Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier BB Cream Nude Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.7/5

Garnier BB Cream Nude Review

Overall rating:
3.6/5

 BB Nude is Garnier’s new lightweight BB Cream with a self-adjusting formula that transforms to instantly match your skin tone! With invisible encapsulated micro-pigments, BB Nude transforms from white to tinted cream texture to give you an instant healthy glow and natural coverage without the feeling of wearing any make-up. This beautifying skincare solution provides a 24 hour hydrating formula combined with:

 

  • Apricot oil, well known for its hydrating and skin protecting properties
  • Vitamin C, enriched with antioxidant properties to boost skins natural radiant glow and luminosity
  • Ultra-Light Mineral Pigments that instantly adjust to match your skin tone for natural, nude coverage
  • SPF 15 to help protect your skin from UV rays
  • Its lightweight formula perfectly blends into your skin, providing flawless coverage and allowing skin to breathe

 

RRP:$17.49

Availability: 1st March in leading supermarkets, pharmacies, The Warehouse and Farmers.

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th February, 2018 at 7:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not a bad invention...

I will have to admit I kinda freaked out when I first tried this on my hand and the cream turned from white to an orange-brown...however as you keep rubbing it into the skin it does blend in quite nicely. It has less coverage than the BB cream's I usually wear but I would still wear this on a "no makeup" day, just to even out my skin tone. It doesnt do a lot to hide redness unfortunately so if thats a big concern, a pop of concealer should help.

My skin is dry - I felt this product added a nice level of hydration without making me look shiny. There is a light scent to the product also.

The product comes in your typical BB cream squeezy tube - the same as the original Garnier BB cream I believe and is easy to use, I found it applied perfectly fine just using my hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th February, 2018 at 6:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier BB Cream Nude

I was lucky enough to trial Garnier's newest BB Cream. And I actually quite like it! Unlike other BB Creams, this one is not tinted - so no worries about matching the BB Cream to your skin tone! Rather, it is white and the same texture as a normal moisturiser. The idea is that this BB cream adjusts to the colour of your skin to get a perfect match every time.

I really like the fragrance of this product; feminine, fresh and summer-y. If you are not a fan of fragranced moisturisers or BB creams, then this is not the product for you.

This did not cover my redness or scaring. But in all fairness, I do not use BB creams for this rather I use foundations. I use BB creams under foundation almost as a primer. And for this this product is great! Rather than covering my troublesome skin, it almost slightly blurred it or smoothed the pigmentation. It almost just made my skin look and feel a little less tired.

Overall, would I buy it again? As a primer sure! As an alternative to foundation, no. But I do not find any BB cream covers my redness or scarring so this is not individual to this product. I really like the idea of not worrying about buying the right shade and the smell and feel made my skin feel fresh. So for this reason I will totally continue using this!

Tips: Great under powder foundation! If you are wanting coverage for redness or scarring then this will not do it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2018 at 5:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier BB Cream Nude

I am really pleased that I got the opportunity to put this BB cream to test thanks to the great people at beauty review. I was very keen to try this out especially having used the old one from garnier which unfortunately sounded perfect on paper did not suit me at all. It comes in a similar packaging , a tube , so that's easy to use. It's light with a pleasing fragrance and easily spreads over my skin. It's instantly absorbed and leaves my face feeling smoother and gives it a more even texture. It's moderate coverage so works perfect for a day to day basis and also doubles up as a base for any further make up. For extra coverage I found layering it up works well for me. I love that some spf in there too. The selling point for me was my post delivery dry peeling skin felt hyderated although doesn't do much on the coverage front but that's understandable. The price tag is great for something that I'd use everyday and I will definitely be buying this the next time around. All in all a handy little find , a major improvement on the old product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
1.0/5
18th February, 2018 at 4:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
not sold on this one

I received this product to trial recently and have to say the humid weather hasn't been kind for trialing a product of this nature.

It comes in a nice little squeezy tube and is beautifully fragranced. I think it's the apricot oil it contains.

The product itself is white but the second you apply it to your skin it transforms to a coloured BB cream. The colour wasn't a bad match, a wee bit on the orange side but it sheers out to close to invisible. I found it didn't sit all that well around the hairline and eyebrows if you don't blend it in well.

I could see a slight difference in the look of my skin immediately after application, however, it was very short lived and 2 hours later my skin was back to normal, it felt like the product has completely dissolved into my skin and disappeared. For me and my skin that's not something that works as I have quite red skin.

We've suffered from extreme humidity up here in Northland of late and I suspect that has a lot to do with the problems I had, however, it's not something I would repurchase due to this.

If this was a dedicated moisturiser with no tint to it I would try it again as my skin felt nice after use.

Tips: I think this product would be best for skin tones that are quite even and not too red and for people that lived in less humid climates.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th February, 2018 at 4:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
This will def replace my previous

At first glance, this bb cream looks near on identical to my 'normal' garnier bb cream. When the product comes out there is a big difference. The vream comes out white with tiny balls within. The cream glides effortlessly onto my skin amd seems to soak in to an extent. It doean't leave my skin with a really shiny complexion. I think that you really notice the 'snapchat filter' look q couple of mins later. My skin has a slight sunkissed glow with my freckles and blemishes blurred a bit. I am really happy with the way my skin looks and feels. I do, however, think that reapplication mid afternoon is required during this humid hot weather. All in all, I like that the smell isn't overpowering, my skin looks natural a bit awesome and that a little product goes a long way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th February, 2018 at 3:09 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nourishing but minimal coverage

The nude Garnier BB cream did what it said- it was very moisturising & provided a VERY natural base! It has a really nice fragrance (I loved it, but if you’re one of those people that prefers their products without fragrance this wouldn’t be for you!). It comes out white, but then blends into a nude colour that matches the skin really nicely!

However, it’s coverage was very minimal, I was having a bad skin week so it really took it for the test, & unfortunately I’d have to say it didn’t really cover my pimples at all. Additionally, the little cover it did offer didn’t last particularly well, I wore it for a whole day over toner & moisturiser without anything else & photographed myself at 3, 6, & 9 hours post-wear & even after 3 hours it had worn off significantly! In saying that, the next day I tested it with concealer over top, powder & make up setting spray & it lasted much better- but personally for me the whole purpose of a BB cream is to not have to wear as much make up- so this method isn’t ideal!

Will I use it again? Yes definitely! Would I buy it again? No, probably not- as I’ve found better BB creams that have offered long lasting coverage & still maintained a natural finish (e.g. dermalogica & Bobbi Brown). Although this is a much cheaper option so that’s great!

Tips: Know that it does exactly what it says- don’t expect more, & if you want a longer lasting coverage apply powder & setting spray!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th February, 2018 at 2:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Interesting concept

I was really excited to try this new formula after loving the previous version I bought years ago. The formula is great! Smooth, blends reasonably well and doesn't make my forehead look greasy. It does even the skin tone out nicely, but it comes out very yellow on my skin. I found using a primer underneath actually made it look more yellow and using it just on top of my normal every day moisturiser made it sit nicely and blend easier.

Overall, it's nice to use and doesn't irritate my skin. Watching it transform from a white cream to a gold and white then actually gold cream is slightly scary and you will learn very quickly that a little goes a long way.

Tips: Start small, little amounts and sparingly build on dry areas.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th February, 2018 at 12:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Light, moisturising and nice coverage

I was lucky enough to be on the trial team for this product, so I used it in a number of different ways/situations several times to make sure I can give it a really thorough review. I also used it without moisturising first and with moisturising first. I preferred moisturising first, because I tend to have skin on the dry side. I found that it was good to let the moisturiser dry slightly before applying the BB cream for better coverage. When I applied without moisturiser, I was pleasantly surprised at how easily the cream went on to my skin and did not feel drying.

The cream itself is creamy and light and has a pleasant smell that is not overpowering.

Overall, I really like this BB cream. It is very moisturising and light on my skin so it didn't really feel like I was wearing make up. I often finish the day feeling like I can't wait to wash the makeup off my face, but that wasn't the case with this cream. I still felt like my skin could breathe and I wasn't in a rush to wash and moisturise. The coverage lasted well all day and didn't become splotchy or rub off.

When I first used the BB cream, I was so surprised to see that it was white. It's amazing stuff really - when you apply it to your face you can see it changing colour before your eyes! The product says that it matches your skin tone. I felt that the colour match was probably slightly too dark for my liking.

