Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.4/5

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review

Overall rating:
3.5/5

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara conditions while it thickens lashes with no clumps or globs.

RRP $19.95

Availability:  leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website: www.maybelline.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st August, 2017 at 10:05 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not that great at all

My Mum has always told me that this was the best mascara. I have very sparse and short eyelashes and this mascara does literally nothing that I want to get out of a mascara. The wand is bristles, and I prefer a comb-like wand to really get my lashes individually. It also clumps and seems to be quite temperature sensitive in that respect, and I also have a hard time getting this one on my eyelids in my attempts to get each lash coated.

Tips: Might be nice for some, but not for me. Would only use again in a desperate, no other option situation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th July, 2017 at 9:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Lashley Mascara

Excellent for an everyday mascara. Doesn't make them particularly long but darkens nicely and makes lashesmore visible. Small brush makes application easy and precise. One to keep in the handbag. Excellent value for money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th May, 2017 at 8:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
cheap and cheerful

It's cheap and cheerful, only $12 at my local New world and if I'm caught short I'll buy it. I find it it a bit clumpy and can take a while to get it on evenly in the morning but when it's on it looks great. Added bonus is it's easy to get off, it's a reliable affordable staple.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 4:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mascara

Use this product every day. Love the range of colours and also the waterproof mascara is great for the gym. Great price and available everywhere

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 2:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cant seem to use anything else

I love Maybelline Great Lash Mascara. I have tried so many other brands however i continue to find my self going back to this one every single time.Great value for money and always stands out in my giant make up bag because of its bright colored packaging.

Tips: Worth every cent!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th April, 2017 at 8:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it

Love this mascara, makes my lashes super long and dark, it looks like I have false lashes on and I love it, only down thing for me is I tend to rub my eyes a lot mascara or not, and it does smudge but that is from rubbing my eyes so that's not the products fault

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th March, 2017 at 11:41 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Maybe she needs long lashes...

This is a great mascara I don't want to throw it away.... Help I'll have to splurge and buy another one, I don't know how long its been in my beauty cabinet... I used to love waterproof mascaras as I didn't like panda eyes at the end of the night but this is such a good mascara for a good price it lasts the distance I've never had smudges or panda eyes. It doesn't clump it applies well looks lovely. Just doesn't give quite as much lash volume as I'd like but hey its worth way more then I paid great quality...

Tips: Looks better after a few coats for thicker lashes

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st March, 2017 at 11:31 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Aptly named, this gives great lashes

If my memory recalls this was one of the first mascaras I ever bought myself, using one of my very first paychecks when I was 14.

I remember being so excited to get my hands on one of these coverted pink and green mascaras, and even to this day if in doubt I grab this mascara from my local supermarket as it will give me the results and not cost the earth.

It has the blackest black coverage for making your natural lashes look bolder and longer, having great length in my lashes anyway helps but I have had some mascara clump and flake, even making my lashes appear smaller which is just odd. But Great lash mascara doesn't do none of these things, it just does what is meant to, washes away with ease and doesn't result in awful panda eye syndrome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2017 at 11:46 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gets the little places

I brought this when I had just run out of make up because it was cheap, I still use it today because it gets into the tiny inner eyelashes and it also does the bottom ones so well without smudging and without making any mess, spreads them all equally too which I was shocked about!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th February, 2017 at 11:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Lash

I would say its a great starting out mascara. Definetly not one of my favs as of now but when I was younger this was my #1 mascara. It does do as it claims, probably wouldn'y buy again just because I love my roller lash!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

I use my body lotion for other reasons

view results

Review of the Day
SandieNZ
My new fave
I received the serum as part of a review panel for the entire range. I have a crazy amount of hair - it's not… more »