Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Sign up now
Sign up now
Real Techniques Your Finish/Perfected, Setting Brush Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.7/5

Real Techniques Your Finish/Perfected, Setting Brush Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

Real Techniques Your Finish/Perfected, Setting Brush Review

The key to completing any look with a controlled dusting of powder or highlighter:

  • look pixel-perfect even in harsh light
  • ultra-plush, synthetic bristles are hand-cut and 
    100% cruelty-free
  • extended aluminum handle is light and easy to use

RRP : $12.99

Availability : Selected online retailers

Website : www.realtechniques.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2017 at 3:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
RT Setting Brush My Most Used Brush to Set Makeup

When I first got this I was actually surprised on how small it is as I thought it would be bigger to cover more area on my face. But I actually I find the size ideal since I have more control of where I apply setting powder. I used to use the Real Techniques Powder Brush to set my base makeup and then do my eyes. But as my eye makeup included winged liner and I blend more shades of eyeshadow on my eyelids, my eyes became the first part of my makeup that I did my base makeup would get done afterwards so that any fallout would be easier to deal with. The result was me, switching out my big fluffy powder brush for the setting brush the latter allows for a more precise application of areas that need to be set with powder. It allows for me to apply a light dusting under my eyes and helps my under eye makeup smudge a little less. And fits well around my nose area since that area always gets oily and needs powder. The because the brush is small I've also used it to apply highlighter to my upper cheekbones, very lightly to the bridge of my nose and very carefully touch on my cupid's bow. The bristles are very soft and I haven't had any shedding even though I purchased this brush several years ago. It's kept it's shape through multiple washes and doesn't take a long time to dry, another reason why I reach for this more than my big powder brush. This is definitely a quality brush but at a budget price. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a small brush to set their makeup.

Tips: You can use this to apply a light dusting of highlighter to your cheekbones. For the bridge of your nose and your cupid's bow the key is you need to be careful to use just the tip of the brush to get as precise an application as you can. I don't highlight my brow bones but you could probably use this brush to do that especially if you just use the tip. This is also a good size for applying a bit of translucent powder over your finished eyeshadow look to make it more long wearing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2017 at 12:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect little brush

Great quality especially for the price. Its very soft and has an easy shape to work with when setting a powder in the under-eye area. Although the purpose of the brush is to set, I have found that it has many uses, I can contour with the brush as well as highlight. Definitely recommend this to everyone.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2017 at 7:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Versatile and Excellent Quality

If you've read any of my other review's on these brushes, you'll certainly see there is a trend of 5 stars but it is for good reason.

These brushes are absolutely excellent quality, they are soft, don't shed, hold their shape after washing and they do what they are designed to do.. often with versatile other uses as well.

This brush is beautiful, it's a great size and picks up powder well so it works well for it's designed use as a setting brush. I also often used this brush to do my highlight as I found that it picked up the product well and blended it beautifully.

Amazing brush, amazing price. Couldn't say enough good things.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th April, 2017 at 11:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
One of the best brushes

This little gem is a must have in your make up kit. It's affordable first of all , it's pretty looking and it works. I found the bristles last even after washing it fortnightly mine is still going strong. I have used this brush for a Smokey eye and picked up the powder very well. Even tho it's used for setting make up under eyes it's very verstile.

Tips: Keep this brush clean and protected it will stand the test of time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th January, 2017 at 11:22 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Very versatile brush

I bought this from my local Farmers store for $14 which I thought was a very fair price for one brush. At the time I was on the search for a good setting brush for my translucent powder. That is when this beauty found its way in to my life.

First of all who wouldn't want a hot pink beautiful brush like that?! I know I do. It is out of the ordinary and screams beauty. The brush itself is soft but maintains a sturdy shape to it without being abrasive. It is a rounded shape which allows me to stipple powder on smaller areas like around the eyes and nose.

I wanted to see how else I could use this brush so decided to use it as a blush brush. It worked amazingly. It gives good coverage but without making it look too overdone. I then used it to finish my concealer and wow it's like the blemishes were never there. It gives it the perfect finish without the streaks or brush marks....winning!

I have had it for about three months and wash it religiously every week. So far there has been no fall out and no shedding. I am in love with how versatile this brush is and will continue to find other uses for it as time goes on.

Tips: Try other makeup applications, it's very adaptable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2016 at 6:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Such an all round great brush!

I don't know how I did makeup before owning this brush.

Real Techniques is such an awesome brand, all of their brushes are affordable and perform so well.

This little brush is no exception, and while it may be small, it performs amazingly!

I use this to set/bake my under eyes, to apply highlighter and even to blend concealer.

Tips: Perfect for all of your setting/finishing needs!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th October, 2016 at 7:03 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Affordable "nice-to-have"

I used to scoff at this brush every time I saw it online – how can anyone want so little highlight with such a small brush? I bought this from Iherb for about $12.00 and when I first saw the metallic pink brush in my hand and felt how light it was I immediately thought what a waste of money but boy was I wrong!

Even though I don’t use it for highlighting (I like to go big haha) this brush is an affordable “nice-to-have” in your collection, setting the eye area has never been so easy and so precise! I used to set my eye area with a smaller face brush but the precision wasn't there and I’d often have to pick up more product to ensure I got the coverage I needed. The RT brush head is soft and the density is just enough to help pick up and pack on just enough product.

As a highlighting brush I feel that there are better ones out there (Sigma, Anastasia Beverly Hills, MAC etc) that do a better job of providing a smoother finish that brings out the glow as opposed to this brush which packs on the product a bit too much and requires more effort to sheer it out (with another brush). Would I recommend this brush to others? Absolutely especially if you don’t already have a setting brush for the smaller areas of the face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2016 at 9:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Multi use brush

After looking for a fan brush for dusting on highlighter I came across a pack that included this setting brush. I think I have only used this brush once for its named purpose! It's just the right size for setting your under eye area. It's a versatile wee brush that I use for highlighting (more then the fan brush) contouring and bronzing. I am a longtime user and lover of the Real Techniques brand, the quality is great,the price point is affordable, and there is a brush for everything! This brush washes up well and dries really well too. If you are looking at buying some make up brushes definitely give Real Techniques a look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2016 at 4:40 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
real techniques brush

I love these brushes and have the set of face brushes by real techniques, I use this one to place contour just under my cheekbones in the hollow ,and it blends out well. I have also used this brush to place power highlight under my eyes ,especially great if I am dusting on Ben bye banana powder..the brushes was well ,with no sheading of bristles ,if you buy any of the real techniques brushes they will last you a long time,the quality is fantastic.

Tips: Great to use for highlight,dusting powder on your face,contour .

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th September, 2016 at 9:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
RT doin' it right

RT brushes are so great, this one is great for setting around the eye area. i use it every single day it is a fantastic brush.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
How often do you exfoliate?

How often do you exfoliate?

Erm...never, is that bad?

view results

Review of the Day
pedaju
It's not all in a name!
What a pretty container greeted me when Dragon's Blood Skin Therapy arrived. A generous size of product… more »