Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Honey Babe Range Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.7/5

Honey Babe Range Review

Overall rating:
4.7/5

Natural and NZ made!

Honey Babe Shampoo & Wash contains premium certified New Zealand Manuka honey 80+, Manuka Oil, Aloe Vera and Calendula to provide gentle moisturising and natural cleansing. Produces a softly scented lather to keep baby’s skin and hair beautifully soft and clean.

Honey Baby Massage Oil contains the soft fragrance of Manuka Honey in a blend of naturally soothing and moisturising Sweet Almond, Calendula, chamomile and coconut oil to condition baby’s skin during massage. Helps calm a restless baby, also ideal for use as a relaxing massage oil for a tired mother.

Honey Babe Barrier Creme contains premium certified New Zealand Manuka honey 80+ renowned for its moisturising and healing properties. Enriched with Avocado & Coconut oil and gentle essential oils of Calendula and Rosehip, it works to soothe and rehydrate baby’s tender bottom. Natural Beeswax provides a protective moisture barrier to help prevent soreness and irritation.

 

RRP:  $7.95 - $27.50

Availability:  Online and through selected retailers

Website:  www.wildferns.co.nz

 

4.7/5

Contains the soft fragrance of Manuka Honey in a blend of naturally soothing and moisturising Sweet Almond, Calendula, chamomile and coconut oil to condition baby’s skin during massage. Helps calm a restless baby, also ideal for use as a relaxing massage oil for a tired mother.

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018 at 12:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mystery Baby Trial

I absolutely loved this trial for my baby! All the products were natural and so gentle. Even versatile so mum can use them too, which is always great. I also appreciated that they were coming from a New Zealand brand and a affordable price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018 at 12:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A Kiwi Gem!!

I was intrigued when I was selected for this trial - an NZ brand of baby care products.

The Honey Baby branding is super cute - babies in flowers, very Anne Geddes. The packaging is sturdy and practical, and all products could go in the baby bag without fear of leaking or spillage. Top marks there!

The products are clearly, and proudly NZ made, natural, cruelty free and packed full of manuka honey. I like knowing what I'm buying without having to read lots of small print!

The range is very lightly, but naturally scented, the body wash is a little stronger than the others, but it does dissipate.

I found all of the products effective - my favourite was the barrier creme, I found this really good on baby's bum, but also a super-lovely intensive repair creme for my hands!

These are at a really good price point, especially in the natural baby market which seems to be pricey usually. I've purchased similar natural barrier / multi purpose creams for $40 +. These would make a fab gift for new mums!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th April, 2018 at 10:28 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Enjoyed this product range

Generally I loved these trial products with the exception of my bubs stubborn nappy rash. Using the body wash in combo with the massage oil felt very luxurious and was a nice bonding time with my new baby.. I love the idea of using such natural products and ingredience on her skin and I think overall this product range delivered.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th April, 2018 at 11:30 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Honey Babe Products

Thanks Beauty Review for selecting me to trial these, I found two of the Honey Babe products amazing. even though one I wasn't particularly in love with as much as the others, it was still a really nice baby product All the Honey babe products smell amazingly good, like warm and yummy manuka honey. The barrier creme is super good! Such a fantastic product, great value, great ingredients and a baby product I will be telling everyone about! This creme is very healing and kind to the skin. The shampoo & wash worked great as a baby body wash and was super as a amazing smelling bubble bath, although I didn't find it worked well as a shampoo - perhaps abit drying to use on hair? The calming massage oil is just beautiful to use. It smells great, just like all the Honey Babe manuka products, but also left my sons skin silky soft and moisturised. He slept so well after his baby massages and I even found this great to use on my sore shoulders. Overall Wild Ferms Honey Babe products are fantastic and worked great all together. They are affordable and lovely to use. I will definately purchase these in future.

Tips: Adding a small amount of the calming massage oil to the bath left my little one's skin super smooth and soft the night's I didn't give him a massage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Oh, I didn't know Wild Ferns made baby products. They sound nice, and I can imagine their baby products being as good as their other products.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 11:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The Mystery Baby (and mummy) care trial pack.

