Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review

Overall rating:
4.6/5

Care for your nails with this nourishing formula for natural nails.

Enriched with calming aloe vera and skin conditioners that help strengthen, nourish and repair, whilst cleaning your nails.

Availble with Acetone or Acetone - Free

Pack Size: 270ml

Availability: Supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected Pharmacies

RRP: $4.59

Websitewww.healthbasics.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2018 at 8:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Ace for the acetone

I like the acetone version of this product it does a brilliant job and the price point for the size is excellent. I have used the non-acetone one, it works but I find the acetone one works much better and faster.

Tips: Use in a well ventilated room. Wash hands after use. For GEL polish-soak cotton balls it the "Acetone" only remover(this brand), place on nail and wrap tin foil around nail/finger

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2018 at 12:14 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
WorksATreat

Removed my unwanted nail polish with ease! Highly recommend! Only downside would be its smell is quite strong x

Tips: Strong odour so keep area well ventilated x

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th March, 2018 at 10:19 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nail Polish Remover

This worked in removing my nail polish, but it was very drying and smelt foul it's a good price and easy to find though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st March, 2018 at 8:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Does the job well

I use the acetone free version of this nail polish remover. It does a good job of removing nail polish, however (like most nail polish removers), it has a very strong smell! I definitely need to wash my hands after using and add a hand cream both to nourish my hands but also try to mask the smell of the product. The product dries my hands out a little bit, but not as much as other nail polish removers. A quick application of moisturiser fixes the dry feeling.

Tips: Use moisturiser after using to mask the smell and also moisturise.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th February, 2018 at 9:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Did the job

Does the job quick and well but left my nails feeling dry but over all easy to use and removes all polish. It also has a very strong smell.

Tips: Wash hands after as has a very sting smell

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2018 at 12:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Does a easy, quick job

Great, easy to use nail polish remover. Also low cost which is a bonus. Doesn't take much work to remove the nail polish with this product and a tissue. Lasts a long time and remains in good condition.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th October, 2017 at 10:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A good quick remover

I used Health Basics Nail Polish remover recently and I liked it mainly because I don't have to keep on rubbing the remover on my nails and still I see polish stains leaving at the sides. This one is quick and easily removed off the polish without leavig thay yellow stain on the nails. Although I am not too good with smell but I like it's quality.

Tips: I wash my hands thoroughly after removing the polish to get rid of the strong smell and to avoid any contact with kids.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2017 at 10:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best remover

I recently picked this up from the warehouse on special for $3. What a fantastic price. It comes in an attractive looking bottle wih a child proof cap which I like.

I simply dab some on a cotton ball and swipe onto my nail and it removes my polish so easily. It smells strong but it is nail polish remover so to be expected.

My nails are never left feeling dry and I feel like this is way better than other removers I have tried. A bottle lasts for ages. Definitely a staple in my bathroom cabinet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2017 at 2:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good for my nails

I love changing the color of my nails every now and then. I think I change color twice a week? So I actually need a good nail polish remover.

I bought this nail polish remover from a one of the local pharmacy close by and I tried to use it on my nails. It removes my nail polish in just one swipe even with few drops. I really love this and I will definitely repurchase after finishing my first bottle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2017 at 9:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My go to nail polish remover

This is my go to nail polish remover! I bought mine from the warehouse for around $3.50 and will be repurchasing this! It comes with a kid proof lid which is nice, just soak a cotton ball, cotton pad or ear bud and wipe away! I prefer the acetone free version to the acetone one as the acetone one leaves a weird residue on my nails (can be rinsed off afterwards).

Tips: Use in a well ventilated area as it does smell quiet a bit!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

Have You Used Rosehip Oil...On Your Hair?!

No...but now I want to!!

view results

Review of the Day
thirtywinks
The Perfect Balm for Dry Weather
I'd always been a petroleum jelly user but it could never save my lips from the dry weather… more »