Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

e.l.f Baked Bronzer
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.7/5

e.l.f Baked Bronzer

Overall rating:
3.8/5

Create a healthy, shimmering sun-kissed look with our Baked Bronzers. Baked in an oven, these bronzers offer rich pigmentation for a beautiful effect. The long-lasting formula provides a luxurious, smooth and even application. Infused with active key ingredients Jojoba, Rose, Sunflower, Apricot and Grape to nourish and hydrate the skin. Apply this shimmering color dry for sheer pigmentation, or use a damp brush or sponge for a more vibrant effect.

RRP: $3.99

Availability: Kmart and online.

Website: www.elfcosmetics.com.au

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th October, 2016 at 8:03 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not great, but versatile.

This product is from a cheaper range that you (and I) have most likely bought for that exact reason. And given its very reasonable price I think it does an OK job. Mostly I find that the elf bronzer provides a light shine, which is great if you're not into wearing a whole lot of make up. However, once you start layering I find it gets lost. It is a nice colour, which means that I've ended up using it as a finishing eye shadow for a bit of shine :)

Tips: Play around with it as an eyeshadow to get a shine :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st May, 2016 at 2:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Maui

Not all affordable beauty buys are winners and unfortunately this bronzer is no winner. I bought Maui from the ELF website for $NZD3.00 during their 50% off sale. I absolutely love small makeup items because they're lighter, take up little space and they're easier to travel with so to have a bronzer that is of a similar size and packaging as their baked highlighter was an added bonus to me.

I recommend people to read the product details because I didn't, so I clearly missed a key word which would have stopped me dead in my tracks from buying it - "SHIMMERY". I seriously need someone to tell me why bronzers should have shimmers. I'm not trying to highlight the path of my contour nor do I want a shimmery framed face. On my chocolate skin this bronzer doesn't give me a sun-kissed look, it just looks shimmery as if I I'm all about that glittery life.

The pigmentation is non-existent, it took 4 solid swatches with my finger to pick up pigment so you can imagine how I fared with the brush - terrible. To add to the frustration I dropped the bronzer and the packaging survived the fall but the bronzer clearly detached itself from the pan - unbelievable. It was still usable not that there was any point with the little colour it was giving me. I'm glad this was an affordable lesson because it's one that I have no intention of revisiting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th January, 2016 at 5:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cheap and Easy

I was attracted to this one for the price and i loved it! This gives the subtle hint of being sun kissed without the orangeness that you normally get from a bronzer. It is insanely easy to use and you only need a small amount that you can build up easily if you needed! A small amount goes a long way which i love.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2015 at 1:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I'm already brown, but -

I seriously am already brown. But I bought this bronzer as it was the lightest one I could find, basically I just wanted to use it to frame my face a little more and it does the trick - I love how smooth it makes my face fee too (well, the parts of my face that it's used on anyway) and not that gross oily-clay like feeling you get sometimes. I generally don't use foundation or even bronzer (unless I'm going out and there is photos to be taken) it really is good for a little pick-me-up to your everyday look.

Tips: Make sure you blend it in well enough & please watch your hairline - noone wants to see that.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd May, 2015 at 10:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
e.l.f Baked Bronzer

The thing about elf baked products is the blush high lighter and highlighter etc are all packaged the same I am not saying the packaging is bad but when you are in a hurry looking for the right item can be tricky when you have a collection of them. This bronzer is a nice tone so you do not look all orange and I love that you can use this as a contour to frame the face a blusher etc a bit like the whole thin lizzy 6in one idea. I also love that it can be used wet or dry the price is fantastic and these elf products make cute and idea gifts for young ladies starting out with make up and for teens with acne prone skin the caring additives make this product very appealing

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st March, 2015 at 10:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Golden beauty...

e.l.f Baked Bronzer... well what can I say about this product?

I absolutely love this bronzer. In my everyday routine this just adds so much depth, and shimmer to my look. I will usually do a pretty natural look during the week, as I study and don't want anything to heavy on my face all day. I will use this bronzer to give my cheek bones a little more dimension, and to get that perfect pouty look.

I also use this when I am wearing a full face of make up, to add dimension and glow to my contouring. It is so perfect for this, as it just gives it a little shimmer.

The product blends so well, and so easily!

This is honestly one of the best bronzers I have ever used. I will be keeping this one stocked up in my make up kit for a while :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th November, 2014 at 9:37 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bronze babe

I'm always a little cautious with buying bronzers as I fear they can look too orange and fake.

I really like the elf bronzer as it gives me a beautiful tanned glow and I use it as a contour also to make my cheekbones pop.

I purchased this from Kmart for a lowly $5! Bargain.

I will definitely be using the elf bronzer as a staple in my makeup bag!

Tips: A little goes a long way, be sure to blend!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th September, 2014 at 12:10 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice for a soft glow

I'm not the type of girl to go for an all out bronzed or contoured look because my skin is so pale, I look out of place with that brown tint. I got this product because it was on special at my local k-mart, and I'd never owned a bronzer before in fear of over doing my face. The first time I used it, I only used a small amount because it looked like there was a lot on the brush, but after blending it a bit there was really nothing there. I find this product quite buildable so I added a bit more and found when I turned my face looking in the mirror, I really could see the light shimmer and slight sun-kissed colour which I'd never had before due to being someone who burns easily. I now find this product to be part of my every day routine as it really doesn't make you look dramatic at all with just a natural look, and it really helps with making me look more alive after my foundation washes out my natural colour. This product also lasts a very long time, so you don't have to worry about replacing it every other month like a lot of powder products.

Tips: Layer it up, this product is very sheer and if you think you have too much on your brush, you probably don't.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th September, 2014 at 2:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bronzer

I used this bronzer for the first time last week. It was really good for highlighting the cheek bones. It was great value for money. Most of Elfs product are inexpensive and pretty good quality. I found that it was a little sheer in colour but it still looked good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th August, 2014 at 6:24 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good for a healthy glow

I love my bronzer and feel like I could never have enough, so when I spotted this on sale decided to give elf's baked bronzer a go. I have this in 'Los Cabos' which is one of the darker shades as although I have a light to medium skin tone in winter, I tan easily in warmer months and wanted something that would help me achieve a more sunkissed glow.

Compared to my elf Contouring Blush and Bronzer Duo which I found very pigmented I found their baked bronzer to be more lightly pigmented. I apply this using an angled blush brush and found I had to build up the colour quite a bit but once achieved I found it gave me a lovely, healthy looking glow. There's quite a sheen to this bronzer, less of the shimmer I had to others I have tried but I still find it does leave a bit of a sheen on the skin although this finish does work for this product.

Even though it's a darker shade for elf, I found this is better more for an all-over use as it gave me a nice sunkissed look, but didn't work so well for contouring.

I think at the price it's a pretty good buy, I wouldn't repurchase myself though purely because I do prefer a more pigmented bronzer but I think this is great for someone wanting something basic or for a beginner.

Tips: If you're after more colour, try building this up slowly using an angled blush brush.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »