a small amount to the lengths of the hair, focusing on the ends. Work towards the roots while rinsing to condition them without being as heavy as a direct application.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do you regularly use a multi-purpose balm?

Do you regularly use a multi-purpose balm?

Hmm, no. What am I missing out on?

view results

Review of the Day
Simones
This is my product OF THE YEAR!
How have I ever lived without this product? HOW? My hair is blonde, and I need to colour… more »