Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Chi Chi Brow Pomade Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Chi Chi Brow Pomade Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

Chi Chi Brow Pomade Review

for Blonde hair

Pack Size: 2g.

RRP: $15.99

Availability: Farmers, department stores and selected pharmacies

Website: www.chichicosmetics.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th August, 2017 at 12:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Brow Pomade

This product is great for gals wanting to step their brow game up from using a pencil and to produce sleek sharp brows.

It gives brows a great sharp look if you use it right with a good brow brush.

It does dry out after a while, which I haven't learnt how to fix just as yet.

I used soft brown, which still look great with blonde hair, as my eyebrows are quite dark.

Tips: Use an angled brush, with minimal product to start then work your way up using more if needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th July, 2017 at 3:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Chi Chi eye brows.

I tried a brow pomade from this range. I do not have many other pomades to compare it to the shade I tried was not for blonde hair it was a warm colour Auburn. It suited warm brown or red hair. It was not all hard to spread nice and creamy. Packaging was kind of pretty with the chi chi logo but pretty standard heavyish glass jar. It did not smell bad and it spread easily with a brush or spooly. It does not set all hard so if you do not use a powder over the top and itch your face you might smudge it even without a powder to set it may transfer. The price point it okay especially as it is a cruelty free product. I see this is a highly rated product I could not fault it except for the smudge factor it is easy to work with I have used it like a contouring cream too and it worked well. I am all for products that can have multiple purposes. Nice I do not think I would re buy any time soon though as I do not like that it transfers easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2017 at 3:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing product

I really love this product, it’s creamy and goes on so well! Blends out nicely and it’s easy to fix up any mistakes you make!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2017 at 10:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A little goes a long way

I use the Chi Chi Brow Pomade in the colour black brown. It comes in a 2g small screw pot. I have black hair, so I avoid using black eyebrow products as I've been often left with thick, bushy looking eyebrows. This colour was perfect for a natural look.

I use a small flat makeup brush to outline my eye brows with the pomade and lightly fill them in. I then use an eyebrow brush to comb the product through to give it a more natural, feathered look. I noticed I only need to use a very small amount to have fleeked eyebrows as the pomade is rather thick and opaque. I've been out in the rain with it on and it has never run down my face.

I would definitely recommend the Chi Chi Brow Pomade due to it's affordability and longevity.

Tips: Use an eyebrow brush to apply the pomade to give the eyebrows a natural look

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th June, 2017 at 7:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Brows on fleek

This is a great, cheap pomade that really gets the job done. Its pigmented and easy to use when you have the right tools. Make sure you use an angled brush and spoolie and you're set. This product lasts all day (my day starts at 7 and doesn't end until 9) and doesn't transfer.

Tips: Shades run a little dark so test it before you purchase. I do also recommend pairing it with the Chi Chi fibre brow product just to give some volume to the hair to make your brows look fluffy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2017 at 12:24 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Chichi medium brown brow pomade

Fantastic product! Super pigmented. A little goes a long way, may be a little hard for beginners to use. Last a long time. Great dupe for the Anastasia Beverly Hills pomade.

Tips: Use a angled brush to apply and brush brows out with a spoolie to even out colour and make brows look tidy. Spray hairspray on spoolie to set brows and keep them in place all day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2017 at 8:57 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Chi chi taupe Brow promade

Works great! Always get asked what I use for my brows and have been using this for a year lasts forever!! Such a nice color for blonde hair.

Tips: Sometimes it dries out a www bit so I put a drop of antipodes avocado and pear facial oil in it to make it easier to apply again. I'm guessing most facial oils would work like rosehip ect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2017 at 11:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Chi Chi Brow Pomade

This Brow Pomade gives me super sharp brows as well as a nice fade. It's super easy to use with an angle brush and can be built up to a desired drama. I found it really hides any gaps I have in my brows and photographs nicely. I like that it can be used alone without lots of other extras so It's practical to travel with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd March, 2017 at 6:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Product

I love using this brow pomade - great colour and pigmentation but I feel that I always get to much on my brush and spend more time blending it out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2017 at 2:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing, Affordable, and Easy!

This stuff is amazing! Super easy to use, easy to blend out, and a little bit goes along way. It has no issues with longevity (but I tend to use setting spray everyday anyway) and they have an amazing colour range. These pair beautifully with the rest of the range, and the colour match between products is spot on. Taupe is the same colour across the Pomade, the Brow Fibre Gel and the pencil. I use an eyeliner brush to apply and that gives me good precision. There are no problems with removing, it comes off easily with micellar water. This stuff will shape, fill in and define your brows, no other product is necessary! I am absolutely blown away by this stuff, I never saw myself as a pomade girl but I'm so glad I made the purchase!

Tips: Only use a tiny amount! A little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »