Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Vault December 2017
Vault December 2017

The Best of Beauty Baubles!

4 December, 2017 - 10:39pm by - Head Pixie | 21 Comments

By BR Tabatha

Remember the dark old days where Christmas decorations came down to multi-coloured tinsel thrown around a tree, interspered with round globes in gold, silver and red. Then for the piece de resistance you'd grab handfuls of gold tinsel and drape it over the poor pine's foliage. It was a good time, to be sure, but we've come a long way since those golden days, and now trees are works of art, or in this case works of beauty. 

You see beauty brands have caught onto the most marvellous of marketing tricks. Take their products, pop it in some cute packaging, add a ribbon - and boom, the ultimate Christmas decoration. So what do we want to see not under our tree but hanging off our tree this Christmas? Check these beauties out...

Limited edition. New, exclusive lip colours. Those two points alone make this gorgeous decoration/gift... gifteration??... from Ciate a yes please!

Have a Beautyblender-obsessed friend? Slip the Midas Touch decoration on her tree (comes with a Beautyblender and Blendercleanser solid) and she won't beat about the bush telling you how much she loves you!

No need to split hairs about this Christmassy treat. The bauble is stylish, the product inside ideal for those who need to show their hair some love.

Anyone seeing this appear on their tree will be awash with praise to the person who put it there! 

Have a friend who's balmy about balm (I'm looking at you BR Nat!), this decadent decoration will have them puckering up with thanks!

Love a little luxury? This Jo Malone Christmas Ornament containing an Orange Blossom Cologne, and Grapefruit Body Creme offers just that! 

Do you get so excited for Christmas that you can't sleep the night before? You might want to crack into this gem early then! BR Kellie has the Sleep Plus and she reckons it's lavendery goodness is just the ticket to help send you to the land of nod.

Yes. Want. Gimme. 

We've already mentioned a lip product... but this one is sooooo cute, and at $16 from Mecca it's a steal! Except, we wouldn't steal it, because then we'd be on Santa's naughty list and we wouldn't get any beauty goodness from him... so we won't steal it, we'll just buy it, and keep our names on the 'nice' list. 

Soooooo... do any of these beautiful baubles have you feeling festive? What would you love to find hanging on your tree? And am I alone in wishing I could have a tree entirely made up of beauty baubles? (Sorry tinsel... you're dead to me.) Chat away!

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

I don’t know about feeling festive, maybe if I had the Energy Zest and Sleep Tight I would be in the zone.

I like the baubles from L'Occitane.

Have to agree on that one! I've had one of their little hand cremes before and they go so far - definitely worth it.

5th December, 2017 at 9:49 am

oOOH YES! I see them all the time when I walk past their shop. Loccitane does really nice advent calendars too!

5th December, 2017 at 6:13 pm

My daughter gifted me one of the advent calendars yesterday CharmyKitty....who needs chocolate advent calendars any more? Not me!!! It is amazing

10th December, 2017 at 2:46 pm

Their all cute. Give me perfume any day. I love fragrances .

Me too Macs :)

5th December, 2017 at 11:55 am

Yas these are the best!

So cute! I love them all

Love these baubles!

Oh my gosh, they’re all so darn cute!!!!

that would be awesome! much better than the 30 candy canes I have on our tree.

Well then xmas decorations just got a heck of alot more cooler not to mention that I love these way more! I'm all over that Too Faced and Beauty Blender one like white on rice! Off to online shop now.....my visa will not thank you later BR but I will :D

They look beautiful - I want them all :)

I'd love a tree decorated with beauty baubles and decorations so long as the tree is out sunlight or the lippies might melt. Soap and Glory have a cute foot and handcream ornament set for $10 and then there's Dermalogica that has a mini facial oil decoration. I'm sure there's more I'm forgetting to mention.

Oh the bodyshop has a variety of them as well.

6th December, 2017 at 10:59 pm

Such a great idea for the beauty loving babes in our lives!

oh my! yes I wish my boyfriend would get these for me :D

Gosh beautiful!! I’m thinking I should get another small Christmas tree and decorate it with these beauty baubles. Will look great in a beauty room.

These are pretty cool. I didn’t know they had beauty ones

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Yo, yo, yo ... I have indeed!

view results

Review of the Day
Charmmy-Kitty
Great apart from smell
Before we start I must confess, I'm super lazy with toners. Most of the time since I'm using vitamin… more »