Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier BB Cream Nude Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Garnier BB Cream Nude Review

Overall rating:
3.9/5

 BB Nude is Garnier’s new lightweight BB Cream with a self-adjusting formula that transforms to instantly match your skin tone! With invisible encapsulated micro-pigments, BB Nude transforms from white to tinted cream texture to give you an instant healthy glow and natural coverage without the feeling of wearing any make-up. This beautifying skincare solution provides a 24 hour hydrating formula combined with:

 

  • Apricot oil, well known for its hydrating and skin protecting properties
  • Vitamin C, enriched with antioxidant properties to boost skins natural radiant glow and luminosity
  • Ultra-Light Mineral Pigments that instantly adjust to match your skin tone for natural, nude coverage
  • SPF 15 to help protect your skin from UV rays
  • Its lightweight formula perfectly blends into your skin, providing flawless coverage and allowing skin to breathe

 

RRP:$17.49

Availability: 1st March in leading supermarkets, pharmacies, The Warehouse and Farmers.

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
6th April, 2018 at 9:10 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
No nudey here...

I received this product in the Top To Toe BBBE box. I was so looking forward to using it as I have had some pleasing results from other brands. So, it comes out white and weirdly turns orange...even though it is for light skin. The texture is nice once it dries. For me, the drying process took so long and made my skin feel quite clammy. I am persevering with this under a lighter foundation and it appears to be a nice base when used like this, however it's just too much effort when a BB cream should be a slap and go kind of product. I won't be repurchasing this item, not until they dropped the orange tone to it.

Tips: Probably not the best product if you are an oily skin type

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th April, 2018 at 11:47 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
...not for my lily white skin

A self-adjusting formula has never really worked for my pale skin, and this one wasn't much different unfortunately.

It goes on white, blends easily, and very quickly turns orange/tan. On my skin the contrast of BB shade versus skin tone was too different. It did settle a little, but I still felt 'orange'.

As others have said, it has zero coverage. I'm not confident enough with my skin other than on holiday, or in the backyard, to go without some coverage. On a summer holiday, this would be perfect for a no makeup glow type of look.

Felt lovely on the skin. Not too oily. Gave a dewy glow finish. Just not the BB cream for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2018 at 1:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Brilliant!

I'm really enjoying this BB cream!

It's different to other BB creams in that its a white cream that changes into a tinted cream as you apply it. You don't need to select a shade, as this will somehow (magic maybe?) match your skin tone.

Its similar to other BB creams in that it's lightweight and has a 'your skin but better' result. Its not going to hide massive blemishes, spots or areas of pigmentation, but it will offer a sheer, blurring coverage.

Its very easy to apply, I just used a blending sponge. I found a damp sponge seemed to leave a streakier finish, which is unusual but no drama. You do need to work quite quickly.

Price wise is a little up there for what is essentially a tinted moisturiser, but Garnier is regularly on special so I don't think its going to stop me repurchasing in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th February, 2018 at 5:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good product

Reasonable product. I have used other brands that do the same and I believe they are better. Smells really nice and very easy to apply. Light on you skin. Quick drying.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
22nd February, 2018 at 11:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lightweight but zero coverage

Im a big fan of Bb creams because they're light and fresh feeling without feeling like theyre clogging your pores. However although this one felt great on, the lack of coverage was quite disappointing, compared to other BB creams ive used.

Tips: I used it as a base and then used compact powder for coverage of my not-so-good spots, which worked well for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st February, 2018 at 11:32 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Well how handy is then then!

I actually like me a BB cream, but I haven’t used one in a while and it was good to be reminded of how versatile they are.

This one was a bit of a surprise as it comes out of the tube white (yes WHITE) and then it adapts to your skin colour, which is unlike the majority of the ones i’ve used which have been tinted.

I must say I really really liked it. It had the effect of blending out my skin tone and making it look really natural and ‘un-made up’ which is what I really liked.

I wore it to the gym and it held up well, no patches or running even when I was sweating.

I did a bit of an experiment of using this underneath my foundation, and what do you know? It was a great addition.

To me this is a really versatile product, you don’t need to pay much attention to the application, put it on with a brush, sponge or blender and or use it as a primer.

I will for sure be making it a staple in my make up kit from now on.

Tips: What I liked about it was how you couldn't really stuff up the application. Fingers, sponge or brush they all work well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th February, 2018 at 9:36 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
More of a lightly tinted moisturiser

Garnier BB Nude Effect was nice - just more of a 'moisturiser' than other BB creams I've used.

Packaging was easy to read and simple. The size was good and flip top lid easy to use and wouldn't get lost in the makeup bag.

The BB Nude Effect smell is great and my skin felt hydrated and happy (a bit humid at the moment but still didn't feel too heavy). It blended in pretty well and my skin did have the 'natural glowing skin' look as promised.

LOVE that it offered sun protection too - so important and one less product to pop on when I was heading out and about.

I would used this product again but more as a moisturiser/product to use when going outdoors - I prefer a bit more coverage for everyday.

Also maybe two or three shades would be better eg light/medium and medium/dark.

Tips: Perfect for applying as a moisturiser before heading to the beach or for a workout

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2018 at 10:36 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A dependable product!

And here I was thinking that I couldn’t get a better weightless B.B. cream than the one I have now! Until this little beauty turned up in the mail. It’s amazing how it blends in with your skin colour and hides most of your imperfections after just one application. No one at work knew I had anything on - I’m in absolute love. Everything from the package to the clean off is 100% amazing! I didn’t even need to use anything to apply it, just the tools God gave me, my fingers!! It didn’t feel oily and didn’t leave my fingers feeling sticky, oily and gross. It comes out like a cream and yet looks like a light coating of foundation once you rub it in. I don’t wear much make up so this is perfect For me. I’m in absolute awe of this product and will be sad when it runs out! I hope Garnier never discontinued this product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th February, 2018 at 10:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not quite what I expected

So the packaging was similar to other Garnier products I have used. I really liked the size of the tube and thought how great it would be to pop into my handbag. Upon squeezing out the first sample..it smelled great! Was a little odd that it was white bit when I rubbed it between my fingers I could see the colour developing. Now my face...it felt a little more greasy than I expected and didn’t really give me any coverage all my redness and blemishes were still clearly visible. The instructions said to try another coat for more coverage so I did and while the coverage was a little better, my face now felt very heavy. The moisturiser worked well and my skin was well hydrated all day if not a little too much. Conclusion In all I like the idea of the product but I didn’t feel it delivered what I wanted from it. I don’t think i’ll be purchasing it in the future as I think therebare better options on the market already.

Tips: Definitely use twice for any kind of coverage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
19th February, 2018 at 10:06 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A bit... orange

I love BB creams. I use them pretty much every day because of the light consistency. I was excited to be picked for this trial but unfortunately I feel a bit underwhelmed with the product.

I have very pale skin and when I put this product on my face it immediately went bright orange. I had to blend and blend, essentially blending it to nothing to try to get rid of the orange colour but the colour still managed to get into my hair line and eyebrows. I also found that this product grabbed a bit to my dry skin patches which is strange for a BB cream.

The product does feel light on the skin and does give the skin a bit of a glow which is nice. The smell is not offensive and the consistency is good, not too oily.

I would consider this product as having very minimal coverage as I had to blend it to essentially no coverage to get ride of most of the orange tinge.

I'm going to keep trying this product to see if there's a way I can make it work better for me. I'm curious if adding moisturiser of shade adjusting drops would make it better for my skin tone.

I think I would recommend this product to someone not as pale as me and perhaps not with dry patches.

Tips: If you can get your hands on a tester before you buy this product, I would really recommend trying it out and seeing if the colour matching works for you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thanks for your review - I alos have pale skin so I'll give it a first try when I'm not planning to go anywhere.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

erm...no. I know, I know. I'm bad. I know it.

view results

Review of the Day
petinar
L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Regime
I was so excited to try all three of the components in the Revitalift regime at once to… more »