Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

105,411reviews
7,680products

Trial and review NZ's best beauty products for free.

Register Now
Sally Hansen Colour Therapy
Sally Hansen Colour Therapy

What is the Beauty Box?

23 February, 2016 - 09:59pm by - First Lady | 44 Comments

Love beauty products?  Love trying new things?  Love a bargain?

You need to keep reading!

Talking about beauty is all we do here at Beauty Review.  So when we saw a gap in the market for a premium beauty box, we knew we had the insight and knowledge to not only fill the gap - but to fill it with the best beauty box ever.

Cue the launch of our sister company:

Every month a new themed beauty box is released containing fabulous beauty finds, at an amazing price.  Each box is packaged beautifully and couriered to your door for free!

And unlike other beauty boxes in New Zealand, you aren't trapped in a confusing contract - you simply buy the boxes you want to.  (Fair warning - you're going to want them all!)

Still reading? It's time to stop and head over to www.bestbeautyboxever.co.nz where you can check out the current releases, pre orders and future boxes.  There's something for every beauty lover and budget!

P.S.  After you've purchased your BBBE, don't forget to review the products right here on New Zealand's largest beauty website!

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

I can't wait to get mine - hopefully tomorrow. I totally love the boxes I've bought so far xx

..and this one didn't disappoint either :)

27th March, 2016 at 10:05 pm

yes I am going to order the newest one -looks great!

20th March, 2017 at 7:26 am

I love them all, they're always great!

20th March, 2017 at 5:00 pm

Congrats to all those who secured a box. I look forward to reading your reviews. I had to have a sneak peak at unboxings couldn't help myself lol

I caved and just purchased one!

it's not caving...it's a sound and sensible beauty purchase :p

23rd February, 2016 at 11:39 pm

Absolutely First lady! My partner laughed and said 'about time, I was wondering when you were going to order. Not if, when'. He knew before I did haha

24th February, 2016 at 9:15 am

Woohoo!! I saw you debating about it on IG :)

28th February, 2016 at 5:39 pm

I'm so glad I already got one. Now, it's just going to be a challenge to resist them all!

Totally they are always so worth while

24th February, 2016 at 7:31 am

Yahoo I got one -missed out last time so I am so pleased to get the opportunity this time

How do you get one im new to this :)

23rd September, 2016 at 6:56 pm

I love the packaging! Awesome job team.

I got mine yesterday. It's amazing!

I got mine today - love it - keep opening and closing it to look at all the prettiness. I will be giving everything in there a try. there are a couple of items I'm not sure about, but NONE of the items have I owned before - although I have tried (and loved) a few of the brands.

I was doing the open and close thing repeatedly at work, in between calls of course.

25th February, 2016 at 1:38 am

I'm very keen to see whats in it. I'm still deciding which box I want the most.

Mine arrived today. I haven't opened it yet but I'm waiting till I'm showered and everything it's my end of the day treat. :-) And my first subscription box ever.

Hope you are enjoying it as much as I am.

4th March, 2016 at 11:01 pm

My BBE Is wonderfully fabulous! A fantastic surprise which arrived just as I was leaving work this afternoon. With things to do on the way home, I drove carefully with my treasure sitting?? In the boot as directed. As I slit the box open and peeped inside, a sequel of delight, then out it came and this clever package unfolded a pile of beautiful products which I am going to try one by one and report back as I do so. Soothing eye cream is for starters. Thanks BR for fabulousness, it is so worth it.

So worth it and I really need to take a picture of it with my other BRBB's, a little box family photo. After my original repeat looks at work I am holding off opening it again till I can start to write my reviews for each piece in respect of the packaging.

I held out for as long as I could but when I saw there were still some available my resolve crumbled...

This really excites me. I can't wait for a big fat pay.

I got mine yesterday and I am so pleased with it -Every time I have bought one I have been really happy and have tried products that I probably wouldn't have known about.