Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - April
The Beauty Vault - April
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 2.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Overall rating:
2.7/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

RRP: $50 

Availability:  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website: www.thinlizzy.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th February, 2018 at 1:05 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Easy to use, minimum look

I liked the ease of putting the product on my face. I also liked the minimum look it gave me. I found that it didn't have that maximum coverage that liquid foundations had.

I used this brand five years ago and I loved the formula they had. I feel that the product has changed now and it doesn't offer me the same coverage it did back then. I found contouring with this product was a miss for me. My complexion is tanned so for this product to show as a contour on my cheekbones; I had to use a lot of the product. I prefer liquid foundations now as I find they are more blendable than powdered foundations.

Tips: Great for a minimum no make up look. I dropped my Thin Lizzy and the powder got everywhere. So don't drop yours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th February, 2018 at 11:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1

I have never been able to/ wanted to use this product for the 6 things they claimed it to do. It is a nice bronzer but that is about it. It is a glowy bronzer/ has a sheen to it so keep that in mind. The have limited colours though the light Bronzer suited my skin tone, it may not suit those with a lighter complexion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th February, 2018 at 10:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sweet little lies

Lets just get this out there first... this is not 6 products in 1 and for anyone who is using it like it is, you are either extremely gifted or have never invested a weeks wages at Mecca Maxima. Despite the interesting marketing choice, I love Thin Lizzy. I'm not even ashamed to admit it. Feeling pasty? Thin Lizzy. Feeling sick? Thin Lizzy. Current bae turns up unexpected? Thin Lizzy. Quick supermarket trip? Thin Lizzy. New guy joined the Gym? Thin Lizzy. Hungover? Thin Lizzy. I could go on all day. It's the McDonalds of makeup, you pull up, know exactly what you're going to order, it taste exactly how you expected and it satisfies the need. Sure it may not have been the best option on the menu, and you may not feel as good about yourself as you would have if you got the Quinoa salad, but in the moment it was exactly what you needed. It makes my pasty face look like I've seen the sun, it fits in my purse, you can't really fail at its application and you can borrow it from your browner friend without fear of turning orange. Win.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
18th December, 2017 at 3:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Too dark

I find even the lightest colour far too dark for my skin tone. Potentially could use it as a bronzer but there are other products that do a much better job of this. The free brush that came with it is amazing though for blush and highlighting. Would not buy again

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
23rd October, 2017 at 8:42 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Thumbs down!!!!

I highly dislike this product I was gifted this twice by the same person because they assumed that I liked it but I honestly wanted to trash it so bad. It was so patchy and looked glittery on my skin. It never looked great when I wore it as a bronzer or blush so I would use it as a transition shade for my eye-shadow. Overall I wouldn't use this again there are definitely much better products that do a greater job than this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th October, 2017 at 10:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I like it but not as much as the original

I used Thin Lizzy years ago when it was in a much larger container and loved it. I asked my daughter to get me some for xmas and was a little disappointed. With the previous Thin Lizzy I could wear it alone without any other foundation but this one I found didn't cover well enough so I used a liquid foundation underneath and used this on top to just add a glow. Great for dark shadows around the eyes

Tips: Brush using circular movements for an all over glow then for contouring push the end of the brush flat and contour cheekbones and other areas. For a better coverage use over liquid foundation to add a healthy glow

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd October, 2017 at 8:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Thin lizzy

I found this product great, it does give your skin a nice glow and blends easy, It is reasonably priced and lasts for a long time

Tips: I use a small amount over top of foundation just to add healthy looking glow.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st July, 2017 at 11:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set

I have used this product for many years and am yet to find another bronzer as good as this! what i also do is I get quite a lot on the brush and squeeze it thinner and use as an eyeshadow and it gives a nice natural colour as well. Very good bargain and if you shop with 'as seen on TV' they throw in a lot of extras however the lipgloss is terrible, it's sticky and the formula isn't very nice. The tins they come in are very pretty to look at and can be used as a make up holder.

Tips: However As it seems to work well for some and not for others, I would still recommended testing before purchasing :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
18th July, 2017 at 7:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
okay on a budget

I used to really love this powder when I was a student and didn't have much money. It's great if you are on a budget, but once you have more money, they are far better bronzers out there.

I only ever used this as a bronzer and wasn't very convinced by the claim that it could do all six things, especially the lip colour!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2017 at 10:05 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I swear by this!

This is the best bronzer I have ever used!

Not only is it from an NZ brand but rather it is compact and easy to carry- perfect for touch ups.

I love how a little goes a long way and not only works as a bronzer but also as a contour for me because I love the subtle golden look it gives.

Been using this for 2 years now and wouldn't look back!

Tips: Use the brush you get with it or a contour brush.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

No...but now I want to!!

view results

Review of the Day
thirtywinks
The Perfect Balm for Dry Weather
I'd always been a petroleum jelly user but it could never save my lips from the dry weather… more »