Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Vault December 2017
Vault December 2017

Have You Ever Considered Laser Treatment?

5 December, 2017 - 07:47pm by - First Lady | 55 Comments

Poll posted by BR Natalie

Ah ageing - it's inevitable and it happens to us all.  It's one thing to openly accept these facts, but when you're alone, looking in the mirror, admit it, you've prodded and poked and stretched out those wrinkles, blemishes and sagging areas, willing them to disappear.

It's not surprising then that cosmetic procedures to quickly tackle these issues are becoming more popular.  Laser Resurfacing is a treatment to reduce facial wrinkles and skin irregularities, such as blemishes or acne scars. The technique directs short, concentrated pulsating beams of light at irregular skin, precisely removing skin layer by layer.  

But let's be honest - treatments like laser are out-of-reach for a lot of us.  So what's a girl to do? Well... 

The L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Laser x3 range has been formulated with active ingredients Pro-Xylane (concentrated to 3%), fragmented Hyaluronic Acid and LHA to offer in-depth anti-ageing results.  What does this mean? That Laser x3 is an anti-ageing solution that visibly corrects wrinkles, re-densifies skin and re-supports contours - it's L’Oreal Paris’ first anti-ageing skincare product to challenge a laser session!

4 products create an easy 4 step routine to rev up your fight against wrinkles, blemishes and sagging!

  • STEP ONE – Serum.  Serum’s are formulated to provide additional care in conjunction with your day or night cream.  They generally contain a higher concentration of active ingredients to help give skin an added boost.  Use morning and night.
  • STEP TWO – Day Cream.  Day creams are designed to hydrate, nourish and protect the skin from everyday aggressors.
  • STEP THREE – Night Cream. Whilst you sleep, skin is renewed, nourished and repaired.  Night is therefore an ideal time to provide the skin with active ingredients to support this process. 
  • STEP FOUR – Eye Cream. The skin around your eyes is more sensitive and delicate than the rest of your face.  That’s why you need a specially formulated product that targets your eye area twice a day.

How amazing does this sound?!

Well we're looking for 30 members to form a trial team and put the four products to the test.  Yeap - four products for each member of this review panel!

If this sounds like something you'd love to try, make sure you take our quick survey here, telling us about your skin.

why not get chatting to us about your skin as it ages.  Are wrinkles, uneven skin tone and sagging making you consider treatments such as laser resurfacing?  What's stopping you from taking the plunge?

Why do you want a spot on this trial team?

 
Have You Ever Considered Laser Treatment?


View results

View previous polls

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

I would have appearance surgery in a heartbeat if I could. I'd happily trade acupuncture needles for some nice injectable fillers! I have had a hideous year and it shows in my face and skin. Fine lines that I swear deepen as I watch. I look permanently tired and it is hard applying eye shadow to my creases in plural. And, why do I still break out - grrrrh My face also seems to have changed shape, I'm certain it is longer. Don't get me started on chin hair, grey hair and dimples in places that shouldn't have dimples!

Maree B I know what you are saying. If I catch one I don’t actually listen, I just stare, at how awful some of them look. Orange County, so bad! Like they should be on Botched. The New York ones seem to be better overall.

6th December, 2017 at 6:25 pm

Indeed - I watch most the of the housewife franchises and some nice facelifts have been done I have to say (and some terrible ones I hasten to add!)

6th December, 2017 at 5:35 pm

I've seen some lovely face lifts and eye lifts when I used to work in cosmetics. I suppose it is just going to a good person who has a softer style of surgical procedures.

6th December, 2017 at 8:14 pm

I would loveto be able to afford a neck and face lift as long as it was not over done.

8th December, 2017 at 2:58 pm

They are, they seem to get addicted then go mad. I'd like just a little tightening....

12th December, 2017 at 6:16 pm

Would love to try this have lines that I am not proud of and have neglected my skin for too long and am now playing catch up and trying to reverse the effects of neglect.

I am 62 and have seriously considered laser but just can’t make that step. At the moment I am using a L’Oreal morning and night regime (solution pm - serum am) and I am impressed with it. I would dearly love to try this new product as I believe L’Oreal are very much in the forefront of new advances in skincare for women that do not cost an arm and a leg! Also as someone who “oversunbathed” in my youth my skin needs all the help it can get.

Totally on same page.

