Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Sign up now
Sign up now
Chi Chi Brow Pomade Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.9/5

Chi Chi Brow Pomade Review

Overall rating:
4.9/5

Chi Chi Brow Pomade Review

for Blonde hair

Pack Size: 2g.

RRP: $15.99

Availability: Farmers, department stores and selected pharmacies

Website: www.chichicosmetics.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th June, 2017 at 7:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Brows on fleek

This is a great, cheap pomade that really gets the job done. Its pigmented and easy to use when you have the right tools. Make sure you use an angled brush and spoolie and you're set. This product lasts all day (my day starts at 7 and doesn't end until 9) and doesn't transfer.

Tips: Shades run a little dark so test it before you purchase. I do also recommend pairing it with the Chi Chi fibre brow product just to give some volume to the hair to make your brows look fluffy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2017 at 12:24 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Chichi medium brown brow pomade

Fantastic product! Super pigmented. A little goes a long way, may be a little hard for beginners to use. Last a long time. Great dupe for the Anastasia Beverly Hills pomade.

Tips: Use a angled brush to apply and brush brows out with a spoolie to even out colour and make brows look tidy. Spray hairspray on spoolie to set brows and keep them in place all day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2017 at 8:57 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Chi chi taupe Brow promade

Works great! Always get asked what I use for my brows and have been using this for a year lasts forever!! Such a nice color for blonde hair.

Tips: Sometimes it dries out a www bit so I put a drop of antipodes avocado and pear facial oil in it to make it easier to apply again. I'm guessing most facial oils would work like rosehip ect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2017 at 11:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Chi Chi Brow Pomade

This Brow Pomade gives me super sharp brows as well as a nice fade. It's super easy to use with an angle brush and can be built up to a desired drama. I found it really hides any gaps I have in my brows and photographs nicely. I like that it can be used alone without lots of other extras so It's practical to travel with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd March, 2017 at 6:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Product

I love using this brow pomade - great colour and pigmentation but I feel that I always get to much on my brush and spend more time blending it out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2017 at 2:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing, Affordable, and Easy!

This stuff is amazing! Super easy to use, easy to blend out, and a little bit goes along way. It has no issues with longevity (but I tend to use setting spray everyday anyway) and they have an amazing colour range. These pair beautifully with the rest of the range, and the colour match between products is spot on. Taupe is the same colour across the Pomade, the Brow Fibre Gel and the pencil. I use an eyeliner brush to apply and that gives me good precision. There are no problems with removing, it comes off easily with micellar water. This stuff will shape, fill in and define your brows, no other product is necessary! I am absolutely blown away by this stuff, I never saw myself as a pomade girl but I'm so glad I made the purchase!

Tips: Only use a tiny amount! A little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th January, 2017 at 3:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
brows that WOW!

This is a product I never saw myself using, but I picked it up on impulse when the sample of the Benefit one I had ran out, and my pre-xmas funds preferred something cheaper.

WOW. I'm blown away.

I have Chi Chi Brow Pomade in black brown - as I have naturally black brows that I get tinted to fill them in, this seemed wisest. The dark intensity was hard to get used to at first, I won't lie, but now that I'm used to it my brows look weird without it.

The pomade comes in a teeny 2g jar, but you use so little of it that it works out insanely cheap overall. I use a brow brush lightly dipped in ONCE and brushed onto brows, and that's literally all that's needed. It helps define, shape and intensify my brows, setting up a strong structure for the rest of my makeup.

Removal is simple, yet it stays in place throughout the day.

There is a faint mascara-like scent to the pomade, but it's not noticeable on your face.

I love this, and am tempted to buy the next shade down at some stage for softer looks as well.

Tips: Chi chi are really only stocked in Farmers in NZ, so keep an eye out for specials!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2016 at 6:00 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best Brow Product Ever!

So ive used them all.... ELF, Elizabeth Arden, ABH, Billion Dollar Brows.....and I personally feel that this product beats them all! It's affordable, it's easy to use and best of all its long wearing! This is one of those products which proves makeup doesn't have to be expensive to be good. I've definitely found my 'go to' brow product and definitely recommend buying it.

Tips: I always use the underside of the lid to wipe off excess product from my brush and i always start filing in from the middle of my brow which ensures a more natural look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I must try this

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2016 at 5:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
love !!

best purchase ever! brought it as a spur of the moment type thing, and i am so glad i did! although a little bit goes a long way ! so for the price considering how little you need to use is very reasonable

Tips: for best control of use i suggest getting a small amount of the product and using the lid of the pottle to wipe it on and spread the product round, If you feel like it is too dry you can use a tiny bit of fix+ or something similar

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th September, 2016 at 10:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Chi chi brow pomade - Dark brown

Gosh. I absolutely LOVE this product. When I'm going for the more fuller brow look, I use this. It gives my brows so much L.I.F.E. It stays for such a long time too. I think I need to purchase the medium brown though. Love love love

Tips: Use the tiniest amount and then build

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
How often do you exfoliate?

How often do you exfoliate?

At least weekly!

view results

Review of the Day
pedaju
It's not all in a name!
What a pretty container greeted me when Dragon's Blood Skin Therapy arrived. A generous size of product… more »