Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Coriander Strength Cure Shampoo Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.2/5

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Coriander Strength Cure Shampoo Review

Overall rating:
4.2/5

L’Oréal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care with Coriander Shampoo is a shampoo that helps to revitalise brittle and fragile hair. Sustainably grown, extracted and concentrated coriander will also help strengthen the hair. The safe and clean formula is enriched with raw botanicals, and doesn’t contain any parabens, silicones or colourants. The eco-conscious packaging is made from 100 per cent recycled PET to reduce impact on the environment, and is 100 per cent recyclable after use. 

RRP: $17.99

Pack Size: 400ml

Availability:  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website:  www.botanicalsfreshcare.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
25th April, 2018 at 5:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Botanical Strength Cure

I love the smell of this hair care range! I also love the pump bottle which makes it easy to use and the bottle allows you to see how much is left. However it seemed to make my hair frizzier and more flyaway than not. I don’t really feel it strengthens my hair at all. But just because of its divine smell I might purchase it on sale in the future.

Tips: Buy on sale at supermarket not when full priced as it’s overpriced for what it delivers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2018 at 11:09 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Very Suprised!

I am a wee bit of a snob when it comes to shampoos etc. I have heavily treated hair. years and years of salon bleaching and fashions colours, so i buy high end products so it doesnt fall out or end up like straw. However, I won this is a christmas competition.

My first reaction, was why on earth would you put coriander into a product. It seemed a but out of the norm.

I was pleasantly surprised by this product. A little goes a long way, the smell is nice. It was earthy, and nothing like coriander! :) I loved that it was in pump bottle, that made using it a lot easier.

Within a week, my fly aways had gone. And the hair felt stronger and slightly healthier. Great product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th September, 2017 at 12:34 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Shampoo

The packaging is my favourite of shower products, I especially like the pump on this one - although I feel I need quite a few pumps to get the desired amount. The scent is the same as the range, I was expecting overpowering coriander - but its a nicely spiced refreshing scent.

I think it takes a bit more to get a lather that I like, but that is probably because it is free of some of the things cause that big lather in other shampoos. Maybe I need to change my expectations. As part of the range it's hard to judge the shampoo alone, but I feel like it wasn't as gentle as the other products. My hair felt a bit dried out and squeaky after using it (Again, is that my lather issue?) The conditioner and strength potion helped combat that feeling though, so I think they work well as a team. I'm not sure that I will keep up the shampoo, but the other products I will continue to use mixed in with other products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th September, 2017 at 8:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Clean and earthy

I used this shampoo as part of the whole L’Oréal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care with Coriander Regime - with the conditioner and the strengthening potion. Within a week my hair was a bit stronger - mostly through noticing a lot less hair loss in the shower (which means it wasn't breaking as much).

The shampoo comes in a large brown pump bottle. The pump is quite tough and hard to get the product out (takes two hard pushes to get out the right amount), but it does make it a lot easier than having to pick up wet bottles.

The shampoo is clear (which was a nice surprise) and like the other products has a very strong scent - very earthy, herby smelling. It doesn't however smell like coriander - so if you hate coriander, don't let these products put you off.

It lathers well and gives a really deep clean - so well that I definitely need the conditioner afterwards to detangle and remoisturise my hair.

Tips: Push down hard on the pump

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th July, 2017 at 7:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Botanicals Strength Cure shampoo by Loreal.

So this shampoo like the whole set has a distinct smell which they describe as invigorating. For me I think it is the type of scent you either love or hate it smells similar to Karma Sutra purfumed balm/oil. I do not hate the scent but it isnt my type. The shampoo is transparent/clear, colourless and lathers sufficiently. The pump dispenser bottle reminds me of a hand soap or body lotion container. Coconut oil is in this range which truth be told is not ideal to use too much of as on-going use can cause protein buildup, reduced hair elasticity, stiff/crunchy feeling causing breakage as a result. Coriander oil in the range is Anti-bacterial - good for athletes foot itchy scalp, it can help ease pain so you may like to try this as a body wash as it can help with muscle spasms, pain and cramping the scent has both stimulating and calming effects. The back of the bottle says it contains "soya" next to coconut & coriander oil I assume this means soybean oil this is a carrier oil so helps the other oils absorb into the hair and hold moisture. Soybean oil has Vitamin A, ant-oxidants and it is not a greasy feel type oil so that means if you have oily hair soybean oil is ideal. My hair felt clean after use of this but not supersoft so perhaps it did make my hair a bit tougher or stronger like the claim but with only 1 week to trial the range it is really hard to judge weather this really is going to repair the hair. It could help make the roots stronger and provide nutrients and care to the scalp perhaps. Because I prefer other scents for my hair and it is pricey for my budget I am not sure I would re-purchase but you do get 400ml which is plenty. I like how there is no parabens etc but I believe there is some kind of Laurel sulfate in it (a foaming lathering agent/makes the bubbles) which some will not favour as this can take the natural oil/moisture from your hair and is in all mainstream/cheaper shampoos.

Tips: For more information on the additives / about this range check out my strength cure conditioner and strength care potion reviews too. This product expries 12months after opening so be sure not to leave it sitting in your bathroom for too long.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th July, 2017 at 6:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Natural Repair from Root to Tip

I've been searching for a shampoo that is natural and will help to repair my mop - and it truly is a mop - that is suffering at the moment from all sorts of stress and punishment so I was excited to be accepted into the trial team for the L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Coriander Strength Cure Shampoo. Now don't let the name 'coriander' put those of you 'coriander-haters' out there put you off and I know there are always the two camps - those who love coriander and those who don't. (That debate has always fascinated me - they are two very passionate groups I've found). Anyway, I digress, as I often do. I was a little bit wary of the hype and also of the fact that this was an all-natural product as I've often reacted in the past to products such as these and have come out in an interesting rash and scratched myself silly but I love L'Oreal products and trust them absolutely so I was keen to give them a go and see what would happen. I mean, I was desperate for something to tame this mop which, at the best of times looks as though my only styling 'tool' in the mornings is currently an electric socket to which my finger has been connected! I've been trialling the shampoo for a week and I can honestly say that this, in combination with the other products, is doing what it says it should do. I've noticed that my hair is more manageable and the frizz is slowly disappearing. The added bonus is no 'nasties' in terms of chemicals. If you're after a value for money product that does what it says then this is a great place to start - even if you're in the anti-coriander camp.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th July, 2017 at 8:24 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oreal Paris Shampoo

First off, I really like the packaging of this shampoo. The design looks a lot nicer than just your stander L'Oreal hair products and I like that the shampoo is in a different style bottle to the conditioner. The only thing I can fault is the pump! It is super stiff to try and push down, and it only dispenses a very small amount. I have long but thin hair and find I need 3-4 pumps worth and because it's so difficult it's a bit of a pain. The shampoo itself I love though, it's a clear gel consistency with a subtle coriander scent to it which although is very different, I actually really liked. It cleans my hair/scalp really well but doesn't leave it feeling stripped or dried out. It's light on my thin hair and doesn't leave any residue on my scalp. I would definitely repurchase this shampoo, but I wish they would fix the pump!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2017 at 7:47 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Coriander Shampoo

This shampoo comes in a tall dark brown pump action bottle. The container is 100% recycled so this gives a positive thought and also the product has no silicones, parabens or colourants. For a product which advises it will revitalise and strengthen damaged hair it certainly starts off with positive vibes. On first use the shampoo is clear and quite thick with the loveliest scent I have ever noticed in a shampoo. It has a strong ,fresh herbal scent which is divine. The pump disperses a small amount with each use and this is sufficient to shampoo a full head of hair. I shampooed my hair twice each time and found the shampoo foamed up really well and my hair felt really clean and delightfully scented after use. I also noticed by the third use my scalp was less dry than usual.My hair which I have coloured for years usually feels really dry and hard when I wash felt really soft once I applied this shampoo. I feel for $18 this shampoo for 400 mls is worth every scent as this will last a long time and is so enjoyable to use. My granddaughter who is currently staying with me used it on her hair which is long and loved it as much as I did. My hair is much healthier looking after using three times and has lost the harsh dry feel.

Tips: A little goes a long way -don't waste as far too nice to waste.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017 at 10:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Coriander Love!

Packaging is very important to me and I LOVE the pump bottle! It looks classy and looks perfect in my shower. and the bottle is made from recycled plastic which is a bonus.

The shampoo is super thick and clear in colour with a super fresh refreshing herbal scent which I like.

You had me at the lather! It won me over big time! It has a thick satisfying lather and a lot of it which I was very happy with as I just dont feel like my hair is being cleaned properly without it. It cleans my hair well without overly drying it out which I was very surprised about.

I have super fine and brittle hair so if your like me I highly recommend using this product along with the conditioning balm and potion for the complete experience. Very happy to have tried these products and will contunue to use in the future.

Tips: Use the complete system. Bliss!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th July, 2017 at 9:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Coriander goodness

I really like the packaging that L'Oréal have used for their new range. I like how the brown bottle goes nicely with the green on the label. It's simple but lovely.

I absolutely adore the smell. It's a fresh, earthy, herby natural kind of scent and it's quite strong. I have gotten a few compliments about how good my hair smells though!

I like how it's a pump bottle but, the shampoo is a little thick to effectively use the pump. You really have to press down hard to get the shampoo out. Not sure if that's just my particular bottle or the whole range.

The shampoo lathers up pretty well once you start massaging it in. It does make my hair feel dry but most shampoos do anyway.

Overall, I haven't noticed a huge difference in strength from this shampoo but as I've been using the trio of products together, I feel the whole range is definitely working together as I have noticed less breakage.

Tips: Massage your scalp to get a really good lather going

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

erm...no. I know, I know. I'm bad. I know it.

view results

Review of the Day
petinar
L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Regime
I was so excited to try all three of the components in the Revitalift regime at once to… more »