Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Schwarz Survey
Schwarz Survey
Carousel Cosmetics Duo Brush Set
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

Carousel Cosmetics Perfect Eyes Brush Combo Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

Throw out those silly little sponge applicators that come with eyeshadow palettes and start applying your eyeshadow perfectly with these two gorgeous fluffy makeup brushes.

RRP: $14.95

Availability: Selected Online Retailers

Website: Beautybliss.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2015 at 6:59 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fantastic Starter Set

After seeing Carousel Cosmetics here on BR quite a few times I thought it was about time that I did a Beauty Bliss order! One of the first things that made it into my basket was the Perfect Eyes Makeup Brush Duo. This includes the Shader brush and the Tapered Blending brush. In this set it cost me $14.95 but if you buy them individually they are $9 ea, so it is a fantastic deal.

The brushes came in a wee purple cardboard box that promptly went in the recycling bin. I must say though I do love the Carousel Cosmetics logo with the wee carousel horse, very cute. The brushes themselves have a black long handle that is very light, and the brush hairs themselves are crazy soft and brown.

They say to use the shader brush to apply the shadow to your lid and the blending brush to ... blend. However I see them a wee bit differently in my collection and have been using the blending brush to put shadow all over my lid and the shader brush to put some colour in my crease as it is nicely flat and tapered so perfect for me to get in there. Never feel confined to what it says you should use the brush for!

These pick up the eyeshadows really well and feel nice and soft on the eye, not at all scratchy. I haven't had any problems with them shedding at all. They cleaned up really easily and dried fast as they are synthetic.

I would recommend this set to any beginner in makeup as it is a fantastic all purpose eyeshadow set at a extremely reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th July, 2015 at 6:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Its half way there..

These were a wee treat I picked up for myself in one of the BR beauty vaults, so thank you BR. It was perfect timing because i really wanted some makeup brushes, and these looked amazing, and perfect for a beginner like myself.

These brushes come in a pretty purple box, nothing amazing, but it keeps the brushes safe. The brushes are quite simple. They have a slender black handle which is light and easy to hold. It feels like its made of plastic, but i don't know for sure. The brush bristles are brown is colour, and they are so soft. Literally, the softest brushes i have ever used. I would really like these brushes to have their brush name written on the side. I think it is pretty common for brushes to have this, and i find it really helpful being a brush beginner.

The blending brush is really soft and fluffy, and fans out ever so slightly. It picks up the perfect amount of product, but use it gently or it does make a bit of a mess in the pan. It blends out product well, and diffuses colour beautiful through the crease. I also use it to blend colour onto the lid, and find it diffuses colour beautifully as well.

The shade brush has bristles slightly thinner, slightly softer, and with a more rounded end. It picks up matte colours well, but is no match for unique eyeshadow blends such as the MUG foiled eyeshadows, so dont even try. Because this brush is quite soft, and not very dense, i also find it hard to really pack on colour over the lid, and it create huge fall out when doing so because its such a soft brush. Ofcourse, fix+ does help that. But this brush is good for a natural, sweep of colour over you lids.

I will definitely be using the blender brush again, and recommend this brush. However, i'll be putting the shader brush aside for now, and maybe il bring it out again on a rainy day when i have time to master using it

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th July, 2015 at 12:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Carousel

I got these brushes and a few more from beautybliss. I have never heard of the brand carousel cosmetics but i love trying out new brands so i was excited to try these. The brush handles are long and really easy to use, there so soft and fluffy. I really like these brushes and there affordable. I really hope they bring out more brushes ill defiently purchase them

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th July, 2015 at 11:39 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Excellent Vault Nab

I was lucky enough to nab these in the last vault and am really pleased I did.

They both had lovely long brush handles which I really liked, made them nice and easy to use and the bristles were beautiful and soft and fluffy.

I am not a huge eyeshadow wearer or very clever when it comes to eyeshadow application I’m a bit more of a one colour on the lid and one colour used as a smokey eyeliner type of girl but these worked perfectly with my powder eyeshadows.

They were easy to use, picked up a good amount of eyeshadow without swallowing it and made application and blending easy.

At this price I would definitely purchase these myself and recommend to others to try.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st July, 2015 at 6:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great purchase

I was in need of a few specific brushes but was a tad poor for my usual sigma purchase. I found these and and thought the price was great so I purchased a few eye makeup brushes. They fell very soft and the are durable. They can be used with all different eyeshadows, cream, loose, pressed. They blend eyeshadow very well and I'm happy with the outcome considering they were so cheap! I have had them for about 4 months now and they are still in great condition after many washes and uses. The handles haven't cracked or faded. The logo is still there, with other brands iv experienced cracked holders and logos rubbing away !

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2015 at 2:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The Perfect Brush Combo!

I received this brush combo in the Beauty Vault. They are so soft and new. I love that feeling!

I'm glad I picked these up as these are my first real 'blending brushes'. I felt so spoil when I got these. They are amazing quality and I have not lost a bristle yet off them. I use these daily and they are super great at blending! I love how there are no harsh lines after I blend with these brushes. They make applying eye shadow fun!

I recommend picking these up and trying them out. They are life changing brushes!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th June, 2015 at 2:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Carousel Cosmetics Eye Brush Combo

I received these eye brushes in the vault and am in love! The bristles are very soft and fluffy, and the handle is a nice length.

I have found that because they're so soft, the bristles do fan out a little which makes it more difficult for targeted shadow application but at the same time, it also helps make blending easier. I'd also have appreciated if they printed the brush names onto the handles as they're both very similar in appearance.

The brushes are very good at picking up and holding the product without creating any messy fallout.

They came packaged in a purple cardboard sleeve and also were in individual plastic bags to protect the bristles themselves. The cardboard sleeve was fairly squashed when I received it but the brushes themselves were undamaged.

I would definitely recommend these brushes and look forward to trying other Carousel Cosmetics brushes!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2015 at 4:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect Eyes Brush Combo

I was really skeptical about using make-up brushes again as the last brushes I bought were really cheap, did an average job and the brush heads came off the sticks really easily. I got my Carousel Cosmetics brushes from the Beauty Vault and have been pleased with these brushes. They are of a high quality for their price and are shaped perfectly for precise and even eye shadow application. Good-bye shadow sponge applicators, you will not be missed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
13th June, 2015 at 2:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Carousels Brushes

For months I had been watching these brushes on Beauty Bliss. I would often go on their site to look at their carousel brushes. When I saw them added to the vault I knew I had to have them. I've never tried any products from Carousel before. This Brush set is my first experience using a brush set duo.

When my package arrieved in the mail I was keen to open it up. This brush set came in a purple long rectangular thin box. The box wasn't very sturdy. It was easily crinkled. I love this horse branding thats on the packet too.

Visually looking at them they remind me of a paint brush. The handle of the brush is black. The bristles are incased in a silver band. When I felt the bristles they felt soft . After washing them they lost their softness. The bristles are quite firmly incased. I haven't experinced any fall out so far.

When I applied my mellow eye shadow to my eyes using these brushes they get covered really well. I like how they blend out nicely over my crease. I really enjoy using these brushes. I think $15 dollars is pretty cheap for brushes that blends nicely. I use these same brushes with the eye shadow Im wearing in my profile picture. Im really happy with end results. I hope to try more carousel products in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2015 at 11:55 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
soft brushes

I got these through the wault and I love them they are very soft and are easy to use the price is reasonably well as it does cost a lot for others, they are the best that I have used so far, make it so easier to put shadow on now instead of a cotton swab.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

view results

Review of the Day
kfind
Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil
Ok, I am going to be honest here, when I first received the oil I was excited, yes, but… more »