Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review

Overall rating:
4.6/5

Care for your nails with this nourishing formula for natural nails.

Enriched with calming aloe vera and skin conditioners that help strengthen, nourish and repair, whilst cleaning your nails.

Availble with Acetone or Acetone - Free

Pack Size: 270ml

Availability: Supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected Pharmacies

RRP: $4.59

Websitewww.healthbasics.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th October, 2017 at 10:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A good quick remover

I used Health Basics Nail Polish remover recently and I liked it mainly because I don't have to keep on rubbing the remover on my nails and still I see polish stains leaving at the sides. This one is quick and easily removed off the polish without leavig thay yellow stain on the nails. Although I am not too good with smell but I like it's quality.

Tips: I wash my hands thoroughly after removing the polish to get rid of the strong smell and to avoid any contact with kids.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2017 at 10:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best remover

I recently picked this up from the warehouse on special for $3. What a fantastic price. It comes in an attractive looking bottle wih a child proof cap which I like.

I simply dab some on a cotton ball and swipe onto my nail and it removes my polish so easily. It smells strong but it is nail polish remover so to be expected.

My nails are never left feeling dry and I feel like this is way better than other removers I have tried. A bottle lasts for ages. Definitely a staple in my bathroom cabinet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2017 at 2:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good for my nails

I love changing the color of my nails every now and then. I think I change color twice a week? So I actually need a good nail polish remover.

I bought this nail polish remover from a one of the local pharmacy close by and I tried to use it on my nails. It removes my nail polish in just one swipe even with few drops. I really love this and I will definitely repurchase after finishing my first bottle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2017 at 9:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My go to nail polish remover

This is my go to nail polish remover! I bought mine from the warehouse for around $3.50 and will be repurchasing this! It comes with a kid proof lid which is nice, just soak a cotton ball, cotton pad or ear bud and wipe away! I prefer the acetone free version to the acetone one as the acetone one leaves a weird residue on my nails (can be rinsed off afterwards).

Tips: Use in a well ventilated area as it does smell quiet a bit!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2017 at 6:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nail polish remover

Does a good job, i use with my makeup remover pads, you don't need much, it also has a kiddy lock lid. Its affordable and I will be buying more and more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2017 at 9:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nail polish remover

For the price, this product is perfect. Quick and easy to remove nail polish. Do not need much product at all so it lasts a long time. Overall happy with the results this product produced and would Definately recommend.

Tips: I recommend using in a well ventilated area as the smell is strong and overpowering.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2017 at 2:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Does the job for good value

I use remove and redo my nail polish at least once a week. I've used a few different brands and this brand is my winner.

As with any nail polish remover, the scent is overpowering so I use it near open windows.

I don't notice any of the advertised "strengthening", "nourishing", or "repairing" from this product, but I don't expect that from any nail polish remover. I only expect it to remove nail polish and it does a good job of that. It can feel harsh if I use too much, so I use it sparingly and I use care products afterwards.

I use the acetone formula for removing glitter polish and the non-acetone formula for removing plain polish.

Overall, it's good value for the price. I will continue to repurchase and recommend to others,

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th March, 2017 at 3:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wipe away old polish

I really like this nail polish remover as it seems to be gentler on my nails than other removers I've tried. I also actually quite like the smell of it, certainly in comparison to others. I've found it works well at removing polish without the need for excessive rubbing. I did have to work a little harder with dark colours though.

Tips: Hold the cotton pad with remover on nail for a few seconds before wiping. This helps to break down the polish easier without the need to rub. It generally takes the polish off in 1-2 wipes and is gentler on my nails.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th March, 2017 at 11:51 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
What every girl needs for her nails

This is so cheap and lasts for ages you just can't go wrong. I don't know how else you can get your nail polish off. I don't really like the Smell though... Cleans off every trace of my glittery midnight blue Bohemian summer nail Polish....in 2 mins

Tips: Health basics is a bit healthier and more natural as it has acetone free. Acetone nail polish is good for removing glue spilt on clothes though

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st March, 2017 at 11:37 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Grab at the supermarket goodie

I do believe in keeping acetone as far away from my natural nail bed and cuticle area as possible, and love that this comes in an acetone free formula, that is normally in stock at my local New World so is perfect for popping in the weekly or monthly shopping trips.

It does what it sets out to do, removing every trace of nail polish without leaving patchy areas, or does it dry out my nail bed or cuticles. However I am very prudent with my hand and nail care so this may help the remover in not overly drying the areas.

Only takes 2 cotton ball, 1 for each hand to remove all polish including dark and multiple layered shades.

Glitter, well that is tricky but soaking a ball of cotton wool in this remover and placing a ball on each nail then covering with foil will help to shift glitter if you forget to use peel off base coat, which in my opinion is a sin, glitter needs to be peeled off or you end up using so much product and pressure to remove it that you end up damaging your nail or drying out the skin area.

There are gently formulas available but none that are easily accessible as this version

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »