Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Revitanail Nail Strengthener and Nourishing Oil Care Pack Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.1/5

Revitanail Nail Strengthener and Nourishing Oil Care Pack Review

Overall rating:
4.2/5

Revitanail Nail Strengthener Review

A superior nailcare treatment to promote stronger, longer and healthier looking nails. It also protects nails against dehydration caused by the use of harsh detergents and soapy water. 

Pack Size: 30 ml.

RRP: $34.99

Availability: Farmers, Department Stores, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website: www.revitanail.co.nz

 

 

Revitanail Nourishing Oil Review

A blend of natural oils to condition cuticles and nails.

Pack Size: 15 ml.

RRP: $17.00

Availability: Farmers, Department Stores, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website: www.revitanail.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th November, 2017 at 10:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Dynamic duo

I was lucky enough to be chosen to trial this nail strengthener and nourishing oil care pack. I have very weak nails. They are quite clear in the white part of the nail, and they break and peel easily. My cuticles get quite dry, and I have dry skin and hangnails around my fingernails.

I have tried nail strengtheners before, but not an actual nail strengthening program. The strengtheners I have previously tried were just clear polish that you paint and leave on until they wear off. I never saw much difference in my nails from using them.

Revitanail's strengthening programme is actually a 28 day treatment cycle. You paint 2 coats of the strengethener on your nails on the first day, and then once each day for the next 5 days. On the 7th day you remove with nail polish remover, and then repeat the process for 21 more days.

The nourishing oil you apply to your cuticles everyday, including when you are resting your nails between treatment cycles.

The nail strengthener is clear, and goes on like a clear nail polish. It dries quickly and gives the nails a shiny clear sheen. It comes in a glass 14ml clear nail polish bottle with a black lid. The smell is strong, but no stronger than regular nail polish. The only disappointment is that the brush is quite small. I prefer those wide, flat brushes that some brands have introduced for nail polishes now.

The nourishing oil has similar packaging: a clear, 14ml bottle with a black lid and small brush. The oil has a very mild scent, and is easy to rub into the cuticles.

I carefully followed the routine. While using Revitanail I did not use any other nail polish from any other brand. The only other nail products I used from other brands were a nail polish remover, and a hand cream.

I have actually seen an improvement in my nails. I was not expecting any kind of miracle, as my nails are so weak and sad that I don't think they will ever be as strong as other peoples'. I also do a lot of manual handling in my job, which does not help. However, I have noticed less breakage of my nails. They still break, but not as easily as before. The biggest difference is that the white part of my nails is noticeably whiter, and less transparent than before. Very white nail tips are something that I think people with strong nails always naturally have.

I have also seen an improvement in my cuticles. I get quite a lot of dry skin and hangnails around my nail bed and under my fingernails. Using the cuticle oil everyday has really helped to moisturise and soften my dry skin. There has definitely been an improvement.

I will keep going with this treatment now that the trial is done, and hopefully my nails and cuticles will improve even more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th November, 2017 at 11:18 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I'm unsure!

After 4 weeks of using this trio I'm still not sure if I am completely sold. A few of my nails have done extremely well and I've gained quite a bit of length on some of them, but I'm not sure that they are all much stronger, I have been trying to take extra care in looking after my hands and nails while trialing these products.

I found that the polish would often come away from the sides and start to sort of peel off, then once I took the polish off my nails would start to snag and peel, so frustrating!

The cuticle oil was okay, but not too sure how much of a difference it has made, I usually use a hand cream during the day and I feel like they both do the same thing, do not sure if I need an extra product just for cuticles?

