Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th February, 2018 at 7:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Really enjoy this product

This product is really good at takeing off my makeup at the end of the day. It pretty much is able to take off all my makeup and it doesn’t dry out or irritate my skin which is great! I’m not having to rub and tug on my skin to get the makeup off which will pay off in the long run. Though this does have a hard time getting off waterproof makeup which I use the oil infused micellar water which works perfectly! Also be careful around the eyes as it can sting a bit if it gets into your eyes

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th January, 2018 at 4:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Just need more.

I really like this product as it is refreshing and does not irritate my dry sensitive skin at all! However it just doesn't take off all my make up the end of the day and I end up having to use something more afterwards. I wish it did work better for me as it would be a great option for travelling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th January, 2018 at 2:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A key element to the daily routine!

This is an amazing makeup remover and cleanser all in one, and the best part is its so quick to apply, with very little mess.

I personally can have quiet oily skin in the hotter seasons and this product helps remove the extra oil and give balance to my skin. However, in the cooler seasons when my skin isn't so oily, the product drys my skin out and needs to be used with moisturiser.

Tips: The smaller size is perfect for any type of travel!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2018 at 1:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

This stuff is perfect to have around. Whether you are removing make up, tidying up your make up or even getting ready to apply your make up. This product works and is very affordable. I like to use this product before applying my make up as I find it helps clean off any excess dirt or oil I have on my face. It is perfect on a cotton bud to help clean up a wing or to remove eyeshadow fall out and is great to remove excess mascara without irritating the eyes. This product is gentle enough that it works for those with sensitive skin but also will remove make up.

Tips: Definitely should follow up with at least one cleanser. I prefer to use this to remove most of my make up then go in with an oil cleanser and then a gentle foam cleanser.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2018 at 8:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Magic Water!

I was a little late to jump on the micellar water wagon. But boy I am glad I did! I purchased the huge 400ml bottle for $8.50 at fresh choice. Great price for so much product. It comes in a basic clear bottle with a flip top pink lid which makes it easy to see how much you have left and easy to pour it out.

I use this at night to clean away the days grime and my makeup. I use 3 cotton pads. The first I use on my face, then I use another if I am wearing mascara then I use a new pad to do one final go over to make sure my face is spotless. It removes my bb cream and mascara with ease. My skin is left feeling refreshed and clean. It never feels tight and does not leave any residue.

I have dry, sensitive skin and this does not cause me any issues at all. I have had no breakouts or skin irritations. I really love using this and find it quick and convenient after a long day at work. The bottle lasts for ages! It says 200 uses and I would agree with that.

A definite staple in my skincare regime. Wish I had of tried it a lot sooner.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th December, 2017 at 2:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best I've tried so far but not perfect!

I've tried quite a few micellar water bottles and this is probably the one I've had the most success with.

Pros: - cleans off quite stubborn makeup (will probably need something stronger, like a balm, to remove eye makeup) - I believe there is a smaller size - packaging is sturdy and disperses a good amount of product

Cons: - leaves face a bit sticky so I usually use water to wipe off - also skin is a bit dry afterwards so definitely moisturise

Tips: If anyone knows a more environmentally friendly alternative to cotton pads let me know!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2017 at 9:01 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
An Essential!

Brilliant! An affordable addition to any good beauty regime. Clears away any makeup residue that even the best cleansers sometimes leave behind. Leaves the skin feeling fresh, soft and supple. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2017 at 8:44 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Miracle Micellar Cleansing

Great product! its so light and refreshing yet removes my makeup for the day! its gentle and fantastic, comes in a large bottle so you get your moneys worth out of it and easy to find in stores. No complaints at all, its a must have :o)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Well said, couldn’t agree more.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th November, 2017 at 5:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best product ever even my 19 yr old son uses it

This has been the best thing to come on to the market. I have been using this since it first came on the market. Great value for what it costs and thank godness as my 19 yr old son uses it more than I do. He was a bit slack with washing his face. I had spent money on acne treatment but didnt want him slipping back into not looking after his skin so this was great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
12th October, 2017 at 2:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Stings sensitivity

I love the idea of it. Quick and easy to use, no fuss, just need the bottle and cotton pads. However, it stung my skin and especially my eyes when removing mascara. Also felt like it was stripping my skin making it way too tight and dry.

Tips: Use with cotton pads

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
Dii
Garnier BB Cream Nude
I am really pleased that I got the opportunity to put this BB cream to test thanks to the great people… more »