8th December, 2017 at 2:59 pm

I have had laser treatments in order to tackle acne scars, hyper-pigmentation and improve skin texture. While the technology and results are amazing, it's not a one-time fix. In order to maintain your results, you will need an effective at-home skin care regimen. And likely, you will need another laser treatment every one to two years depending on the severity of the issues you are trying to address. I'd gladly sign up to sample this line, if the opportunity to do so is still available.

I am 28 but have some serious wrinkle issues around my lips due to bad eczema & dryness. I also have some deep wrinkles on my neck, so I was on the hunt for some real anti-aging skincare. It would be awesome to try this out and see the results as I feel any result would be quite obvious on my lips & neck.

My goodness I hope the statements surrounding this are correct! I am 30 and smile way to much! Crows feet and smile lines plague me. I am looking into botox to overcome the lines that are begining to ingrain on my should ve relatively youthful face. S.O.S...pick me. I need this! I have tried many products so have high hopes

No, laser surgery is not on my list - too chicken! So anything not involving surgery rates very highly. I am using a different L’Oreal product at the moment which my skin just loves, so hitting it four ways could be the boast I need!!!!

This range sounds amazing. I do love a good natural skin care range but there are times when you need to pull out the big guns and break out the science. I will happily put my hand up for this trial, I am definately showing the signs of aging, sad face.

I agree with roseroom - you're gorgeous Kim <3

5th December, 2017 at 9:50 pm

You look good from where I am sitting!

5th December, 2017 at 8:57 pm

Nawww, thanks roseroomnz, they call them filters xx

5th December, 2017 at 9:27 pm

Awww shucks! You are too kind xx

6th December, 2017 at 7:54 am

yeah I'm a big fan of natural products, but when it comes to tackling ageing, bring whatever works I say!

12th December, 2017 at 10:22 am

Lucky for the ones who get to trial these. I can't afford laser treatments but since I will be trailing other products I will pass.

Laser for my skin is one of the top things on my wishlist but is too expensive for me to afford. I want to get rid of the brown spots on my face that won't go away no matter how many treatments I apply to get rid of them. Also I want to get rid of a few fine lines that are cropping up since I have gotten older and I read that laser can help a bit with plumping up your skin and reducing the lines.

I was thinking more surgery, fillers etc - not that I can afford it! Laser seems so much less invasive - do you have to keep having it done?

5th December, 2017 at 9:08 pm

Well starting off with you have to go to a reputable place, where they know what they're doing, the cost of a single session for your face is in the hundreds then you need multiple sessions to effectively remove sunspots. You may need just 4

5th December, 2017 at 9:54 pm

you may need 6 or 8 so that's a lot of money that adds up. I think if treated properly the spots don't come back but then of course new ones develop with time so you will have to get those done. It's on my bucket list to get done.

5th December, 2017 at 9:56 pm

I watched a couple of HotnFlashy videos and she explained all the research she put into it and why she made certain decisions she made. Check her out on youtube. Personally I would quite like it done too but see how I go with skincare first.

6th December, 2017 at 8:58 am

I'm definitely haven't give hope on the possibility of skincare erasing the sunspots for me. But I think that possibly laser is the only thing that can erase the ones I currently have completely.

6th December, 2017 at 11:02 pm

It sounds fabulous! I'm at the stage that I'd love surgery now though!

Although I hasten to add, I'd try anything :)

5th December, 2017 at 8:53 pm

I know the feeling -trouble is cost eh !

12th December, 2017 at 4:02 pm

I turned 50 early this year and being on the other side of 50 is not nice for the skin. Am definitely a candidate for these products. Sagging skin is on top of my list, would love to get rid of it. Next on the list is uneven skin tones. Laser is out of reach for me. So putting my hand up for this trial.

Putting my hand up again:)

7th December, 2017 at 6:36 pm

Oh yes please BR! when I first saw this article poll I thought it was about laser hair removal! If it is going to wind back the clock of the look of my skin sign me up! I have aging skin from stress and from the partying in my younger days and now I am a mum having not much sleep is the norm but my eyes show the results

I'm all for the laser. I've done laser hair removal and due to a medical condition I have to get my vocal cords lasered regularly. So I often joke I'm on a mission to get as much of my body lasered as possible. Fantastic invention!

Sounds fantastic. Yes please! Im nearing 40 so the fine lines are showing. Boo!

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Have You Finished Your Christmas Shopping Yet?

Yo, yo, yo ... I have indeed!

view results

Review of the Day
Charmmy-Kitty
Great apart from smell
Before we start I must confess, I'm super lazy with toners. Most of the time since I'm using vitamin… more »