You can layer the cream to increase the coverage, although it is a BB cream, so it's never going to give you a really flawless coverage. On one of the days that I wore it at work, I had an important meeting, so I applied it twice to increase the coverage and it looked really good. Most importantly, it felt really good all day! I work in an air conditioned office so it's quite drying and I find that my skin generally feels awful by the end of the day. However, it still felt moisturised and like it could breathe with this BB cream on.

When I wore it to the gym, it lasted really well and didn't sweat off. The weekend wear was probably my favourite because one application was the perfect amount of coverage to make me feel confident, but it didn't actually look like I was wearing make up.

I also wore it out to dinner and again, applied it twice for a slightly heavier coverage. I normally wear a heavier foundation when I go out, and I would probably add some concealer or a light application of foundation to my problems areas next time, but all in all, I felt that my face looked nice and felt nice.

The downsides? I think there are three: - it's quite a small bottle, so if you are applying twice for a heavier coverage quite regularly, it won't last very long - you do need to make sure you rub it in well, as I found that it was easy to miss patches and discover them later looking splotchy - the colour was slightly darker than I would have preferred.

Overall, I would recommend this to a friend who wants light, moisturising and breathable coverage.

Tips: Rub it in well. I found that it was easy to miss patches.

You can build the coverage. I applied it twice when I wanted a heavier coverage.

If you moisturise before applying the BB cream, make sure you allow your moisturiser to dry slightly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
1.3/5
18th February, 2018 at 11:05 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It's a no from me.

I've tried a few different BB creams, as well as a few that claim to have self-adjusting pigments. This is another failure!

Color: this product comes out white, looks kind of like a skin cream. But when on the face, it changes to an orange muddy colour. It doesn't match any of my concealers and I have to be extra careful to get it right up to my ear line so there's not gaps in colour. This would be fine for someone with darker skin tone than mine but just doesn't work for me, even now it's summer.

Smell: a light non-offensive smell that doesn't bother me.

Packaging: I like that it is in a tube. This means you're not scooping the product out of a jar, leading to potential bacteria entry. Comes out of the tube evenly, and I normally squirt some on a clean hand then use a brush from there.

Other pros: the finish is dewy, but definitely not full coverage. I tried this for work and still had some on at the end of the day, so the staying power isn't too bad. It's a good price point, if you're med-darker skin and it works for you. There's a bit of sun protection, but if I was going to be outside for long periods, I would layer it with a dedicated sun screen. It doesn't 'pill' when I've tried it with different skin care products, which is a nice bonus. I've also tried it with different powders and still got a good effect.

Tips: If it's too dark and you're in a pinch, you could just bronze your neck a lot to match.

If you're spending long periods outside, use a sunscreen underneath, getting burnt to a crisp is not safe or sexy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

I tried a Garnier BB cream and found it very claggy.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th February, 2018 at 8:42 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier BB Nude Effect

I have older mature skin and was eager to see how Granier BB Nude Effect would look on me. It was novel seeing the cream which was white when I put it on transform to blend and match my skin tone. Overall I found it blended well, provided a natural coverage and more importantly to me it was light and I didn't feel like I was wearing makeup. I was impressed with how well it stayed on during some pretty hot and humid days.

It was easy to apply and the tube has a good solid cap meaning it won't leak in your make up bag. A good size too I thought. I'm sure it will last a while even with daily use.

A little went a long way and you can choose to use more or less to get the cover you want.

The slight fragrance was to me fresh and pleasant.

I didn't so much notice any glow but was happy to have a more even skin tone. Although it is known for its hydrating properties, I still moisturised first and I know it has an SPF of 15 but I would like to have seen it higher, again my moisturiser provided more SPF and I was also using that.

In summary I was happy with the product - it did what is said it would and I was impressed with the universal shade on my olive skin. I would recommend it and I would use it again, especially in summer given how well it lasted and stayed looking great in the heat.

Tips: I would say great for teens starting out with makeup and for older people like me who don't want to have pancake or heavy looking foundation on but do want to even out some uneven skin tone amd look naturally beautiful.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
Dii
Garnier BB Cream Nude
I am really pleased that I got the opportunity to put this BB cream to test thanks to the great people… more »