Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

e.l.f Kabuki Face Brush
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

e.l.f Kabuki Face Brush

Overall rating:
4.8/5

This anti bacterial, synthetic haired Taklon brush is softer and more absorbent and can be used with wet or dry products. Be a professional makeup artist and create a flawless look with this brush! Our handy and easy to use Kabuki Brushes provide a light to full coverage on your face or body to ensure a flawless finish. The compact brush is perfectly sized to allow for precise and controlled application of bronzer, powder, or a highlighter on your skin.
*Vegan Friendly

RRP : $6.00

Availability: Kmart and online.

Website: www.elfcosmetics.com.au

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2017 at 7:17 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cheap and excellent quality.

I have had this kabuki brush since 2014 and I still use it regularly for buffing setting powder into my face.

It is densely packed and feels lush and soothing against my face. In the first year, it didn't shed at all. However, recently, some of the brush hairs have begun fall out during washing. That said, it's probably because of its age and nothing concerning since it is so dense in the first place.

I love this brush and it's definitely a high quality staple in your kit. 10/10 would recommend.

Tips: 1. It's only cheap if you get it from iHerb, not Kmart.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2017 at 11:42 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The Perfect Powder Brush

After my much-beloved Revlon powder brush of 4+ years finally gave out, I turned to Beauty Review to find an equally good alternative. Was amazed at the staggeringly good reviews for the e.l.f Kabuki Face Brush! So I've given it a go, and wow. This brush totally earns its high ratings!

It's super affordable and from a cruelty-free brand, which is awesome to begin with. The brush itself is the perfect size, big enough to sweep powder across your face but small enough to be more precise with highlight or bronzer if you want. The bristles are SO, SO soft, it's amazing. I don't really understand how exactly the bristles are antibacterial, but the brush is so lovely on the skin I don't really mind. Zero bristle fallout too. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2017 at 5:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great and affordable

A really great and affordable brush from ELF. Bristles stay in the brush which is both a bonus and a surprise from buying such a cheap brush. It does the job well making sure my face is well blended and the bristles and oh so soft. I have owned it for a while now and its still going strong.

Tips: It will last if you look after it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2016 at 4:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Just Great~

I love this brush and I love elf! This brush is very soft and honestly I could just rub it around on my face all day lol! I used to use it for my foundation always applied nicely now I use it for my bronzer and it's fantastic! Easy to use brush!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2016 at 2:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My favourite makeup brush!

This brush is my favourite makeup brush out of all my brushes!! I have had mine for year now (i really need a new one! haha) and it is still in good shape and still soft! this brush is the perfect size and I will be definitely be buying it again!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th July, 2016 at 12:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Silky soft

This brush was one of my first purchases when it comes to makeup brushes - my friend had taken me to a cosmetics sale and talked me into buying it. It has definitely paid off! It is very soft and works very well when applying powder, but also when brushing off excess.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2016 at 1:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great

This is my favourite brush for all over powder application. It is my softest elf brush and has a great amount of density for a cheap brush.

I bought mine of I herb.

It sheds a little but hardly compared to a few of my other elf brushes (I find elf brushes to be a bit hit or miss)

Also pretty sure it is the softest brush I own

Overall I definitly would recommend

Tips: Best for finishing powder

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th June, 2016 at 7:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bought this after reading reviews

Love this wee brush. First use it did lose a couple of hairs but I can live with this. It made my makeup look smoother/flawless. Fabulous for finishing powder.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2016 at 2:31 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Worth It

e.l.f is one of those brands that either does great products or complete flops. This one is one of the greats.

The e.l.f Kabuki Face brush is a lovely soft kabuki brush that is gentle on the face and great for buffing out powder. I use it for pressed or loose powder on my face. It distributes the powder evenly and smoothly and buffs it out just as well.

The bristles on the brush are synthetic, which is fairly standard and generally what I prefer to use. They are easy to wash; I use something like baby shampoo and feel as good as new afterwards.

What I also like about the kabuki style is that without the long handle it is an easy brush to fit in my handbag or travel bag.

I've not tried blending out slef-tan with it, but after reading this I may have to try it.

A great brush, affordable with the results you'd expect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

It sounds awesome, and great review!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2016 at 1:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect Powder Brush

I love using this for loose powder or pressed. I've tried several but they weren't as thick so it didn't apply evenly or they would hold a lot of powder up in the bristles. But this is the best I've found. Good price nice and thick so it spreads perfectly. I've never had bristles fall out. Holds up to washing very well.

Tips: Well worth the investment hold up for a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »