Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

105,411reviews
7,680products

Trial and review NZ's best beauty products for free.

Register Now
Sally Hansen Colour Therapy
Sally Hansen Colour Therapy
xoBeauty Flat Top Synthetic Face Brush Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.7/5

xoBeauty Flat Top Synthetic Face Brush Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

xoBeauty Flat Top Synthetic Face Brush is A flat top synthetic brush that is Shaaanxo's personal favorite to apply her liquid foundation with! It's also perfect to use with powder and other cream and liquid products. This brush is super dense and super soft, enabling a flawless finish every time!

RRP: $26.00

Availability: Online

Website: http://www.xobeautyshop.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th April, 2017 at 11:29 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Is 5 out of 5 enough?

I am a huge fan of Sigma brushes (trust me this is relevant) and their F80 brush is world renowned for being one of the best rated Kabuki brushes. I tend to agree. I had heard Shannon (Shaaanxo, XO Beauty founder!) say that she wanted her brushes to be the quality of a Sigma brush without the price tag. This lead me to ordering this brush for comparison and I set my expectations high! For reference, the Sigma will set you back around $50 and the XO Beauty is $32. Compared to some other brands (coughmorphecough) I can see that the brush has been carefully made, there is no sign of bristles out of shape or glue seeping from joins. The handle is matte black, which I really like, it adds a uniqueness to an otherwise 'standard' looking brush. Down to the important part; the performance of the brush. The bristles are so soft, I can buff, and stipple it across my face and it is super comfortable. It blends foundation beautifully and overall I was very impressed. My conclusion; I would definitely rate this on par with the Sigma F80, and I look forward to buying more brushes from XO Beauty.

Tips: Buy this brush ;)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2017 at 3:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Can't live without it.

This is my absolute favourite foundation brush ever!! It blends our foundations so well without leaving streaks. This was my first ever xo beauty brush and it led me to buying more. The brush is super soft and no matter what, I always come back to using this brush.

Tips: Pat the foundation on your face and then buff it in with circular motions to get a flawless finish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2016 at 2:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
xoBeauty Flat Top Synthetic Face Brush

Packaging is pretty and you can feel the nice quality in the bristles. The brush is dense and soft, which makes it great for blending out foundations, to leave a even flawless finish. I've tried a lot of foundation brushes, but I always come back to this one as being my favourite

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th October, 2016 at 2:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great foundation Brush

These brushes are very affordable compared to other brands and I purchased mine when there was a discount. It comes beautifully packaged with a little card from xo beauty. I use this to buff in my foundation or bb cream and it gives a flawless finish. I find if I pay the foundation on and then buff it works/lasts better. Definitely recommend

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2016 at 9:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Favourite

i LOVE LOVE LOVE this brush i use it everyday day to apply my foundation. i must purchase the new italian one!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2016 at 11:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
When I use a foundation brush - this is it

I have tried so many foundation brushes before, and I have to say that I do prefer to use a beauty blender to a brush. But when I do use a brush this one is my favourite. It is nice and dense which makes it easy to get the product blended out evenly all over your face. It also stops the brush from storing too much of the product in the bristles. I've found that over a year of using it, it has only shed the odd few bristles and after all of this time its still in great condition.

Note: I think the price has gone up from $26 now, but it is still well worth it.

Tips: I like to use Bossy Cosmetics brush shampoo and slightly warm water to keep it clean and get the foundation stains off of it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2015 at 9:44 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
All round good brush

Packaging is pretty and slightly standard but you can feel it's nice quality, the brush is dense and soft making product application easy, fast and flawless. I don't like having the name on the brush for what it's supposed to be used for but that's just minor, and personal preference.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2015 at 12:42 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Shaaanxo

I brought this brush because i love shaaanxo and know she uses this brush and her makeup always looks flawless. I brought from xobeauty.co.nz for $26 and it arrive within 2 days which i was impressed with. Before i purchased this brush i used my fingers to apply foundation now ill never go back. This brush is amazing and super dense. My foundation goes on perfectly with this brush and blends out great. I also find i can apply my foundation alot faster using a brush. I also love how each brush has what it is used for writen on it. I really like this brush and i will be purchasing more xobeauty products in the future

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th June, 2015 at 4:42 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Must have brush for flawless foundation

This is a truly amazing brush. I was inspired to purchase this after watching innumerable vlogs by Shannon (Shaaanxo), and seeing the flawless look to her foundation.

I was not disappointed. On arrival it came beautifully packaged, and the brush itself is incredibly dense, yet soft.

Having has 17 year experience as a make-up artist, I had my trusted favourite go-to foundation brushes, which was quickly retired after my first trial on this brush. In fact, the XO beauty range of brushed are slowly infiltrating my entire brush collection.

The denseness of this brush ensure that the foundation goes go perfectly when buffed into the skin. Foundation has a tendency to sit on the surface of my skin to appear cakey. This brush prevents this, and even reduces the amount of product required. The buffing also increases the foundations longevity, requiring fewer touch -ups

The only issue I have with the brush, is when it has not been cleaned. However once it has been cleaned again, the magic is back.

This is a must have brush for your flawless foundation routine.

Tips: Wash this brush using shampoo and conditioner, then leave to dry on a clean towel. Ensure the brush is lying in the correct shape.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2015 at 7:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing brush

I have been dropping a lot of hints and my boyfriend finally got me this brush as a present! (Along with some other amazing xobeauty products) This brush is a godsend! Previously I had been using flat foundation brushes or a sponge to apply my foundation with, but they don't stand up to this brush at all. It blends really well and is easy to clean too. Even after a few washes now it hasn't been shedding at all compared to other brushes I've had. The size of the flat tip also helps give a flawless blend.

Packaging was also amazing, I definitely recommend trying it out!

Tips: I find that patting the foundation on all over your face with this brush and then blending gives the best coverage

Was this review useful to you? Yes No