I do love how shiny and healthy my nails have been looking (apart from when the polish starts looking a bit crusty haha), also the product goes a very long way, this will last me easily another few months which is awesome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th November, 2017 at 11:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Golden Duo

I feel using these products together is must if you have dry, weak, damaged nails and cuticles. I suffer from eczema and dermatitis on my hands which also contributes to my poor nail quality and so I found this combination not only strengthened my nails but helped to protect and nourish them too. The overall appearance is significant;y improved and breakage has decreased and peeling completely gone. I can see and feel the difference and it's a super easy treatment to use. The Strengthener doesn't smell bad and you don't use a lot. The oil smells lovely and is a nice nighttime ritual to care for your hands and I had no negative reaction or sensitivity to it. These really work and are great value for money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th November, 2017 at 6:34 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Off to a promising start but...

My nails are a mess! They're very bendy, ridged, break easily and my cuticles look dry and ragged. I'd heard great things about this duo so I was quick to volunteer my nails for the cause for this trial.

I liked the ease of use of these products. You apply two coats of the strengthener which looks and smells like a thin, almost clear nail polish. It dries really quickly - the first coat is already dried by the time you get to the second coat. You then apply the oil and massage in for a minute This instantly makes your nails look better by giving them a nice shine. You then apply another coat each day for a week, then remove all the strengthener then start again. This is quick and easy to do whilst watching tv so I found it was a routine I could easily stick to.

The results during the first two weeks of using this were great as I didn't have any breakages at all! Sadly my nails began to snag and break in the following two weeks. By the end of the four week trial, my nails looked worse than before I started. My cuticles did look much better but they did start to look a bit ragged again after a few weeks.

On the plus side, I used hardly any product during the 4 weeks so this duo will last for months. It seems to work well for other reviewers so I will give it another go after the suggested two week break from application. Hopefully I'll have better results with prolonged use. I will definitely keep using the oil as this was the better product out of the two for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Interesting as clear nail polish, regardless of brand, does this to my nails.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th November, 2017 at 11:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Have seen such a difference in my nails!!!

I was so excited to receive this duo in the mail and see if it would actually help my nails, because they certainly needed all the help they could get!!! My nails have been so weak, peeling, splitting etc. All I wanted was for them to grow so I could do some cute nail art on them :P

I like the concept of this system, I found it quite therapeutic/relaxing to apply this everyday and then remove it at the end of the week and start again fresh. It was easy to use the Nail Strengthener, it's not too runny or too thick, and it dries down pretty quickly.

I was concerned that the Nourishing Oil would be too oily and mess with the application of the Strengthener, but I didn't find that to be the case at all. It too was easy to apply as it has a nail polish type applicator, and it sinks into the skin fairly quickly. It doesn't have an unpleasant smell either, it's almost like BioOil in it's fragrance. The Nail Strengthener does smell quite strong, but it's just like applying nail polish, do it in a ventilated area and you're fine.

I was quite excited to see this product working on my nails. From the second week of application I noticed my nails were no longer splitting, and they weren't peeling either. I have been wary in the past to use nail strengtheners/hardners as I was told that it can be counterproductive, your nails can break more easily as they become too hard. I think the combination with the Nourishing Oil creates the perfect balance of hydrated nails, whilst still keeping them strong.

My nails lasted well for my birthday and a university ball, but I have now had to cut and file them down for kickboxing :( I will definitely continue to use the duo, as instructed (it's not recommended for long term, I guess think of it as that extra TLC).

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th November, 2017 at 8:19 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Tough as nails

My nails and cuticles are very neglected. Nails constantly rip, flake and bend. My cuticles are a dry horrible mess.

This two step system is easy to use and yields great results.

Both products paint on like regular nail polish - the oil is massaged in after applying. It's a very simple process of applying a coat of strengthener every day, followed with the oil and then after a week removing it and starting again.

After the first use my nails looked nicer - they had a bit of a glow about them, maybe just because of the clear coat making them nice and shiny but I liked it. The strengthener is easy to apply and dries quite quickly. Followed with a quick massage in of oil and the whole process takes but a few minutes.

This did not make my nails grow quicker-but I don't think that's what it's meant to do. It did make my nails very strong. I have a few scratches on my knuckles from doing stuff-cleaning/making dinner where I have accidentally scraped a thumb nail over a knuckle and taken a chunk of skin off - my nails have indeed strengthened.

The only down side were my nails went slightly yellow which is never a good look. I just say I do think my nails are more prone to going yellow from nail polish more than other people so this may or may not affect you the same way. I also found when you did break a nail it was a big break, probably because before my nails would flex and bend more with impacts where as now they are a lot harder. This affects the 'longer' claim as I'd then have to trim all nails to make them even. I don't think either of those things has changed my opinion that i really like these products. I'm going to try doing the process over 4 days and then removing it to try and stop the yellowness.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th November, 2017 at 10:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Revitanail Nail Strengthener and Nourishing Oil

I have been using these two products together every day for the past three weeks. The first day of applying the strengthener, two coats are needed, then one coat every day after that for a week - remove after a week to give nails a break for a day, then repeat. After each coat of strengthener, the oil is applied to condition the cuticles.

My nails have become noticeably stronger after using the strengthener, which is great, as they usually break after a certain length or certain period of time. The oil gives it a great shine after applying, so it is a great combo. I have not seen too much difference in the health of my cuticles from the oil though unfortunately.

Before using this, my nails were very thin and weak - hence why they would always split on the side causing the tips to break. I have had only ONE small nail break - YAY! The length has not grown dramatically but I am hoping that is all in good time. They are getting there though!

Recommend this to anyone that has damaged and thin nails from having fake acrylic nails. I think after using this continuously, nails could grow to a fake acrylic nail length which I am hoping. So good so far!

Tips: Make sure to stick to routine - Use EVERY day. Take off after a week to remove all the layers and to let the nails breathe. You will see how good they look after the layers are off :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2017 at 10:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Goes well together

I have really weak nails that I can't let it grow like others do because it chips off before growing, that's the reason why I joined the 4-week Revitanail challenge. I wasn't expecting anything from using this but I was hoping for it to lessen the weakness of my nails.

So what are my thoughts after the challenge?

Honestly, first day from using this I noticed that my nails still chips off and that is definitely not a good sign but I decided to go on and continue with the challenge. After a week, I noticed that I didn't have to cut my nails off because it's getting better results (but I needed to cut it because of our scheduled spring cleaning). I continuously used it and I saw the effect of the oil to my cuticle, it was amazing that my nails are so much better than before.

After the 4-week challenge, I can see that my nails got a bit yellowish but can feel that it definitely got stronger. That's the only downside but I have decided to continuously use it even after the challenge to make my nails more stronger than today.

I hope after another month I can grow my nails and varnish it with pretty colors!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th November, 2017 at 9:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Revitanail Nail Strengthener and Nourishing Oil

I was very excited to use these. I have nails that start to grow ok but then snap. The regime for these was very easy, 2 coats of the strengthener on the first day, then 1 coat for 6 days. Each day you use the oil and rub it into the cuticles and nail after you have put the strengthener. After 7 days use nail polish remover to take it off then start again from the beginning. On the first 4 days, the strengthener gave my nails a pearlish look, sort of like a French manicure, they looked amazing as the days went on they started to look slightly dirty. It made my nails very hard from the first week. They looked really good an felt great after the first week of doing the regime. The oil is put on everyday, not too much. Rub it into the nail and the cuticles. I would definitely buy the two again as I think after the whole time using it, my nails were in better condition.

Tips: Let the strengthener dry for at least 5 mins before you rub the oil in. Don't paint the oil on like nail polish. You don't need much. Use 1-2 drops

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2017 at 9:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Combined these are great

I love this little duo! They are great on their own but even better together

The strengthener definitely hardens the nail, especially if you stick to the regime as documented on the packaging. I definitely had a noticeble improvement in my nails. Not to mention a glossy effect on the nails.

After using the strengthener the oil was perfect for nourishing the cuticles and fingers and definitely made up for the smell of the strengthener.

Will reccomend this to friends and even start on my toes to see what it will do there!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »