Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Yay Laybuy
Yay Laybuy
Maybelline The Nudes Palette Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.2/5

Maybelline The Nudes Palette Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Dare to go nude.

Introducing Maybelline New York’s first eye shadow palette – The Nudes Palette. Create infinite looks with 12 nude hues that are anything but ordinary. With bold beiges, sultry sands, brazen bronzes and over-the-top taupes – create a stunning nude eye look for every occasion.

Availability:  Farmers, pharmacies, The Warehouse and Kmart 

RRP:  $29.99

Website:  www.maybelline.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st October, 2017 at 6:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Decent Palette for price.

This is a really good starter palette for people who are just getting into makeup and aren't ready to shell out big bucks. There is a great variety of nude shades, including shimmering tones and mattes, making it suitable for many different occasions and suits most skin tones. The colours aren't as finely milled or as highly pigmented as high end eyeshadows but that is to be expected for the price. The black in particular is quite sheer and takes a lot of product to build up to decent coverage. The eyeshadows blend relatively well. However there is also a lot of fall out when applying the product which is annoying. The sponge applicators are typical of cheaper eyeshadow palettes and aren't worth using.

Tips: Use brushes to apply instead of sponge.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th June, 2017 at 11:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The Nudes Palette

I think this is good if you're not looking to do really intense makeup but still a night time look. The colors aren't super pigmented but you can still work them into a nice smokey eye that's more subtle. I was a little disappointed at first that they weren't as intense as I was expecting but found this pallet really helpful for practicing new looks as It was harder to mess up the darker colours since I had to build them up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th April, 2017 at 11:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for beginers

I picked this pallet up from my local countdown when it was on sale. There are seven shimmer shades and 5 matte shades. You also get a double ended sponge applicator. I like the variety of shades, from a shimmery white to a matte black with nice taupes,browns and bronzes. I feel like you can do a tonne of looks with this pallet alone. The shadows are nice, not overly pigmented but this makes it perfect for beginners such as myself. There is some fall out (which I guess is to be expected) and they blend quiet easily. I would defiantly recommend this product for newbies, and am considering getting the other nude pallets in this line.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2017 at 1:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing for people new to makeup

The colours aren't the most pigmented but the variety of nudes and mattes vs slightly sparkly colours are amazing. Depending of the brush will change the opaqueness. Tougher brushes bring out more colour, I don't recommend the applicators that come in the pack. I also have blushed nudes and the same review goes for that but in one pack I got 2 applicator brushes and in the nudes I got just one??

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
26th November, 2016 at 4:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Zero Pigmentation

I bought this palette after lusting after it for MONTHS, and I only finally bought it because it was on sale!

I had SUCH high hopes for this palette, its got such gorgeous colours in it, and its beautiful!

Unfortunately, when I went to use it, the pigmentation left me so disappointed and let down. There is no power behind any of the shades, to the point where you can't tell you've put anything on, and there's SO MUCH FALL OUT!

If I could go back in time and not buy this palette, I would.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th November, 2016 at 4:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
hmmmmm

Im not sure about this palette, I am drawn to some of the shades they are really pretty in the pan and it had so much hype when it landed here in NZ but the colour pay off is just not there for me. I find the shades really hard to get from pan to brush a few are really chalky or really under pigmented. BUT when i use my finger to apply the shades the payoff is a little better. I want to like it but its just not doing it for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th November, 2016 at 4:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
nice pallette

Nice basic pallette good for easy looks for work. Blends nicely, but could use some more pigmentation in the lighter colors. Lots of shimmer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th November, 2016 at 12:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice basic pallet, needs more pigment

As someone who generally only buys very bright and colourful pallets, this one is a nice one to have for basic, neutral nude colours. The colours blend really well for me even though I have cheap Kmart brushes. The issue I have is that the pale colours are lacking in pigment, though the dark colours are decently pigmented (however I am very disappointed with the black), overall I think the pallet is has nice colours and is good for it's price but could definitely up the pigment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I was a bit disappointed with the black as well! :(

Overall rating:
2.7/5
23rd September, 2016 at 5:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Undecided but looks nice

I'm on the fence with this product. I think thrmatte shades are lacking pigment. It's in nice packaging, but I prefer to use matte eye shadow and this just doesn't do it for me. It's good as a back up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th June, 2016 at 8:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great colours!

I loved this palette when I first got it. But as time went on, I realised the product isn't pigmented very well in the lighter colours, you have to the colour up.

I loved the range of colours in this palette, but the darker shades are actually darker then they look in the palette? Its weird. Its still a great product for those who don't want to splurge on a more pricey eyeshadow palette!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »