Scholl Velvet Smooth Pedi Express
Scholl Velvet Smooth Pedi Express
Avon Glazewear Shine Lip Gloss - Nude
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.2/5

Avon Glazewear Shine Lip Gloss - Nude

Overall rating:
4.3/5

With Avon's exclusive True Color Technology each colour particle is wrapped in Shea Butter to glide on smoothly.

Each shade glides on a visible burst of brilliant shine leaving lips totally drenched in rich colour.

Glazewear doesn't feel sticky or tacky and won't bleed or feather..

RRP: $16.99

Availability: From your Avon Representative.  To find a rep please phone 027 926 9716 or email samantha.davey@xtra.co.nz

Website: www.avon.co.nz

« back

Found In

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th August, 2014 at 10:40 am
Review Expert
bevik1971
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great neutral gloss

I've always really like Avon products, this gloss is great, good colour as you can use alone or over lippy, stays on pretty well and good value for money (always important!)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2014 at 12:28 pm
Review Expert
Lucia
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Lip Gloss

This lip gloss is very nice. The nude color can be use for an every day or when you are using heavy eye make up. Also very nice texture, not sticky and leave my lips feeling great. It lasted few hours and the prices is also a bonus. I am definitely going to try a different shades.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2014 at 9:19 pm
Review Expert
kstah21
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Avon Glazewear Shine lip gloss - NUDE

I was lucky enough to recieve this as part of a trial for BR. first of all i love lip glosses, so was excited to try this as its a brand i wouldnt usually buy. when i opened the box i was confused as it said NUDE, however the colour was more of a peachy tone. none the less i wore it anyway. Day 1 - on its own. Was so impressed with this gloss, it wasnt sticky, and wasnt the peachy like the colour i mentioned above, more enhancing my own lip colour. It went on great and the staying power was awesome. days 2-5 - worn under and over lippy and coloured glosses. - again, super happy with how this gloss created a great base and a great shine to the lipsticks i have been playing with this week. I have found that it kind of tingled my lips a bit, which i found strange, but it was more like a nourishing tingle, if that makes sence, also have found that my lips didnt crack or get the yucky dryness i get while wearing lipsticks. Its like that after the intial Shine dissapears, the formula is so good that it continues to 'nourish' your lips. I also found that it doesnt leave an nasty after taste (like some do)

My overall experiance with this is pretty fantastic! Its my new Nude Gloss, and it never leaves the house without me.

Thank You BR for giving me this oppertunity to review a product for you.

Tips: Apply under or over your lippy or on its own.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th May, 2014 at 7:52 am
Review Expert
sonzw
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nude Glazewear Sine Lip Gloss

I have worn this lip gloss all week and really liked the feel on my lips. It's not sticky and glides on smoothly giving great cover.

From 8am it lasted until lunchtime before I needed to reapply. I just loved the colour, subtle .

Initially I thought it was smaller than other glosses I use, however I think that the container is just more streamlined and the quantity in it is the same. I certainly would try other shades. Way to go Avon

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
16th May, 2014 at 8:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Avon Glazewear Shine Lip Gloss - Nude

I must say that this lip gloss did glide on smoothly and wasn't sticky. So it lived up to that claim. I was pleased with this as I hate super sticky glosses that your hair sticks to and then sticks to your face. I think it just had an average lasting time. I didn't find it stayed on any longer than other lip glosses I've tried. But I wasn't overly impressed with how long it took to wear off. I think it had an appealing light scent. The colour was Nude but I didn't think it was a true nude colour. It had quite an orangey tint to it. I don't suit that kind of colouring so I would have preferred it to be more of an actual nude. And finally for the superficial topic of the packaging it was pretty plain and boring lol but that didn't really phase me.

Tips: Look at the colour in person to make sure it matches your idea of what the colour should be.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th May, 2014 at 7:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A good nude

I am usually not a buyer of Avon products however I got this product through Beauty Review so it was a great way to try something I normally wouldn't buy. And I am pleasantly surprised!

First, it is a great nude shade. Light and simple and goes with everything. I also like that it is not too glossy - sounds weird when describing a lip gloss but I have in the past been put off lip glosses because they feel too slimy. This is not the case with this one.

It is not runny in the packaging so it is nicer to apply. It does not have an overpowering scent and it is in sleek packaging easy to fit in a handbag,

Overall, a good product for those days when you can't really be bothered putting on makeup. This, along with a BB cream and mascara usually suits me well for those days!

Tips: Don't apply too much - you can always dab with a tissue if you get the dreaded slimy feeling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st May, 2014 at 9:26 am
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
nude gloss

I adore this lip gloss it is my go to lip gloss for those days when you dont really feel like wearing makeup, a little t inted moisturiser and this and i feel like im still pressentable. i dont feel like my lips are really sticky or tacky as i do with other lip glosses

Tips: can also be worn over a bright lipstick if you want to tone the brightness down a tad

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th April, 2014 at 11:37 am
Review Expert
LR
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Avon Glazewear

I came across this gloss after repeatedly using my friends until it eventually became mine. I liked it! It's not too sticky or gluggy which its great as some are quiet thick. It gives a nice colour too so you don't need to apply much. I have had it for about 6 months and it's still got some life left in it after using it about 3x a week. Even after it wears off your lips still feel moisturized so I only re apply to add colour.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th February, 2014 at 9:56 am
Review Expert
shannonmoloney6
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Avon

I love Nude Shades, This was long wearing and not to sticky. My lips are quite thin so i felt it added a bit of pop :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2014 at 2:04 pm
Review Expert
Adelle
0 members found this review useful
report this review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nude Muse is Amazing!

When I first opened this product and I saw the colour I was a bit disappointed. I guess it was a lot more mauve than I had anticipated. But alas once it was applied I was in love! The colour never really changed my natural lip colour, but seemed to enhance it more than anything. It gave a gorgeous overall colour and a perfect gloss. I've never really been too keen on glosses due to them being extremely sticky and my hair always getting caught in it. Surprisingly this gloss was not sticky or tacky at all! My lips didn't feel like they were stuck together but just as normal as they would with a chapstick on them. I can honestly say that I enjoy wearing this gloss on a daily basis. It is quite understated but also enough if needed for a night lip colour. BR you have converted me!

Tips: There is no need for a multiple applications. Just one or two swipes is enough for a perfect finish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Trial Beauty Products Sign Up
56,563 3,004
Scholl Velvet Smooth Pedi Express
Beauty Poll
Honesty time...Do you use SPF every day?

Honesty time...Do you use SPF every day?

Er...no (*sheepish face)

view results

U-Review
MAGPIEFI
Revlon colour stay foundation
I have been using this foundation for many years now:) awesome product looks natural stays… more »
TWITTER
FACEBOOK