Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.4/5

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review

Overall rating:
3.5/5

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara conditions while it thickens lashes with no clumps or globs.

RRP $19.95

Availability:  leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website: www.maybelline.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th December, 2017 at 11:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Classic!

This has always been a great trustworthy mascara! I remember using this as a teen and absolutely loving it! It defines your lashes well and is easy to apply, what a winner!

Tips: N/A

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
11th December, 2017 at 9:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Oh no!

I have seen this mascara in so many friends make up bags over the years and decided to give it a try. Pretty disappointed really. I wanted to like it but found absolutely no redeeming qualities beyond the cheery packaging. The bristle wand is standard but felt a little shorter than the average wand. The mascara went on fairly easily and unfortunately came off just as fast. Twice I had to remove smudges under my eyes during the day which I honestly haven’t needed to do in years. It didn’t offer much in the way of volumising or lengthening and I didn’t continue to use it long enough to see if it started to clump. (Most mascaras don’t clump the first few times you use them, when they are all fresh, and this one didn’t either.) I don’t know why it kept running on me but the second and third time I used it, I found the same thing happened and eventually gave it to my teenage neice. There are so many fantastic mascaras on the market these days and I found this product lacking in comparison and somewhat dated sadly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th August, 2017 at 11:28 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cult Favourite

I feel like back in the day this was everyone's go to mascara, it was really a cult favourite. It really depends what sort of look you're after as to whether this is suitable for you.

If you're looking for a nice, natural mascara that will darken your lashes and make them look a little fuller, then this is for you. But if you want a more dramatic look, with massive bigger, longer lashes then maybe try something else.

This is good for every day work sort of situation but i'd use something different for a nigh out. It gives a nice, natural darkened lash look but does not add a lot of volume.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st August, 2017 at 10:05 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not that great at all

My Mum has always told me that this was the best mascara. I have very sparse and short eyelashes and this mascara does literally nothing that I want to get out of a mascara. The wand is bristles, and I prefer a comb-like wand to really get my lashes individually. It also clumps and seems to be quite temperature sensitive in that respect, and I also have a hard time getting this one on my eyelids in my attempts to get each lash coated.

Tips: Might be nice for some, but not for me. Would only use again in a desperate, no other option situation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th July, 2017 at 9:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Lashley Mascara

Excellent for an everyday mascara. Doesn't make them particularly long but darkens nicely and makes lashesmore visible. Small brush makes application easy and precise. One to keep in the handbag. Excellent value for money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th May, 2017 at 8:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
cheap and cheerful

It's cheap and cheerful, only $12 at my local New world and if I'm caught short I'll buy it. I find it it a bit clumpy and can take a while to get it on evenly in the morning but when it's on it looks great. Added bonus is it's easy to get off, it's a reliable affordable staple.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 4:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mascara

Use this product every day. Love the range of colours and also the waterproof mascara is great for the gym. Great price and available everywhere

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 2:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cant seem to use anything else

I love Maybelline Great Lash Mascara. I have tried so many other brands however i continue to find my self going back to this one every single time.Great value for money and always stands out in my giant make up bag because of its bright colored packaging.

Tips: Worth every cent!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th April, 2017 at 8:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it

Love this mascara, makes my lashes super long and dark, it looks like I have false lashes on and I love it, only down thing for me is I tend to rub my eyes a lot mascara or not, and it does smudge but that is from rubbing my eyes so that's not the products fault

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th March, 2017 at 11:41 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Maybe she needs long lashes...

This is a great mascara I don't want to throw it away.... Help I'll have to splurge and buy another one, I don't know how long its been in my beauty cabinet... I used to love waterproof mascaras as I didn't like panda eyes at the end of the night but this is such a good mascara for a good price it lasts the distance I've never had smudges or panda eyes. It doesn't clump it applies well looks lovely. Just doesn't give quite as much lash volume as I'd like but hey its worth way more then I paid great quality...

Tips: Looks better after a few coats for thicker lashes

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
You Can Only Use One Product For The Rest of your Life...

You Can Only Use One Product For The Rest of your Life...

Brow Tint - Windows to the Soul need frames!

view results

Review of the Day
MissDilly
Soft hydrated hair
I bought this shampoo and the conditioner at the supermarket after feeling my hair was dry and dull. It… more »