Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

xoBeauty Flat Top Synthetic Face Brush Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.7/5

xoBeauty Flat Top Synthetic Face Brush Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

xoBeauty Flat Top Synthetic Face Brush is A flat top synthetic brush that is Shaaanxo's personal favorite to apply her liquid foundation with! It's also perfect to use with powder and other cream and liquid products. This brush is super dense and super soft, enabling a flawless finish every time!

RRP: $26.00

Availability: Online

Website: http://www.xobeautyshop.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2017 at 7:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Where has this been all my life?

I've never had much luck applying foundation with a brush - until I found this one! The bristles are soft and super dense and don't fall out! This brush applies foundation flawlessly for an airbrushed finish. It really is an amazing quality brush for a really affordable price.

Tips: Buff your foundation in circular motions for a flawless finish!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2017 at 1:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
High end brush without the high end price tag!

Shaaanxo makes me proud to be a kiwi. She is chasing the dream and in doing so bringing us quality products we can all afford! This brush is a great example! It applies my foundation easily and beautifully and gives it an airbrushed finish that I love! The handle feels comfortable to hold and is extremely sturdy and the bristles are so soft and luxurious. It does not shed like some cheaper brushes and I just think it is really great value for money.

Tips: I would recommend cleaning this brush regularly to keep getting optimum results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2017 at 7:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Flat Top Face Brush

This is an amazing! I would not have another brush after trying this one! It makes it so easy to buff your foundation in and it makes the foundation look so much more better and flawless. It is such good quality, the brush handle is so sturdy and the bristle don't fall out. It is super easy to clean and is amazing. I would only use this brush now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th April, 2017 at 11:29 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Is 5 out of 5 enough?

I am a huge fan of Sigma brushes (trust me this is relevant) and their F80 brush is world renowned for being one of the best rated Kabuki brushes. I tend to agree. I had heard Shannon (Shaaanxo, XO Beauty founder!) say that she wanted her brushes to be the quality of a Sigma brush without the price tag. This lead me to ordering this brush for comparison and I set my expectations high! For reference, the Sigma will set you back around $50 and the XO Beauty is $32. Compared to some other brands (coughmorphecough) I can see that the brush has been carefully made, there is no sign of bristles out of shape or glue seeping from joins. The handle is matte black, which I really like, it adds a uniqueness to an otherwise 'standard' looking brush. Down to the important part; the performance of the brush. The bristles are so soft, I can buff, and stipple it across my face and it is super comfortable. It blends foundation beautifully and overall I was very impressed. My conclusion; I would definitely rate this on par with the Sigma F80, and I look forward to buying more brushes from XO Beauty.

Tips: Buy this brush ;)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2017 at 3:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Can't live without it.

This is my absolute favourite foundation brush ever!! It blends our foundations so well without leaving streaks. This was my first ever xo beauty brush and it led me to buying more. The brush is super soft and no matter what, I always come back to using this brush.

Tips: Pat the foundation on your face and then buff it in with circular motions to get a flawless finish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2016 at 2:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
xoBeauty Flat Top Synthetic Face Brush

Packaging is pretty and you can feel the nice quality in the bristles. The brush is dense and soft, which makes it great for blending out foundations, to leave a even flawless finish. I've tried a lot of foundation brushes, but I always come back to this one as being my favourite

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th October, 2016 at 2:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great foundation Brush

These brushes are very affordable compared to other brands and I purchased mine when there was a discount. It comes beautifully packaged with a little card from xo beauty. I use this to buff in my foundation or bb cream and it gives a flawless finish. I find if I pay the foundation on and then buff it works/lasts better. Definitely recommend

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2016 at 9:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Favourite

i LOVE LOVE LOVE this brush i use it everyday day to apply my foundation. i must purchase the new italian one!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2016 at 11:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
When I use a foundation brush - this is it

I have tried so many foundation brushes before, and I have to say that I do prefer to use a beauty blender to a brush. But when I do use a brush this one is my favourite. It is nice and dense which makes it easy to get the product blended out evenly all over your face. It also stops the brush from storing too much of the product in the bristles. I've found that over a year of using it, it has only shed the odd few bristles and after all of this time its still in great condition.

Note: I think the price has gone up from $26 now, but it is still well worth it.

Tips: I like to use Bossy Cosmetics brush shampoo and slightly warm water to keep it clean and get the foundation stains off of it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2015 at 9:44 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
All round good brush

Packaging is pretty and slightly standard but you can feel it's nice quality, the brush is dense and soft making product application easy, fast and flawless. I don't like having the name on the brush for what it's supposed to be used for but that's just minor, and personal preference.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »