Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Schwarz Survey
Schwarz Survey
Maybelline Fit Me Foundation Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.0/5

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation Review

Overall rating:
3.2/5

Flawless. Fresh, breathing, natural skin.

Shade-true gel-liquid foundation. SPF 18*.

New shades formulated for women of color, with 5D Pigment Technology.

Available in 18 shades.

RRP $24.50

Availability: Supermarkets, The Warehouse, Farmers, selected pharmacies, online

 Website: www.maybelline.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th September, 2017 at 8:43 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mabelline fit me

This is a great foundation for an everyday look with the right amount of coverage. It's easy to apply and gives such a nice natural look.

Tips: I would personally recommend the matte and poreless version of this foundation

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th August, 2017 at 12:34 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good for the price

I bought this foundation because I felt like the consistency of it was similar to the Mac Studio Fix foundation. I love the shade range that Maybelline provides so could easily spot my shade. Overall, this product has a dewy finish and is medium to full coverage. It's a great foundation for the price don't get me wrong, however on my skin tone I feel as though it oxidises and turns orange. I am olive skinned, and this makes me look more orange after a while. Still, a great foundation for the price.

Tips: I wish that the foundation would not oxidise so easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd June, 2017 at 5:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it!

I love the formula of this foundation. I always buy the matte and poreless one and I haven't tried the dewy formula.

I love that this product is very blendable. When I apply it to my face, it's dewy and it dries up to matte. During hot days, this product becomes dewy after a long wear but it stays on your face. I also love that you have a lot of shades to choose from and you can buy the darker shades for contouring.

Tips: Use a makeup primer during summer and finish it with a loose powder to make it perfect

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2017 at 10:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for my skin!!

I love this foundation!! Ive been using it for about 2 years now and it's great. It has great coverage, smooth so it's easy to apply, not to thin or thick, and it has so many different shades and different skin types. I use the fair matte finish one. I would recommend it to anyone. It's cheap to buy but the product itself feels like it's a 50$ bottle of foundation you buy from a high end salon.

Tips: Don't use a lot, a small amount spreads a lot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th June, 2017 at 4:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Matte and poreless.

This foundation is a favorite of many and is always popping up over my social medias. The foundation has a nice formula and very good coverage! (as everyone has said) I do find it oxidized a LOT once it's on my skin and has the potential to look very cakey!

Tips: a good primer will really help with the oxidization and the cakey-ness. And a good setting powder too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2017 at 2:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Maybelline Fit Me

One of my favorite foundations. I have been using this for years now. Quite runny but I like that so its easy to blend in, easy to build up coverage. Good choice of colors to chose from. Blends in nicely and has a natural finish,not cakey. Easy to work into the skin,doesnt dry quick like other foundations. Just wish it had a pump.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st June, 2017 at 9:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Maybelline fit me foundation review

Considering this product is quite cheap and is available at most chemists or places you can find makeup, it is an overall good quality product. Does it's job - quite well for the price

Tips: Do try before you buy. Shades aren't that different in contrast

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
31st May, 2017 at 10:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Huge fan I am not

Similar experience with the FitMe pressed powder. This was not super cakey but not really natural either, staying powder was not great and I needed to powder my nose constantly even with primer and setting powder. It's an okay foundation but I would probably recommend another product over this one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st May, 2017 at 1:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So not for me

I thought it looked great so i brought it. I was looking foward to trying it as my sister said she loved it. I applied it and straight away i didnt like it. It made me look like a cake, it is very runny an i wasted alot of product trying to get it out of the bottle, it would help by having a pump that way i could get the right amount instead of to much. The bottle looks good but i wont buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
24th May, 2017 at 10:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
This difintley was a miss for me

Unfortunately my skin didn't like this as much, I have very dry skin and a lot of frock Les so I found it was very sheer with coverage next to none, but it's very affordable and would be good for a everyday wear if your wanting to even your skin tone and not be to heavy.

Tips: Mix this product with a bn cream for abit more coverage 50/50

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

Braided Brows - Yay or Nay?

view results

Review of the Day
kfind
Linden Leaves Miraculous Facial Oil
Ok, I am going to be honest here, when I first received the oil I was excited, yes, but… more »