Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 2.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Overall rating:
2.7/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

RRP: $50 

Availability:  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website: www.thinlizzy.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
1.0/5
23rd October, 2017 at 8:42 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Thumbs down!!!!

I highly dislike this product I was gifted this twice by the same person because they assumed that I liked it but I honestly wanted to trash it so bad. It was so patchy and looked glittery on my skin. It never looked great when I wore it as a bronzer or blush so I would use it as a transition shade for my eye-shadow. Overall I wouldn't use this again there are definitely much better products that do a greater job than this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th October, 2017 at 10:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I like it but not as much as the original

I used Thin Lizzy years ago when it was in a much larger container and loved it. I asked my daughter to get me some for xmas and was a little disappointed. With the previous Thin Lizzy I could wear it alone without any other foundation but this one I found didn't cover well enough so I used a liquid foundation underneath and used this on top to just add a glow. Great for dark shadows around the eyes

Tips: Brush using circular movements for an all over glow then for contouring push the end of the brush flat and contour cheekbones and other areas. For a better coverage use over liquid foundation to add a healthy glow

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd October, 2017 at 8:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Thin lizzy

I found this product great, it does give your skin a nice glow and blends easy, It is reasonably priced and lasts for a long time

Tips: I use a small amount over top of foundation just to add healthy looking glow.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st July, 2017 at 11:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set

I have used this product for many years and am yet to find another bronzer as good as this! what i also do is I get quite a lot on the brush and squeeze it thinner and use as an eyeshadow and it gives a nice natural colour as well. Very good bargain and if you shop with 'as seen on TV' they throw in a lot of extras however the lipgloss is terrible, it's sticky and the formula isn't very nice. The tins they come in are very pretty to look at and can be used as a make up holder.

Tips: However As it seems to work well for some and not for others, I would still recommended testing before purchasing :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
18th July, 2017 at 7:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
okay on a budget

I used to really love this powder when I was a student and didn't have much money. It's great if you are on a budget, but once you have more money, they are far better bronzers out there.

I only ever used this as a bronzer and wasn't very convinced by the claim that it could do all six things, especially the lip colour!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2017 at 10:05 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I swear by this!

This is the best bronzer I have ever used!

Not only is it from an NZ brand but rather it is compact and easy to carry- perfect for touch ups.

I love how a little goes a long way and not only works as a bronzer but also as a contour for me because I love the subtle golden look it gives.

Been using this for 2 years now and wouldn't look back!

Tips: Use the brush you get with it or a contour brush.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017 at 8:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love thin Lizzy

I have used this for a few years love it for a fast, light, casual cover. I like that its versatile and like to use it as a eyeshadow and lipstick when mixed with a little Vaseline for a nude look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd July, 2017 at 9:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pretty good

i use this product as a bronzer, more than anything else, it works pretty well. Not really a 6 in 1 as its advertised but i cant complain

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
3rd July, 2017 at 6:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not accurate

I know this product is advertised as a 6 in 1 powder which is supposed to be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour. But when using this, all I really used it for was a bronzer. It's too shimmery to use to contour or anything. Also saying that it can be used as an eyeshadow and lip colour is really over stretched. It is what it is really. It does give a sun kissed glow though leaving a very natural glow and look which I love.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
27th June, 2017 at 4:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sun Kissed Glow

Firstly, i'd like to comment on how thoughtful this product is to be used as six different applications to the face (foundation, bronzer, blusher, eyeshadow, contour and nude lip colour). Thin Lizzy was my go to when i was feeling lazy to apply makeup. Overtime i realized that because it only came in two colours, even with a lite brush of product it never really blended with my tone it always looked a bit off. It did deliver on the part of leaving your skin looking 'sun kissed' but that little shimmer did not work when at times i wanted a more natural look. I would say this product is perfect as a bronzer or simply an eyeshadow. After using other products i found that i was reaching less for Thin Lizzy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do you regularly use a multi-purpose balm?

Do you regularly use a multi-purpose balm?

Hmm, no. What am I missing out on?

view results

Review of the Day
Simones
This is my product OF THE YEAR!
How have I ever lived without this product? HOW? My hair is blonde, and I need to colour… more »