This product range has no mineral oil in it Mineral oil contains toxins even in its "cosmetic grade" form, it clogs the pores it does not actually provide nutrients just gives lubrication to skin in a nut shell the research out there is that mineral oil is bad for you this is scary because without going into brand name shaming it tends to be in ALOT of cosmetics such as vaseline, baby oil and also many of the "good" creams used for baby rash. This mineral oil free range is fantastic in terms of actually being healthy and providing nutrients, vitamins & minerals to the skin & hair. The stuff in the range is ethically sourced, Chamomile, Avocado oil, aloe vera and sunflower oil, to name a few providing healing, soothing repairing hydrating nourishing benefits while being gentle and anti-bacterial. Rose Hip oil can provide ant-aging properties great to use on the skin of a tired mum. You have heard of herbs & aromatherapy to help calm and relax right? well the oil in this range can be used to help calm and de stress and in case your wondering if it contains lavender to help put baby to sleep you are wrong! All the products are only lightly scented and uni sex. If you are looking for a range that seems high end but is still quite affordable, suitable for the whole family and sensitive skins then this range should be considered. The shampoo will not hurt your childs eyes, there are no harsh sulfates your little ones hair will not be left dry & dull as it only gently cleanses without stripping the natural oils. Certified high quality Manuka honey is in this range with an over 80% analysis of the pollen. Bee pollen has been described as a near perfect food if you have not already heard why honey is so valuable you need to!. The Packaging of the products is beautiful not large and bulky so ok for travel and it has a cute baby asleep in a flower on it. The additives are not all in chemical jargon so they are traceable. I plan to try the oil on my stretch marks in the next few weeks. I like how my little girls and my skin seems to drink up the products the easy absorbing shows that the products are not just sitting on the top of skin they are penetrating deeper. As a mum of 1 little lady I feel good knowing that the range really is healthy and it feels like I am providing my child with what is the most natural nutrient-rich range I have ever tried or seen out there for babies. I looked on the brand website and the range looks to be reasonably affordable and when it is so healthy and the products are multipurpose I think I might have to buy them. The brand has a great website they do not test on animals and I like their philosophy check it out. I used these products on my sunburn, my face and my childs nappy rash for the details check out the reviews on the individual products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 11:04 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Honey babe baby care

I loved trialling these products on my precious little boy. I especially liked how all the products were made of no nasty chemicals and of all natural ingredients. The scent of each product in this range was appealing also. The packaging was simple, clear and effective thoughout the range of products. The baby wash and shampoo came in a small pump bottle. The pump was perfect to ensure that you don’t use too much and easy to use when you have a little one to control in the bath. 2-3 pumps was enough to wash my little one from top to toe. It lathered well and didn’t seem to irritate my little boys eyes or skin.

The Baby oil was another treat to use. It smelt wonderful and the small hole in the top of the bottle controlled the flow and ensured that you didn’t waste a bit. Only a very small amount is needed as a little goes along way. It left my baby’s skin feeling soft and smooth.

Finally the baby balm, it came in a small tub with screw on lid (if your child anything like mine the screw top was blessing as it prevented and deterred him from trying to get in to the balm while I had my hands occupied dressing him). The balm it’s self was luxurious. It was easily applied due to it soft and silky like texture. In the time using the balm my baby did not get any nappy rash or reaction of any sort.

I highly recommend all these products to any mother.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Sounds great - I'll keep it in mind when buying for baby showers!

Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th April, 2018 at 10:32 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Oh Honey!!

I was so excited to receive the Honey Babe baby range by Wild Ferns to review! This will be my first time using anything from Wild Ferns. In this package I reveived a Shampoo & Wash, a Barrier Crème and a Massage Oil.

As for the packaging; the cream and massage oil came in beautiful cream, orange and gold embossed boxes. Its got a picture of a baby on a manuka flower floating on honey. The soap just came by itself. The 100g cream came in a tub with twist top and so did the oil which was 120ml. The soap was 140ml and had a pump bottle. They are convenient size. Easy to travel with and pop in the diaper bag.

Now lets get on to the products: firstly the shampoo & wash has a no tears formula so thats gonna make bathtime so much more fun. It has a mild familiar scent (that for the life of me I cant recognize) and is easily dispensed. 1 pump is ok to wash hair and face but if like me you want lots of lather than by all means use 3-4 pumps for the body. Skin and hair was left soft with a lingering mild scent.

Now for the Barrier Crème; its creamy and very luxurious and thick. I just needed a little bit at a time as it spreads easily on skin and leaves an oily residue ( in a good way!). Its got a mild scent-nothing overpowering. Works okay but need regular application because the cream rubs of easily.

Lastly for the Massage Oil. Where can i start? I just love this product. It will always be my favourite from the bunch. Its easily dispensed. Got a stopper on top which allows only drips to come through so no wastage. Its a little bit thick and has a very pronounced scent. Absolutely delicious which is dangerous cause you dont want to go about biting your baby no matter how sweet he smells! Spreads and absorbs easily on the body leaving a healthy sheen ( note to myself: use on legs after shaving). And also washes out easily. I have used it on my hands before sleeping and its so calming and soothing. And the skin is left soft and supple.

I would recommend parents to give this range a go. They might just find their new favorite. If you only want to try one product than give the massage oil a go. You wont be disappointed.

P.s baby boy didnt react to any of these products and when i asked him his view he said: bababababa pprrrrrrr!

Tips: To get decent lather, I recommend 2-3 pumps of soap on a wet washcloth.

There will be a more in depth review of each product tomorow:)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

This would be an aesome present for a new mum -great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 9:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A great gift and must have

The products are fantastic, not only do they smell like baby products should, making you reminisce when your little one was a fresh bundle. They do as they say they do with natural ingredient's that is clearly good for the skin as you are left with soft clear skin and shiny hair. This product will quickly become a new parent's must have as soon as the word gets around and will knock the socks off the other competitors. It is nice to have a New Zealand made product you can rely on with ingredients you can read and understand. It will be a staple in our home and a request on the baby shower list for then the final bundle arrives to fill our hearts.

Tips: Many other uses with all the goodies packed into these products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 5:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Honey Babe you’ve got me hooked!

Wild Fern’s Honey Babe wow wow wow!!!! What amazing products you have created I am in love! From being all natural, animal friendly, paraben free, in recyclable packaging and made in New Zealand you have ticked all this Mummas boxes! All the products I tried were gentle on my daughters skin, smelt amazing & some even did more than they were suppose to. All information is clearly displayed on the boxes and bottles. We tried the honey babe massage oil - a great 100% natural product that isn’t super oily, easy to use. I also used it on the small amount of cradle cap my daughter had and it helped clear that up. It smells amazing. It comes in a 120ml bottle which is sold for $15.00 so really affordable. The honey babe gentle no tears shampoo & wash - amazing stuff 100% natural, very gentle on babies skin, comes in a pump top bottle for ease of use. Product size is 100mls for $12.00 which is super cheap for a 100% natural baby product. And the smell oh my gosh it’s devine reminds me of sherbert fizz lollies. What’s better than baby smell - baby smell & honey babe shampoo and wash that’s what! And last but not least the honey babe barrier creme - fantastic 99% natural barrier creme. Cleared up redness and prevented further irritation. A babies bottom is very sensitive and it’s such a relief to know that there is a product that is all natural and gentle on babies skin. Once again Wild Fern have delivered a fantastic product with a Devine smell this smell resembles honey cocoa butter. It comes in a 100ml pot for $14.40. It’s safe to say this product is now going to be a staple in our household. Try it you’ll love it.

Tips: Buy it try it love it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 10:07 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Honey Babe - Barrier creme, Massage oil & wash

I was selected to take part in the trial team for this product. I was very excited when this package arrived, as first of all it was a mystery and second, it was Wild Fern! I recently discovered the wild fern range and I absolutely love it. The label is a yellow or golden orange ombre base with manuka flowers 'falling' over it. There is also a gold trim along the bottom, and the brand "Wild Ferms' is in gold. There is an adorable picture of a baby asleep on a manuka flower too. The barrier creme and the shampoo & wash have this design on them. The massage oil however comes in a box but is a plain white bottle with black writing. The only splash of color is the Honey Babe label. This may be because the sticker label may come off with the oil? All three products smell the same and have such a fantastic aroma. It's a nice light manuka smell. They all left his and my skin feeling great. I used all three products on my skin first (eczema prone hands) just to make sure they wouldn't cause a reaction. The barrier creme was great. It comes in a screw top tub with a solid plastic seal. The texture wasn't as thick as the eco store creme which I like. It also spread easily and I found I didn't need much. It also healed any problem areas in the same time frame that bepanthen did. (Note:they weren't bad problem areas, we try and catch them out before we actually need the antiseptic). I also found the creme was very soothing and healing on my own (eczema prone) hands. The massage oil was great. It comes in a bottle with a screw top lid. The only thing I found a problem was the tiny seal for the oil hold was a tiny individual pin that I needed my nails to get out. It was small enough that it could get lost very easily, or if your child is quick fingered like mine - could be a hazard. It absorbed into our skin quite nicely and it left my hands feeling like I had just moisturized them. His skin was left feeling nice and soft. The amount that I did manage to get into my sons skin had no effect on his eczema which was a bonus. The Shampoo & wash was also great. It comes in a small pump bottle which if you turn the nozzle left it locks it, or right to pump it. It also came with a locking clip on the neck of the pump to stop any accidental pump in transport. The texture was very much how I expected it to be - like a normal liquid soap. It is similar to the QV that we have been using on our sons skin. I did find that it did not foam much when using just my hands, but when we used a loofah it bubbled up a lot! I found two pumps more than enough to do our sons body and half a pump was enough for his hair. It left our sons hair nice and soft too, and did not aggravate his eczema or his cradle cap. I would absolutely recommend these three products. We will definitely be repurchasing these. The smell is divine and they work exactly how they say on the package - the fact that they don't aggravate his eczema is the main seller for me.

Tips: A little goes a long way with the barrier creme!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

Do You Use a Protectant When Heat Styling?

erm...no. I know, I know. I'm bad. I know it.

view results

Review of the Day
petinar
L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Regime
I was so excited to try all three of the components in the Revitalift regime at once to… more »