Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Art Deco Bronzing Glow Blusher
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.1/5

Art Deco Bronzing Glow Blusher

Overall rating:
4.2/5

ARTDECO Bronzing Glow Blusher is a luxurious tri-coloured blusher for a radiant complexion.

This decadent blusher compact features a perfectly combined selection of shades including a golden shimmering coral which provides the skin with a vernal freshness whilst fuchsia and rosewood shades can be buffed effortlessly to accentuate your complexion. The soft gold shimmer works to accentuate your summer tan and add a light reflective radiance.

High colour brilliance and durability provides reliable, professional results throughout the day whilst the light and elegant texture blends effortlessly onto the skin for a silky soft feel. Bronzing Glow Blusher is also infused with Vitamins C and E which nourish and protect the skin whilst delivering anti-ageing benefits.

Packaged in a limited edition paisley printed compact complete with a mirror, Bronzing Glow Blusher is a handbag essential and is part of the Tribal Sunset Collection for Spring/Summer 2013.

Bronzing Glow Blusher is free from Parabens, Fragrances, Lanolin and Mineral Oil.

 

RRP: $40.99

Availability: Farmers, selected department stores and online

Website: www.artdeco.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2015 at 11:25 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
complete bliss

soo beautiful it Blend's so well the colour pay off is amazing a little goes a long way my mum not a makeup person buy she loves to use this just to give her that extra bit love love love this

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd January, 2015 at 9:18 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Beautiful

I still cant get over how beautiful this product is. The packaging and the product itself is gorgeous. The colour pay off is phenominal too. In saying that, its a lot more shimmery/glittery than I was hoping, as on my skin I prefer a blush without shimmer. But I can work with it :)

Tips: Use a light hand, and sweeping strokes. Definitely tap excess product off as shimmer builds up easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
17th December, 2014 at 3:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not what I was hoping for...

This blush has gorgeous colours but the staying power for me is just not there. When I put this on in the morning in my bathroom it looks great and a nice flush to my cheeks, but in daylight I cannot see it AT ALL. I would have to put on a lot for it to show up at all, but I'm not comfortable with doing that and risk looking like a clown. It is also quite powdery and I can't swirl my brush in it, I have to dip it or the powder goes everywhere and far too much comes off on the brush. I don't know, I just think this was a miss for me personally, but I will use it up with other blushes layered because it was so expensive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2014 at 9:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
holy grail blusher :)

this blusher was a big splurge for me and it was totally worth it. i love this blush for everyday use to accentuate my contour and highlight my cheekbones. the pigmentation can't be faulted and it is really buttery and bendable making it perfect for those that aren't normally comfortable wearing bright blushes

Tips: best applied with an angled face brush

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th October, 2014 at 7:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Stunning!

This blush is absolutely beautiful!! I own many blushes both high end and more affordable but always find myslef reaching for this little gem! It has a beautiful selection of colours in the pan which can be used individually or swirl your brush in all 3 for a beautiful glowy peachy bronzed glow! It gives great pigmentation and lasts a really long time on the cheek. can be applied subtly and is definitely buildable if wanting a more dramatic look.

Tips: Use the bronze as a contour/bronzer and the other 2 colours as blush for e beautifully seamless cheek colour combo

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th September, 2014 at 3:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So Pretty!

This blush is really beautiful, and the packaging is so cute! There is a few different colors in this blush, that look great applied together or separately. I love to use this product on a day I don't want to wear bronzer, as it gives a good amount of glow and color to the face. The formula is nice, its fine and not chunk, but its not crazy pigmented. I find I need to use quite a heavy hand to get the color pay off that I desire. This is great for people starting out with make up, but means you will use the product up faster. However the pan is pretty big, and I think a good amount for the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2014 at 10:41 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it!

This blusher is the best blusher I have ever used and lasts all day.The packaging is really cute too! The colour is a peachy colour and reflects in different light too. It's also a bonus that you can use the different shades on their own also. I will definitely repurchase once I have run out! I am currently enjoying some of Art Deco's products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2014 at 11:02 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect

To me this is so perfect and warming it makes me feel a lot more comfortable wearing it around too :) I would love for everyone to get to use this and it's such a light textured blusher on my face. It doesn't feel so heavy and anyone can apply it without it clogging up and looking like you have so much blush on. LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th June, 2014 at 3:46 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
cuuuute!

I loved the look of the case (yes - quite unimportant in the scheme of makeup as you don't put the case on your face.... but it makes me feel special whipping it out of my bag). More than that though, I loved the look of the powder. The array of colours was just so appealing - especially as they were all soft and pretty looking - something I look for in a blush as I don't want a scary clown look and am continually paranoid about my blending techniques. I found with this though that I could just swish my blush brush over the lot and it somehow miraculously creates a great colour on my cheeks. I'm not skilled enough to have tried tinting it more one way or another colour wise, but this is also because I haven't felt the need to try

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th June, 2014 at 8:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Packaging is gorgeous - and so is the blush!

I got this from Beautybay.com purely because the packaging was so beautiful! The blush, on first use, was quite 'meh' - and I have to confess I pushed it to the back of the cupboard and wasn't too impressed. Clearly I was having an off day: I found it again a few months ago - and decided it's beautiful! I use an all over swish of all the colours combined (using a Real Techniques Blush Blush) and the overall look is a warm peachy coral colour with a faint shimmer. Such a pretty product. I am a MASSIVE fan of Art Deco - I think they are one of the best drugstore priced cosmetics companies on the market in NZ. Definitely check this range out if you haven't already.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »