Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Fructis Strength and Shine Shampoo and Conditioner Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.2/5

Garnier Fructis Strength and Shine Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Fructis Normal Strength and Shine: The paraben and silicone-free formula is enriched with grapefruit extract, vitamins B3 and B6 to help strengthen the hair fibre from the root, visibly restoring health to your hair

RRP: $5.09 each

Availability: Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Websitewww.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th October, 2017 at 11:18 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Fructis Strength and Shine shampoo and Con

I felt the products worked well together , perfume was subtle in both so was not too overpowering The did seem to compliment one another and I assume both worked to produce the shine . I didn't use the products separately but feel they worked well as a regime , neither stood out apart for me

Tips: Products are a good thick consistency so need plenty of moisture to work through hair but I did not need very much shampoo to make a lather as I have short hair .

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th October, 2017 at 9:39 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fructose shine and delight

These two products combined arrives in easy to use squeeze bottles which made for gripping in the shower easy, Using the two products combined has increased my hairs resistance day to day I have noticed a lot more shine and less prone to breaking. Hair was easier to managed and smelt Devine !

Tips: Best used together tha. on their own

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th October, 2017 at 2:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My fave range

This must be mu favorite range from all the range I have tried before. It is very effective when it comes with strengthening your hair. I usually have 20 plus of hair strands falling out while washing my hair but this range made my fallout less. I think now I only have 5-10 hair fallout every wash.

The only thing that I noticed that made me stop using this is my dandruff. I think it made my dandruff worse but I will definitely use this again. I just need to cure my dandruff problem first.

As for their new packaging, it’s really nice and sleek. For the smell, I like the citrus fruit scent but it doesn’t last all day.

Tips: Use ample amount of conditioner to make your hair silky

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th October, 2017 at 9:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Extra Strength

Overall I really like this product. My hair has a little less fallout and breakage but I haven't noticed a change in shine yet. It has only been a week though. Also used on my daughters hair. She tends to get dandruff but so far this hasn't been an issue. Her hair has improved in both having less breakage and it is also shinier. The bottles are great with the shampoo being visible and the conditioner bottle being made so you don't have to bash it when it nears the end. Less chemicals so better for your hair. Smells great also. Would purchase again.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th October, 2017 at 9:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love the conditioner, the shampoo is pretty good

I’ve used Garnier Fructis shampoo and conditioner in the past mainly for their amazing scent so I have plenty of experience with the old formula. They’ve also redesigned the bottle, which is a huge improvement. It’s much easier to open than the old bottles and according to the bottle it’s now even easier to recycle which is great to hear.

The good news is the shampoo still smells great! It’s a pleasure to use, it lathers nicely and washes away completely. It leaves my hair clean and soft. I found the shampoo very effective for cleaning away any product build up or oils. I found it cleaned away more of my natural oils than I usually like. This made my scalp overproduce oils over the next couple of days and I had to wash my hair again sooner than normal. Although I wouldn’t choose to use this as my everyday shampoo, I do still like it for when I want a really thorough clean for example if there’s product or too much oil in my hair. It’s great after exercise especially with the lovely citrus scent leaving you feeling really fresh.

I would only recommend as a regular shampoo for someone who wants a really deep clean every time. For me I’ll only be using it alternated with a more gentle shampoo.

I absolutely love the conditioner. It’s hard to find a supermarket conditioner without silicones. They’re an easy way to make your hair feel smooth without actually improving the condition of your hair. I was really impressed that this conditioner could leave my hair smooth without silicones. It felt moisturized and healthy without being weighed down.

The conditioner is lovely to use. It combs through my hair easily and has that same lovely citrus scent. It rinsed out easily and left my hair feeling soft. I was so impressed with this conditioner and will continue to use it. It’s really great to get a nice silicone free conditioner from the supermarket.

I'll only use the shampoo when I want a deep clean but the conditioner is one of my favourites and I'll use it all the time.

Tips: Leave the conditioner in for a few minutes for best results

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th October, 2017 at 3:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Strength and shine

I just love the smell they smell so fresh and fruity. I love how my hair actually looks shinier and it feels healthier and lighter. I also love how they don't have any silicone or parabens so it is better for your hair and you don't have to spend a fortune for it. The only negative I have is that they are only 250ml and I feel like they won't last as long. I would definitely buy again and I can't wait to try their other new flavours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th October, 2017 at 1:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mega strength and mega shine

Thanks BR for giving me the opportunity to try out this combo! I hadn’t used Fructis shampoos for ages but I was reminded why they’re such a great cheap option for my hair!

You can’t miss the packaging on these bad boys and the smell is gorgeous as well - which is always important to me.

I felt like the shampoo cleaned my hair really well and the conditioner definitely gave me the strength and shine I was after. I felt my hair getting a little too shiny or oily after the end of the second day so I think next time I buy Fructis I’ll go for another type. Definitely a winner for me overall though. :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th October, 2017 at 5:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My hair is so bouncy, strong and healthier!

I’ve been using Garnier Fructis Strength and Shine Shampoo and Conditioner for a few times now. I have noticed my hair is bouncier, less hair going down the drain everytime I wash my hair, and it’s shinier than before. I will definitely use Garnier Fructis Strength and Shine Shampoo and Conditioner again in the future!

Tips: After applying the shampoo and rinse the hair, I apply the Conditioner throughout my hair, and massage my head. I leave the conditioner on my hair and continue washing my hair. I then rinse them. Massaging the head encourage the vitamin to be absorbed to the hair and strengthen it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2017 at 7:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Silky Shiny Hair

I've used the Garnier Fructis Strength & Shine Normal Shampoo & Conditioner three times now. Love the bright green bottle and easy to recognise the shampoo from the conditioner as the shampoo comes out of the top whereas the conditioner comes out the bottom & this can't be mixed up as the writing on the bottles would be upside down if turned over. The click to cap is easy to open with wet hands.

A little goes a long way especially with the shampoo as it foams up quickly and easily covered my shoulder length hair with foam. The conditioner is much the same, but doesn't foam up like the shampoo, but it did feel lovely and silky massaging it through with both shampoo & conditioner having a gorgeous scent.

My hair felt more bouncy and did have more shine when dry as my hair is normally quite lank and dull and I so needed to find a shampoo & conditioner for my type of hair which the Garnier Fructis seems to do and is quite reasonable priced at around $5 for a 250ml bottle.

Tips: A little goes a long way so you don't need to squirt out too much shampoo & conditioner for your hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »