Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - April
The Beauty Vault - April
Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1: Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2: Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3: Brush hair and style as usual

 

Pack Size: 200ml

RRP: $12.99

Availabilty: Countdown, Farmers, Online, selected Pharmacies

Website: www.batistehair.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th March, 2018 at 9:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
quick problem solver

I often wake up late in the mornings, with not enough time to shower. I struggle with greasy-looking hair, so I searched for a product that would refresh my hair and get rid of the greasy appearance! I found this in my local farmers and decided to give this product a try! It is very easy to use and I felt that it completely removed the greasy feel of my hair and made it more voluminous and bouncy! I use Batiste Dry Shampoo several times a week, and I simply can't get enough! At first it's hard to apply without going grey, but after a few tries I slowly got the hang of it and now I can't live without it!

Tips: I find that massaging into the hair helps to get rid of any grey areas!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th February, 2018 at 9:51 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The Perfect Quick Fix

Bastiste Dry Shampoo is definitely the best ‘drugstore’ dry shampoo that I have tried. It has a light weight formula and unlike other brands I have tried, it does not leave a heavy powdery residue or feel. It comes in a variety of scents leaving your hair not only looking fresh but smelling fresh too. This range also comes in a handy little travel size which is great to keep in your handbag or glovebox. Another bonus is the affordability of this product. I paid $10 for a 200ml can and as a little goes a long way it really is ridiculously affordable.

Tips: I apply dry shampoo by spraying the product onto my roots from a distance of about 10cm. Whilst spraying I use my other hand to ‘roughly tousle’ the product through my roots, this not only helps distribute it evenly but minimises the powdery look. Brushing the hair thoroughly afterward also helps gets rid of any left-over powder.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2018 at 11:24 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hands down the best

Batiste is the best dry shampoo I have tried and also the most affordable!! Definitely a staple product and it is great that it comes in so many handy sizes. While the Blush fragrance is my favourite, the tropical is lovely too. They all work equally well at refreshing your hair and giving it some volume while getting rid of that oily, 4/5 day unwashed hair look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th February, 2018 at 8:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The best dry shampoo

I’ve been using this dry shampoo for years. I tried different brands in between, but keep coming back.

I tend to wash my hair twice a week and one the 3-4 day I like to refresh my hair with my dry shampoo. I find with Batiste it doesn’t weigh my hair down like some brand do, and really like that it comes in different scents. I did find however if I didn’t shake it enough and held it a little close to my head I did get a very powdery build up.

Tips: Hold a good distance away from you head when spraying each section, to help avoid a powdery build up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2018 at 10:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Beyonce in a bottle

When this is added to my outfit, I am Beyonce. I literally spray a bit of this hair cocaine on and life is just that little bit better. Admittedly I spend most of my time being blonde or light brown so the discolouration is not an issue for me. What is an issue, is when my hair decides that is wants to start looking a little flat and greasy the day after I wash it!!! But that is where this product is great, whether it is adding some extra volume for a night out or if you just need an extra training day to get you through to the next marathon that is washing, drying and styling your hair, this is it. I usually rock the original but have tried the others and none of the fragrances have been offensive. I've had no issue with my hair becoming knotty or with heat styling it after use. I do suffer from a dry flaky scalp and usually use a medicated shampoo, most products like this tend to irritate it but I have not had that experience with the Bastiste product in the years I have used it. Definitely recommend

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2018 at 1:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My Fav Dry Shampoo

This has to be my favorite dry shampoo of them all! I love trying the different fragrances, all are very nice, and I like that this product does not make my hair feel like it has chalk in it. My hair is left feeling clean, fresh and great for those mornings where I am not in the mood to wash and dry my hair. Great product and a must have in your arsenal of beauty products.

Tips: Great to use before bed and wake up with fresh, clean smelling hair!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
2nd February, 2018 at 12:36 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
confused

I have tried this product on and off for the last few years. I love the idea and some of the fragrances but my hair just does not like it. I find it leaves a whitish look in my hair (brunette) and at times makes it feel more oily. I would like to think Im doing something wrong but each time the result is the same. However I would stil recommend it as mates love the product

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th December, 2017 at 8:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Batiste original dry shampoo

I have been using this for a few years in the Original scent. I love the light fresh scent and it's so easy to use, just spray it an arm's length away and comb hair out. I usually use it when I need to extend the time between washes by 1 day, usually not more than that because I can feel it throughout the day (not uncomfortable but enough that I want to wash it off by the end of the day)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th November, 2017 at 3:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Batiste Good, Affordable Dry Shampoo

I received this in the Best of Summer Box. I don't like to have to wash my hair more than once or twice a week because it's such a hassle and takes a really long time to dry. I haven't used many dry shampoos but this is one of the better ones. It gives my really oily roots volume and as well as gives my lengths a bit of body. I don't see a lot of white powder in my dark hair but then I can't really see the back and top of my head but I don't see a lot of really obvious white specks. I like the fruity cherry scent it doesn't smell like strong smelling cheap cologne but if it's not your cup of tea it doesn't linger. If needed more dry shampoo this would probably be the brand I would purchase.

Tips: Use a light hand when you spray. After you massage it in, it works best if you leave it in for a few minutes before brush it out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th November, 2017 at 12:09 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best drugstore dry shampoo

I am a hairdresser so I tend to use professional products on my hair rather than anything drugstore, but beforehand I had used this dry shampoo before and enjoyed it. While it does leave a white cast on your hair which isn’t the end of the world but is something you notice if your hair isn’t blonde, it does soak up the oils pretty well. I found if you apply too much of this it did weigh my hair down, so start with small amounts and build up rather than go too hard and not be able to fix it! It has a decent price point and I do know they have a brunette version (which I haven’t tried) so if your hairs darker maybe give that a go!

Tips: Can leave a white cast on your hair so spray approx 15cm away and leave to let it soak up oils for 5 mins, if there’s still a cast just give your hair a rub and it should go

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I tried this once and hated it. After reading your review I can see where I went wrong, applied too much product at once and I’m a brunette. Also the build up made my scalp feel lumpy. I’m almost tempted to try it again...

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

No...but now I want to!!

view results

Review of the Day
thirtywinks
The Perfect Balm for Dry Weather
I'd always been a petroleum jelly user but it could never save my lips from the dry weather… more »