Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

102,923reviews
7,655products

Trial and review NZ's best beauty products for free.

Register Now
Summer Repair
Summer Repair
Avon Glazewear Shine Lip Gloss - Nude
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.2/5

Avon Glazewear Shine Lip Gloss - Nude

Overall rating:
4.3/5

With Avon's exclusive True Color Technology each colour particle is wrapped in Shea Butter to glide on smoothly.

Each shade glides on a visible burst of brilliant shine leaving lips totally drenched in rich colour.

Glazewear doesn't feel sticky or tacky and won't bleed or feather..

RRP: $16.99

Availability: From your Avon Representative.  To find a rep please phone 027 926 9716 or email samantha.davey@xtra.co.nz

Website: www.avon.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
11th August, 2015 at 7:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
its an OK gloss but not digging the orange!

I bought this gloss through my Avon rep. I got in on sale for around $7 which is pretty reasonable.

It is what I would call, typical avon packaging. It's a simple rectangular, see through tube with a black lid. It has written on it ultra glazewear lip gloss. Underneath is a small sticker saying the color. The cap also does up securely, no chance of this coming undone in your bag.

When I first got this and opened the box, the color I saw through the tube was a bit of a let down. I see nude as being some kind of light brown or pink. This in the tube, looks very Orange! It also looks very glittery but thankfully they are tiny particles.

The formula of this gloss is decent. It has a slightly oily feel, not major and I think it makes it feel more moisturizing. It's not sticky at all and has no noticeable taste. There is a slightly sweet scent.

The lasting power is just that of a gloss. It won't last through eating or drinking and you do need to reapply often. The color pay off is very low. It's more a clear, glitter gloss with a hint of color. The applicator is nice and doesn't give you too much product when you pull it out.

Unfortunately though, I'm just not in love with color. It pulls so orange on me and even though it's not a hugely pigmented gloss, warm oranges look so wrong with my skin tone.

I'd use a different color in this gloss range but not this 'nude' color at all. If you do like orange though, maybe give this a try.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th November, 2014 at 1:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nude Lips love smoky eyes

This colour has almost run out. I wear it everyday, I love it as night with smoky eyes. It's suits my skin tone and evens out my lip colour. It doesn't get stick,y icky or thick (nothing worse in a lip gloss.) Love the applicator. The only negative, is the label and writing on the tube wore off in my handbag and it looks a bit tatty when I pull it out. But that wont stop me using it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th August, 2014 at 10:40 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great neutral gloss

I've always really like Avon products, this gloss is great, good colour as you can use alone or over lippy, stays on pretty well and good value for money (always important!)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2014 at 9:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Avon Glazewear Shine lip gloss - NUDE

I was lucky enough to recieve this as part of a trial for BR. first of all i love lip glosses, so was excited to try this as its a brand i wouldnt usually buy. when i opened the box i was confused as it said NUDE, however the colour was more of a peachy tone. none the less i wore it anyway. Day 1 - on its own. Was so impressed with this gloss, it wasnt sticky, and wasnt the peachy like the colour i mentioned above, more enhancing my own lip colour. It went on great and the staying power was awesome. days 2-5 - worn under and over lippy and coloured glosses. - again, super happy with how this gloss created a great base and a great shine to the lipsticks i have been playing with this week. I have found that it kind of tingled my lips a bit, which i found strange, but it was more like a nourishing tingle, if that makes sence, also have found that my lips didnt crack or get the yucky dryness i get while wearing lipsticks. Its like that after the intial Shine dissapears, the formula is so good that it continues to 'nourish' your lips. I also found that it doesnt leave an nasty after taste (like some do)

My overall experiance with this is pretty fantastic! Its my new Nude Gloss, and it never leaves the house without me.

Thank You BR for giving me this oppertunity to review a product for you.

Tips: Apply under or over your lippy or on its own.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
16th May, 2014 at 8:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Avon Glazewear Shine Lip Gloss - Nude

I must say that this lip gloss did glide on smoothly and wasn't sticky. So it lived up to that claim. I was pleased with this as I hate super sticky glosses that your hair sticks to and then sticks to your face. I think it just had an average lasting time. I didn't find it stayed on any longer than other lip glosses I've tried. But I wasn't overly impressed with how long it took to wear off. I think it had an appealing light scent. The colour was Nude but I didn't think it was a true nude colour. It had quite an orangey tint to it. I don't suit that kind of colouring so I would have preferred it to be more of an actual nude. And finally for the superficial topic of the packaging it was pretty plain and boring lol but that didn't really phase me.

Tips: Look at the colour in person to make sure it matches your idea of what the colour should be.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th February, 2014 at 9:56 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Avon

I love Nude Shades, This was long wearing and not to sticky. My lips are quite thin so i felt it added a bit of pop :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2014 at 5:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Your lips but better

I'm not usually one for lip glosses but this has converted me!

The shade is the perfect match to my natural lips so when I apply this gloss it works really well to emphasise my lips and make them pop a bit more.

This would be the perfect product for when you are trying to achieve the no make up make up look. It isn't very sticky and its super moisturising, almost like a mini moisture lip treatment, so its great for everyday wear.

Although i received this in a trial I would definitely be happy to pay for it in the future because its a great product which I will get heaps of use out of.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2014 at 8:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pretty awesome

This lipgloss is like a my-lips-but-better colour, which I really really like. It's really pigmented and neither sticky nor super slippery. It's a pretty good in the middle texture. It doesn't wear off quickly if you're not eating/drinking and it's just an all round good lipgloss :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd January, 2014 at 7:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Avon Glazewear shine lip gloss - Nude

Recently brought this, great colour, not sticky and stays on for ages, good colour for everyday wear

Was this review useful to you? Yes No