Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - April
The Beauty Vault - April
Maybelline Fit Me Foundation Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.1/5

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation Review

Overall rating:
3.2/5

Flawless. Fresh, breathing, natural skin.

Shade-true gel-liquid foundation. SPF 18*.

New shades formulated for women of color, with 5D Pigment Technology.

Available in 18 shades.

RRP $24.50

Availability: Supermarkets, The Warehouse, Farmers, selected pharmacies, online

 Website: www.maybelline.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th April, 2018 at 10:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good but could be better

The Fit Me foundation range is a medium coverage foundation and for $22-$24 isn't bad however if you are prone to dry skin or dry patches, I would not recommend. It has a tendency to cling to on them and make your face look cakey. I have noticed that my 120 oxidizes.

Tips: Try a damp sponge to apply and if it does start to look cakey, try a setting spray afterwards.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th February, 2018 at 1:11 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Maybelline Fit Me Rocks

This product does what it says it does. Great coverage, so blendable, so many tones and hues to choose from. Anyone will be able to find their right colour with this product. Maximum coverage. Definitely a product to use if you are going to an event, or a night out. Lasts all night. You do need to let it dry down before powdering up otherwise your make up will look cakey.

This is more all time favourite foundation brand.

Tips: Use if you are going to an event. Let foundation dry on your face before setting it with powder. Less is more with this product. You get a lot of coverage with less product. Love, Love, Love this product!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th February, 2018 at 5:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Affordable relatively good

This foundation is not too bad, it blends pretty nicely on the skin, coverage is a medium coverage and it can look very beautiful. I have notice though that it can stick to dry patches and make dry skin look a bit cakey. Don’t recommend if you have dry flakey spots on skin. I’ve noticed also that it does oxidise a bit.

Tips: Careful with colour selection because it oxidises and don’t use if skin is very dry

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th February, 2018 at 3:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not good for oily skin!

Not the best foundation! i have oily skin even with a primer also baking my face and using a setting spray it never lasts longer then 4 hours! making me extremely shiny and oily looking! im sure it would be good if i had dry skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd February, 2018 at 9:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Have they changed the formula??

I purchased this foundation early last year and loved it. It was smooth, easy to build and blended beautifully. Recently I repurchased this exact same product and it sucked! It created horrible crease lines, looked chalky and worse of all IT OXIDES!

Tips: Use a beauty blender and prime well first.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
24th January, 2018 at 1:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cheap & Nasty

Not a fan, I have combo/oily skin and it just slides off even with using a primer & setting powder. The smallest rub with you hand will take it off. Wouldn’t buy again.. also the Ivory colour is VERY warm! Would love to see some more cooler tones

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2018 at 11:20 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely semi sheer foundation.

I found this foundation quite sheer compared to others Maybelline have. My shade was 210, it didn't quite cover red spots fully and I did not try the concealer though have heard good things about it. Nice for summer as a light coverage foundation. I have yet to try the two new formulations 'matte and poreless' and 'dewy and smooth' but am interested in trying them.

Tips: Apply with a damp beauty blender and build where necessary. Use with matching concealer for blemish coverage

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th December, 2017 at 11:59 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Excellent

I have tried both the matte and dewy variations. Both are just as good. This is a great, light foundation that you need to build up in thin layers. If you apply too much it dries and looks cakey. I like that it applies thinly. For every day use I tend to use 1 layer and then for events or nights out I might use 3 layers. Very buildable depending on how you want the end result to look and also a convenient size for travel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th December, 2017 at 2:16 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not one of my favourites

On sale and I thought I would try this out- usually I am very loyal to my fav foundations but thought I would live life on the edge!!

I was disappointed as it didn't give as much coverage as I like- it seems to go on very thinly. Perfect if you are looking for a natural look.

I have got combination skin, however found this foundation very drying. So much do I had noticeable dry areas on my forehead. This may be good for some people, just not me.

Tips: Great for a natural no makeup look, however not great for good coverage

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th October, 2017 at 1:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great!

Love my fit me foundation!! It is one of my first liquid foundations and i am sold. It provides great coverage, no matter if you are wanting light or heavy, you can build it up. The color blends perfectly with my skin tone and looks flawless all day.It is easy to apply, lasts a long time and comes at a great price! I love how each shade can also be matched to your skin type; oily or dry. I often find when using liquid foundation my face gets very oily, so using the oily skin fit me foundation is awesome. The smell of it is, well, foundationey. Nothing special there. But overall, i really love this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

No...but now I want to!!

view results

Review of the Day
thirtywinks
The Perfect Balm for Dry Weather
I'd always been a petroleum jelly user but it could never save my lips from the dry weather… more »