Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Schwarz Survey
Schwarz Survey
Real Techniques Your Finish/Perfected, Blush Brush Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Real Techniques Your Finish/Perfected, Blush Brush Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

Real Techniques Your Finish/Perfected, Blush Brush Contour and define cheeks for flawlessly blended, high-definition results:

  • look pixel-perfect even in harsh light
  • ultra-plush, synthetic bristles are hand-cut and 100% cruelty-free
  • self-standing for easy storage
  • extended aluminum handle is light and easy to use

RRP: $11.99

Availability: Selected online retailers

Website: http://realtechniques.com/

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017 at 10:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Holy grail brush!

My favourite brush for applying bronzer! While I'm sure it would be amazing for blush too I already had a blush brush and decided to use it for bronzer which I really enjoy! Super soft and has stayed that way for many washes and uses. Blends out the product beautifully and an awesome size! I've used this for 6 months and it looks brand new still!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th April, 2017 at 3:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good Value Brush

I have been using the blush brush for over a year now and I really like it. I find that it is a bit too big to use for blush but I use this brush for face powder and it really blends product out well. Good quality brush that doesn't lose shape or any bristles when washed and good value for money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th February, 2017 at 8:48 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Real Techniques brushes never fail !

I really like this brush, it's the perfect size and nothing seems to stick to it. The brush head is really smooth and the whole thing just looks and feels gorgeous!

It's super easy to clean the brushes from real techniques, and I've never had the problem of hairs falling out or the brush feeling different afterwards!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2017 at 3:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Value for money

I love this brush. I have been using it for 8months and is now a go to for me. The Real Techniques blush brush really stood out to me with its hot pink light weight handle that is shapped perfectly to hold. The brush head is beautiful and soft, with a decent size and is slightly tapered offering more control. It doesnt absorb any product and allows it to glide on easily and blend seemlessly.

Washing the bush was easy and no bristles fell out or became misshaped. The most appealing thing for me was the quality you get for the amont of money you pay. If you are looking for a quality brush for a fraction of the price this is for you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2017 at 6:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
in love with this brush!

I treated myself to a (lot of) Real Techniques brushes for Xmas and this is one of the standouts for me.

This Blush Brush comes in pink and black, with a rubberised black handle and a metallic hot pink body to the brush. It's reasonably lightweight without being flimsy.

The brush is a rounder, fluffy shape, which means that you can dust blusher on without it looking stripy, and blend it in well. The brush picks up product easily, transfers it well and blends it beautifully.

The soft bristles feel divine on skin, and are easy enough to clean up in the usual methods ( i use conditioning baby shampoo and the Bossy brush pad). I was worried the density would affect drying but... nope! This is pretty dry the day after cleaning, which makes it perfect for a traveller like me!

One of the best self purchases I made last year!

Tips: iherb!! so much cheaper <3

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2016 at 9:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
When you've found the one, nothing else compares

I am honestly in love with this blush brush. I have others I like, others I use, but this is my ultimate blush brush.

It's large Tapered head is perfect for a soft, blended application. The bristles are extremely soft and great quality.

I highly rate Real Techniques as a brand, and in my opinion this is one of the standout brushes in their range!

Tips: Buy this brush!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st September, 2016 at 4:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for blush, highlighter, and contour

Love this brush so much! Bought this off iherb so it wasn't very expensive. This picks up powder really well and I usually tap it once to drop excess powder. I then sweep it over my cheeks and it looks super natural and light. It's comfortable to hold and feels very soft on my face. This is perfectly shaped to follow the contours of my face. This is very well made and doesn't lose hairs when I wash it, and is made of synthetic bristles so no animals harmed! I'm slowly building my brush collection and real techniques definitely have the quality of more expensive brushes but at an affordable price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I will have to look out for one of these

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th September, 2016 at 7:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this so much!

I don't usually go for branded brushes as they are expensive and I don't always need a perfect look but this was in a huge clearance sale at only $5.99, there was also a set on sale of 6 brushes for $25.99 which I reaalllllyyyyy regret not buying :'(( Anyways this brush is sooo fluffy and soft and feels great when I'm applying makeup. I've been using it for just over a month and I don't know if this is the reason or not but I've stopped getting a lot of big breakouts...Maybe the soft bristles stop my skin from irritating and causing breakouts. Still searching for more great sales so I can get my hands on a big set and not use any cheap brushes again. I use this for most of my face because of how much I love it :)))

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2016 at 12:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So fluffy so good

I was gifted this blush brush and I love it. Firstly it was light to hold and the packaging was easy enough to open. Instructions were great? I had seen this brush used on YouTube before. The brush picks up the product amazingly an you don't need to push to hard. When I did circles on my product I taped the brush and no hairs fell off. The brush itself is so soft and so beautiful I'm going to look into more of them to use. The price suits the brush I believe it's very worth it. I would recommend this brush especially for applying blush and eye shadows.

Tips: Be gentle with product the brush picks up well, tap the rest off and use with confidence!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th August, 2016 at 8:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soft and fluffy!

I love this brush and was one of my first RT brushess, I do not use it for blush, but to set my under eye concealer. Its quick easy and as it is so soft gentle around that eye area. Easy to clean and have not had any bristles shed from it at all! Definitly worth the money, and highly recommend to all!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

view results

Review of the Day
kfind
Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil
Ok, I am going to be honest here, when I first received the oil I was excited, yes, but… more »