We're saving face
We're saving face
Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Liquid Lipstick
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.4/5

Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Liquid Lipstick

Overall rating:

Revlon Colourstay Ultimate Liquid Lipstick is a one-step, food-proof lipcolor with a patented ColorStay™ technology that lasts up to 24 hours. Revlon Colourstay Ultimate Liquid Lipstick does not fade of feather even after meals. Available in 20 full-coverage, soft satin shades, inlcuding 4 new shades.

RRP $32.95

Availability: available at Farmers, leading pharmacies and department stores

Website: www.revlon.co.nz/

« back

Found In

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
9th March, 2014 at 10:45 am
Review Expert
kiwidebs
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great lip base

I've always struggled to find a lipstick that lasts more than 2 or 3 hours on my lips, but this is the closest I've found to 'lasting' colour. I use this as a base coast on my lips in the morning and it just seems to sink in and seal onto my lips nicely. I follow with a coat of lip balm (as the Revlon liquid lipstick leaves your lip quite dry), then just add a top coat of regular lipstick as I head out the door. This gives my lips colour for up to 5 hours, which is a new record for me so I do recommend it, but more as a base coat rather than a stand alone product.

Tips: Use as a base coat, then add tinted balm or lipstick over the top.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
26th February, 2014 at 12:29 am
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Liquid Lipstick

I like these liquid lipsticks. I find them easy to apply and the last for hours. Definitely my go to lipstick if I'm going out to dinner. They can feel a little dry after you have applied them but I just use a lip gloss once its dried to make it feel more natural.

Tips: Exfoliate your lips with a lip scrub to get them as smooth as possible.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
23rd February, 2014 at 5:17 am
Review Expert
Meryn_Cl
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mwah!

Love this product - I'm into no fuss makeup - it's great that you don't have to keep reapplying this lip colour. The colours are vibrant and have staying power.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
12th February, 2014 at 1:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hit and miss

I have one of these and to be honest they are not my favourite. it can be a hit and miss at times. Feels light weight on my lips but just not something i would wear everyday.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2nd February, 2014 at 4:10 am
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good staying power, but flakey

This lippy stays on for hours, but will begin to flake if you haven't prepped your lips properly. It's difficult to take off at the end of the day but I see this as a plus - meaning it won't come off at every sip of water. The texture was bizarre to me. It went on like a gloss but quickly dried to an almost paint-like finish and felt dry and uncomfortable on the lips. It has a strange dry, sticky feeling after a while which I really did not like.

Tips: Prep your lips before applying by exfoliating and adding a little primer to your lips. A clear gloss over the top will stop the dry sticky feeling from driving you crazy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
28th January, 2014 at 7:33 pm
Review Expert
sadieanddelilah
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
colourstay lippy

it goes on nice but does flake and clump. when reapplying it goes a bit sticky. was a pain to take off but on a bright note it was easy to apply due the brush and cant complain when I got it for free with my foundation

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
20th January, 2014 at 7:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Baby Pink

Dries quickly. Stays on but flakes eventually, needs reapplication to survive the day at work. REALLY hard to get off. Often wake up with pink patches on my lips the next day...

Tips: Apply sparingly to delay flake. Use a light colour under any neon lipgloss to make the colour stay and make the colour pop. Refresh with lip balm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
12th January, 2014 at 3:26 pm
1 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love these!

I love these lipsticks. They are easy to apply and super long lasting! They can be a little drying but that's easily fixed with some lip gloss or lip balm. These were the first liquid lipstick type product I ever tried and still a product I occasionally like to use along with new favourites I have found. They still manage to compete in terms of lasting power with some of the more recently released long lasting liquid lippies in my books. The only issue I have with them is that when they do finally wear off its not always even wear and can look a little weird. Other than that they are great and I would definitely repurchase and recommend.

Tips: For best results I would suggest exfoliating your lips using a lip scrub (I use lush bubblegum lip scrub) to get rid of any dry flakes and create a smooth base before applying the lipstick.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
7th December, 2013 at 1:32 pm
Review Expert
neamh
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not as good as I hoped

I splashed out on this and got it from a Dept store, hoping to find a product that will last. It is quite sticky, but hey, I would put up with that if it stays put. It didn't. After a couple of hours of normal everyday life, it had disappeared. I didn't even really put it to the test either (like drink heaps, suck on a lemon etc)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4th December, 2013 at 7:33 pm
Review Expert
SueM
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Revlon Ultimate Liquid Lipstick

I have this product in the 'Rouge a levres' a bright pink colour. I like the liquid aspect of the lipstick, and it does last through food, drinks etc. However it does really dry your lips. I guess that is why it is still in my drawer nearly full. It is probably one of the best lipsticks for staying on, as there is no need to re apply, however not great for your lips.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Trial Beauty Products Sign Up
33,535 1,699
Beauty Poll
Do you need to conceal pores, fine lines AND dark circles?

Do you need to conceal pores, fine lines AND dark circles?

Yes, help me!

view results

U-Review
Chaotic82
Baby Lips!
I was stuck in NICU with my baby for 7 weeks. By the end of the second week my lips were so dry and awful from… more »
TWITTER
FACEBOOK